Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the World of Children Awards since 2007, and was appointed to the Ambassador Advisory Board in 2011. This organization truly is a great nonprofit for many reasons, but a couple that resonate in my mind are the fact that 100% of funds raised go to the children being helped, and the worldwide reach allows us to identify WOCA nominees and recipients from places that may otherwise be overlooked. It is wonderful to talk with these amazing people about the experiences that have motivated them to dedicate their lives to helping children. i am proud to be a part of the organization - it is a very inspiring experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

WOCA is one of the best organizations that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have been involved with this organization since its inception and it is amazing to see how many childrens lives it has touched. Where most organizations focus is on one specific disease or issue affecting children, World of Children Award puts its focus on the people/organizations that help children for any and all issues/diseases that children suffer from all around the world. WOCA view children as the worlds most valuable resource and it is evident in the way the charity is structured. It is rare in todays world to see an organization that awards 100% of all donations to the organizations that they recognize. It is also a great and heartwarming experience to get to meet all the honorees face to face each year at the awards ceremony, shake their hands, hug them, and find out first hand why they do what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I volunteered at the World of Children Awards this year, and I found the experience to be exceptionally moving. The thing I like best about this organization is there focus on connecting people who are deeply committed to the same end goal: to make the world a better place for children. These connections allow each and every one of these changemakers to do even more good for kids, and that just wouldn’t be possible without the World of Children Award.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

World of Children is a phenomenal organization that is extremely devoted to bettering the lives of others. We received a grant from them last year that enabled us to sponsor the education of thousands of kids. We are so grateful for that. Also, the staff of World of Children made us feel welcomed and loved while in New York for the award event. They all had such kind and energetic personalities. One year after the awards... they still talk to us and spread the word about Empower Orphans. They have helped us get other sponsorships and media coverage as well because of all the contacts they have. In every aspect, World of Children IS a great non-profit for the passion, generosity, and spirit that it has.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

By looking at only a few of the activities the World of Children does, it is obvious that this organization is made up of passionate workers who care not only about the children in their lives, but the children in need all around the globe. From Ukraine to Nepal to the U.S., these people are making a difference everywhere, and helping children we don't necessarily hear about in the daily news. I am continually impressed by the reach and fervor of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The organization has so many contacts and resources to help children everywhere around the world. From prominent surgeons to young beginners, the caliber of supporters makes all the difference for World of Children!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

As a 2010 recipient of the World of Children Youth Founder Award, I can testify to how World of Children's strategy of honoring, elevating, and educating award recipients really benefits child advocates. In selecting WOC Award winners, the organization using an in-depth review and investigation process. Out of hundreds of nominees annually, nominees are whittled down to a handful of finalists who are then investigated by a private investigation organization the ensures the nominee's work is as it is has been portrayed. This ensures that the winners of the WOC Award are really the best in their field. Winning the award brings a great amount of publicity for award winners which helps spread the word about their mission. Even long after a winner is awarded, WOC works to ELEVATE award recipients by continuing to cover and promote their work, and connect recipients with others in the WOC network who are mission-aligned. WOC also educates award recipients and the community at large about issues facing children. As a youth winner, the organization has connected me with adult humanitarian leaders worldwide working to protect and support the growth of children. My organization, Kids for Peace, has greatly benefited from these connections and has formed partnerships with organizations previously awarded the WOC honor to work together to improve the lives of the most vulnerable children in the world. WOC is a fantastic organization really changing the lives of changemakers who dedicate their lives to making the world a better place for every child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I have been volunteering with World of Children for the past three years and continue to be amazed at the work that they do. Every year, they honor people from around the world that better the lives of children. World of Children understands the important work these change-makers are involved in and raises money to provide them with a monetary award so they can continue to help children. This organization ensures that the lives of children all over the world are constantly improving and that hopefully in the near future, where you live will not dictate if you live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Each week during the summer before my junior year of college I drove an hour to the World of Children offices in Pleasanton. Despite the total commute of 2.5hrs I was always excited to spend my day with the passionate and affable women working behind the scenes. Lynn Naylor, the Executive Director of World of Children, is one of the most enthusiastic, positive and warm hearted people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. In addition to Lynn, I spent each week alongside Jenn Merkel and Annette Andre. Working with this team of women was a constant inspiration. It was an amazing experience to see just how much work is necessary to raise and allocate funds to support other organizations working in various ways to improve the lives of children. Through my research at World of Children I learned a lot about the many non-profits they hold to high esteem as their honorees. It is because of the dedicated work of people like the women I worked with this summer that the World of Children honorees on the ground domestically and abroad are able to continue providing health, education, and safety to so many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I heard about World of Children when their Celebrity Ambassador, Stephanie March, gave up her birthday in order to raise funds for them. Since then, I have been an active donor. This past October, I had the honor of attending the 15th Annual WoC Awards ceremony where I got a firsthand look at all the amazing work this organization does. World of Children seeks to help those who are down in the trenches helping children on a daily basis, and *that* is what sets them apart from every other nonprofit organization out there. I am honored to be able to help fund their work in any way I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer