Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the opportunity to see first-hand how the World of Children Award transforms the lives of youth around the world. In 2007, the team honored our non-profit organization Global Youth H.E.L.P. (Health, Education, Leadership Project) Inc. with the Founder's Youth Award and they have been invaluable supporters over the past six years. The team’s hard-work, dedication and passion is truly inspirational. In addition to creating a network of passionate change agents, Harry and Kay Leibowitz personally serve as mentors to each honoree. Every year, I am humbled to meet the new honorees and am extremely grateful to the World of Children Award for their generosity and dedication to serving children around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

World of Children is an absolutely wonderful organization that is directly changing the lives of thousands of young people all over the world. Through it's support and huge networks, WOC has helped elevate FUNDaFIELD in incredible ways. We are working with WOC award winners in Haiti, using equipment donated by supporters for our tournaments world-wide, and have children all over the US helping out thanks to the amazing team at World of Children!

I can speak for myself, and all the amazing groups that have been impacted by World of Children, when I say that this truly is the gold standard organization helping children worldwide!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to let it grow. Only good can come from more WOC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

World of Children is a phenomenal organization that is extremely devoted to bettering the lives of others. We received a grant from them last year that enabled us to sponsor the education of thousands of kids. We are so grateful for that. Also, the staff of World of Children made us feel welcomed and loved while in New York for the award event. They all had such kind and energetic personalities. One year after the awards... they still talk to us and spread the word about Empower Orphans. They have helped us get other sponsorships and media coverage as well because of all the contacts they have. In every aspect, World of Children IS a great non-profit for the passion, generosity, and spirit that it has.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

As a 2010 recipient of the World of Children Youth Founder Award, I can testify to how World of Children's strategy of honoring, elevating, and educating award recipients really benefits child advocates. In selecting WOC Award winners, the organization using an in-depth review and investigation process. Out of hundreds of nominees annually, nominees are whittled down to a handful of finalists who are then investigated by a private investigation organization the ensures the nominee's work is as it is has been portrayed. This ensures that the winners of the WOC Award are really the best in their field. Winning the award brings a great amount of publicity for award winners which helps spread the word about their mission. Even long after a winner is awarded, WOC works to ELEVATE award recipients by continuing to cover and promote their work, and connect recipients with others in the WOC network who are mission-aligned. WOC also educates award recipients and the community at large about issues facing children. As a youth winner, the organization has connected me with adult humanitarian leaders worldwide working to protect and support the growth of children. My organization, Kids for Peace, has greatly benefited from these connections and has formed partnerships with organizations previously awarded the WOC honor to work together to improve the lives of the most vulnerable children in the world. WOC is a fantastic organization really changing the lives of changemakers who dedicate their lives to making the world a better place for every child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer