Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for ... more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

World of Children is a wonderful organization! We have been so happy to donate throughout the year and know that our money has helped so many children in need all over the world.
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for me. Helping with my donation becomes a personal privilege through World of Children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

World of Children Award sets the gold standard for the nonprofit sector. I was asked to do some freelance work and my world changed! The World of Children Award staff really cares about their mission, to find those that are doing extraordinary things with their talents to assist children in dire need around the world. World of Children Award also makes sure that the Awards are going to do what the Honorees say they are going to do and check in in time to time.

World of Children Award also gives the Honorees (those helping the children) a stepping stone to receive other funding as needed. The general public hears and sees on T.V. what is happening in the world, but until you hear the stories first hand it isn't real. World of Children Award makes it real and want to help.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

it's deeply moving to learn how my donation supports these truly extraordinary efforts to save and cherish children.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known about and been supportive of the World of Children for many years now. In my experience as a former philanthropy advisor I have found their work to be professional, efficient and highly impactful. Their due diligence process is peerless and unrivaled; thusly the level of trust and confidence they inspire in their donors is worthy of a Harvard or Stanford case study. There is no other organization quite like this one. The awards are meaningful and catalytic. Harry and Kay are an inspiration.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

During my year long self-imposed sabbatical, I was hoping to find a volunteer opportunity that would allow me to be involved with causes advocating for children. And I was able to do just that by volunteering at the World of Children Award office. The team was so friendly, warm and welcoming and eager to have a helping hand - it was like being a part of a family from the get go. Their passion, drive and commitment to make a difference in millions of children across the globe is truly inspirational. There is so much work being done by this small yet mighty team all year long to help spread awareness, raise funds, and engage donors with numerous non-profits that focus on children's education, health, and social well-being. I hope to continue volunteering with this amazing team for many more years to come.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My husband and I love donating to charities every year. We were so happy when we found World of Children Award. We love how 100% of the proceeds goes to programs helping children. It is amazing the opportunities and things it Provides for children. Thank you for all you do.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The World of Children holds a special place in our hearts and we are so grateful to be part of their wonderful family. My daughter was a recipient of the 2009 Youth Award and was able to expand her organization to support more educational opportunities for girls in rural Rwanda. No doubt about it, World of Children opened the door to many incredible opportunities. Recently we traveled to Rwanda with Kay and Harry and we are in awe of their professionalism, commitment and outstanding support of their honourees. An amazing non-profit indeed.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TEAM Changemakers for Children = JOY. I only had a little to give but they took that and multiplied it into strength, courage, hope, smiles and victory changing the lives of hundreds of children forever. Not only that, they also changed my life. Words cant express the impact they have. Your unimaginable accomplishments live on :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was asked to serve on the events committee for this year's WOC 2014 Awards Ceremony. I have worked with a lot of non-profits, and I was blown away by the passion, professionalism, and fiscal responsibility shown by the founders (Harry and Kay Leibowitz), the staff and the board of directors. The organization's mission, to improve the lives of vulnerable children by funding and elevating the most effective changemakers for children worldwide, is aspirational. The due diligence that is taken to vet the potential beneficiary organizations assures that the dollars raised are being effectively deployed to make tangible differences for children around the world. It is an honor and a privilege to support the work of World of Children.
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Chaeli, founder of The Chaeli Campaign was awarded the World of Children Youth Award in 2013. This award not only acknowledged Chaeli as an ability activist but also came with a sizable 2-year grant which is supporting the work we do in the Early Childhood Development field in Cape Town, South Africa. We are not only grateful for the generous way in which the World of Children Award is supporting our work on the ground but are continuously blown away with the way in which they continue to strengthen the relationship started through Chaeli receiving this award. We feel that we are part of the global World of Children Award family and are thrilled to be growing this conversation with people who care about making a difference in the lives of differently-abled children in Cape Town.
Zelda Mycroft
CEO: The Chaeli Campaign

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer