Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Chaeli, founder of The Chaeli Campaign was awarded the World of Children Youth Award in 2013. This award not only acknowledged Chaeli as an ability activist but also came with a sizable 2-year grant which is supporting the work we do in the Early Childhood Development field in Cape Town, South Africa. We are not only grateful for the generous way in which the World of Children Award is supporting our work on the ground but are continuously blown away with the way in which they continue to strengthen the relationship started through Chaeli receiving this award. We feel that we are part of the global World of Children Award family and are thrilled to be growing this conversation with people who care about making a difference in the lives of differently-abled children in Cape Town.
Zelda Mycroft
CEO: The Chaeli Campaign

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Just Yell Fire (www.justyellfire.org) has benefited from numerous grants received by winning awards but the one that stands out is The World of Children.

In the nonprofit world money makes things happen, but there are far more important types of "donations" that make nonprofits truly
successful. WOC provides both forms of support to the nonprofits they serve through resources, connections, advice, experts, a network for partnerships, smiles, and a real support system. Just Yell Fire has been able to expand its impact to help save girls' lives due to the generosity of the WOC community/family.

Harry Leibowitz & Kay Issacson-Leibowitz are by far the most accomplished individuals who have leveraged their wisdom, experience and connections to help the global community of kids. With grace, style, and wisdom they and their team help nonprofits give kids the things they need to live a safer and better life and in return these kids learn valuable lessons by example. These lessons encourage kids to step up, they are our legacy and will help shape our world for a brighter future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Receiving the World of Children Award has benefitted my organization, The Sparkle Effect, in countless ways. Along with financial support, World of Children has helped bring national awareness to our cause, connected us with like-minded people who share our passion for social-change, and helped us reach thousands of children with disabilities in the United States. We've only worked with World of Children for 7 months or so, but they already feel like nonprofit family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the opportunity to see first-hand how the World of Children Award transforms the lives of youth around the world. In 2007, the team honored our non-profit organization Global Youth H.E.L.P. (Health, Education, Leadership Project) Inc. with the Founder's Youth Award and they have been invaluable supporters over the past six years. The team’s hard-work, dedication and passion is truly inspirational. In addition to creating a network of passionate change agents, Harry and Kay Leibowitz personally serve as mentors to each honoree. Every year, I am humbled to meet the new honorees and am extremely grateful to the World of Children Award for their generosity and dedication to serving children around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2012

I found out about World of Children because I liked Stephanie March, but the more I looked into the organization, the more I liked it. They are there to put a spotlight on other heroes who serve the... more

October 24, 2013

World of Children is fantastic. They bring light to other organizations that help heal our world. A truly awesome nonprofit organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

I found out about World of Children because I liked Stephanie March, but the more I looked into the organization, the more I liked it. They are there to put a spotlight on other heroes who serve the need of children. They focus on organizations that serve the need of children. As Whitney Houston sang, "I believe the children are our future." Helping the children of today will bring a better tomorrow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

World of Children is an absolutely wonderful organization that is directly changing the lives of thousands of young people all over the world. Through it's support and huge networks, WOC has helped elevate FUNDaFIELD in incredible ways. We are working with WOC award winners in Haiti, using equipment donated by supporters for our tournaments world-wide, and have children all over the US helping out thanks to the amazing team at World of Children!

I can speak for myself, and all the amazing groups that have been impacted by World of Children, when I say that this truly is the gold standard organization helping children worldwide!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to let it grow. Only good can come from more WOC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I was so inspired by the passion and creativity exemplified by the World of Children award winners and their innovative programs. Urgent needs met by down-to-earth actions - that's when you know your ... more

October 12, 2013

World of Children finds fresh, innovative ways to reach out and help. Each year I am amazed by the range of effective aid and the committed founders and supporters who recognize needs and opportunities that had never occurred to me. Even the easiest participation - donating - broadens and deepens my experience of reaching out.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I was so inspired by the passion and creativity exemplified by the World of Children award winners and their innovative programs. Urgent needs met by down-to-earth actions - that's when you know your donations make a REAL difference in the lives of children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of World of Children since it's inception and have been both proud and honored to see it grow year after year without ever losing its purpose and integrity as a charitable organization. I am humbled every year by the unbelievable nominees we review, whether they end up winning or not. The detailed comprehensive review that nominees are subjected to before being honored ensures that as an organization, children are not just being helped in the short term, but for a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase it's reach, volunteer programs and it's visibility both nationally and internationally

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

World of Children is a great organization that allows me to support other children that are in need. It is a way for my two children to see beyond themselves and understand the needs that other children have. I love the diversity of this organization there are so many areas that they are reaching out to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for me. Helping with my donation becomes a personal privilege through World of Children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer