Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

World of Children is a great organization that allows me to support other children that are in need. It is a way for my two children to see beyond themselves and understand the needs that other children have. I love the diversity of this organization there are so many areas that they are reaching out to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for me. Helping with my donation becomes a personal privilege through World of Children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 24, 2012

We all know that children are vunerable in all dire circumstances. They are the first to suffer in disasters and defenseless when being taken advantage of. World Of Children encourages people from al... more

August 16, 2013

World of Children.
It is that organisation that takes private initiatives very seriously, because they acknowledge that helping children in any circumstances is important, regardless on what scale. Thanks to World Of Children, people of all walks of life are encouraged to use their talents to
improve the lives of children. And how! The latest visit by founders Mr and Ms Leibowitz and celebrity ambassador Stephanie March to the projects of Award Honorees Dr. Ashok Banskota (2012) and Douglas Maclagan.(2009) in Nepal clearly proved how well-deserved the awards were for these selfless, ingenious heros, as can be seen on www.worldofchildren.org .

With the great initiative to award charity projects that are focused on children, World of Children keeps reminding us that helping the vulnerable is the obvious thing to do.
All nominees should be regarded as inspirational examples of humaneness and selflessness that are brought to light, thanks to World of Children!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

We all know that children are vunerable in all dire circumstances. They are the first to suffer in disasters and defenseless when being taken advantage of. World Of Children encourages people from all walks of life to enhance the quality of life for children, no matter where they live. They support a wide spectrum of projects, which are all beneficial to children. Not only do they award individuals that really try to make a difference in childrens’lives, but also, they visit the projects of the award winners. World of Children inspires anyone to reach out to children in need. That’s what makes World of Children such a valuable organisation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Traveling through Kathmandu several years ago we had the opportunity for a quick visit to an orphanage we had learned about from the World of Children nominees earlier that year. Mostly out of curiosity to see for ourselves the type of non-profits World of Children honored, we were awestruck by the quality of this organization. No sooner had we arrived than a young boy grabbed our hands and excitedly showed us throughout the facilities. We observed a place populated by smiling faces of healthy, eager children in a spotlessly clean environment. This gave us an awareness of how fully vetted and worthy are the honorees from World of Children.

Having this experience we now turn to the World of Children’s honorees when we make our annual charitable contributions, knowing these non-profits are well vetted and our contributions will be fully utilized for the most good. Two of our favorite choices have been: Responsibility, which is building schools and clinics in the slums of Tijuana; and Mercy and Sharing, that is building and operating quality orphanages in Haiti.

At a point in life when we have all we need or deserve, it has been most rewarding to have our five children donate to World of Children for our birthdays and Christmas presents. Besides the satisfaction that the money is being given to worthwhile causes, it eases their decision of what to give Mom and Dad. In addition, it sets an example that we hope they and their families will continue throughout their lives.

Thank you World of Children for your vision and dedication by nurturing those who are having the most positive influence on children’s lives. You have inspired and increased our appreciation for the wonderful work being done around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...do absolutely nothing. The two co-founders are very hands-on.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of the World of Children experience since it's inception. During that time, I have worked on and Produced hundreds of Non-Profit events in my daily Job, and have found very few where: The Board Members cover all overhead costs, almost 100 percent of donations go to the Honorees and the children they serve, there is a 5-step vetting process including an On-site Private investigation of the Honorees and their Charities to confirm that the money is going to be used in accordance with the terms WOC sets forth, and where the Honorees are so truly Altruistic.
Volunteering my time and efforts for the WOC will continue to be the most important actions I will ever take in this lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the World of Children Awards since 2007, and was appointed to the Ambassador Advisory Board in 2011. This organization truly is a great nonprofit for many reasons, but a couple that resonate in my mind are the fact that 100% of funds raised go to the children being helped, and the worldwide reach allows us to identify WOCA nominees and recipients from places that may otherwise be overlooked. It is wonderful to talk with these amazing people about the experiences that have motivated them to dedicate their lives to helping children. i am proud to be a part of the organization - it is a very inspiring experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

WOCA is one of the best organizations that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have been involved with this organization since its inception and it is amazing to see how many childrens lives it has touched. Where most organizations focus is on one specific disease or issue affecting children, World of Children Award puts its focus on the people/organizations that help children for any and all issues/diseases that children suffer from all around the world. WOCA view children as the worlds most valuable resource and it is evident in the way the charity is structured. It is rare in todays world to see an organization that awards 100% of all donations to the organizations that they recognize. It is also a great and heartwarming experience to get to meet all the honorees face to face each year at the awards ceremony, shake their hands, hug them, and find out first hand why they do what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I volunteered at the World of Children Awards this year, and I found the experience to be exceptionally moving. The thing I like best about this organization is there focus on connecting people who are deeply committed to the same end goal: to make the world a better place for children. These connections allow each and every one of these changemakers to do even more good for kids, and that just wouldn’t be possible without the World of Children Award.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

World of Children is a phenomenal organization that is extremely devoted to bettering the lives of others. We received a grant from them last year that enabled us to sponsor the education of thousands of kids. We are so grateful for that. Also, the staff of World of Children made us feel welcomed and loved while in New York for the award event. They all had such kind and energetic personalities. One year after the awards... they still talk to us and spread the word about Empower Orphans. They have helped us get other sponsorships and media coverage as well because of all the contacts they have. In every aspect, World of Children IS a great non-profit for the passion, generosity, and spirit that it has.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

By looking at only a few of the activities the World of Children does, it is obvious that this organization is made up of passionate workers who care not only about the children in their lives, but the children in need all around the globe. From Ukraine to Nepal to the U.S., these people are making a difference everywhere, and helping children we don't necessarily hear about in the daily news. I am continually impressed by the reach and fervor of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer