Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.714295
Write A Review
December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

World Link Partners is a very discerning organization and makes sure every dollar they raise is put to best use. We have been working Beth Dearden and this organization for many years! We are proud of our association with them.

Their knowledge of Guatemala and their singleness of
purpose in serving the extreme poor is commendable. It is a privilege for CHOICE Humanitarian to be partners with World Link in meeting critical needs of children in Guatemala. World Link funds nutrition for malnourished children, health programs for women and children and child and adult literacy in Guatemala with CHOICE.

CHOICE is honored to join forces with World Link Partners in the fight to end extreme poverty. We highly recommend this outstanding organization to any donor wishing to maximize their donation. Over the years, the impact their programs have had in Guatemala are noteworthy and admirable. We value their contribution!

Keith Ellis
Field Communications Specialist
CHOICE Humanitarian
December 1, 2014

more

December 1, 2014

I am a founder along with Sharon and Dwight Poage of Mayan Families, an NGO, registered in the United States but serving in Guatemala. We started in 2005 with 50 students enrolled in schools and today have over 3000. Without the help of Beth Dearden and World Link Partners we would not have been able to grow and help the families of Guatemala with a Hand Up. World Link Partners took donations and wrote receipts until we completed our own paperwork to become a legal NGO. Good work WLP and many thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 30, 2014

more

November 30, 2014

We were initial financial supporters and have continued to provide financial support on a yearly basis for over 10 years. We are very happy to provide financial support in helping infants, school children and mothers in Guatemala. We are impressed with the commitment and dedication of the Deardens to the people of Guatemala. We have never had a reason to question their honesty and trustworthiness.
November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

World Link Partners has been a great partner for us. They have been extremely reliable in handling donations and notifying sponsors. They are a very supportive organization in every way! We appreciate all they have done to help us grow and be successful.
November 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WPL acted as our fiscal sponsor for several years allowing us to concentrate on delivering our services.
We eventually applied for our own non-profit designation. They helped us when we really needed it.
November 29, 2014

more

November 29, 2014

95% of your money goes to help people in one of the poorest places in the world. Many humanitarian groups take over 50% of your money to pay their workers' salaries. The people who run this group volunteer their time, along with several others. The babies to 5 year olds in this area are rated as the 5th worst in the world for childhood death. I have been donating since 2009 and I feel so much better about myself because I am giving some of what I have to help others who really need it. I have been to see the people WLP helps, in Guatemala, and can't believe how little money helps to improve their lives. For example, it costs about $7.00 to feed a small child for a month. When I was there not one person held out their hand and asked for money. They are given opportunities to help themselves and not given money or goods (other than the food supplement for the babies). The families now eat more than just corn tortillas (WLP has a gardening program for them). The men make $50 a month, if they are lucky, and the training in managing a small business is giving the families an opportunity to increase that amount. They are then given small loans. The amount depends on what business they choose to create. Most of the people pay back the loans and many take out a new loan. Another wonderful thing WLP does is hire teachers to teach people who never had a chance to go to school. This increases the likelihood that their children will learn to read, etc. and that they will go on to higher education (past the 6th grade). WLP has taught several women to make nativities and they are being sold on-line by WorldNativity.com. (See the corn husk figures with colorful materials--from Guatemala.) A full set gives the women $50. WLP also gave two young women a grant to go by bus to a distant town where they could learn to make scarves on a primitive loom. They came back to their two villages and taught 30 other women how to make the scarves. Each scarf has a lovely pattern and took many hours to complete. To purchase one and help these women, please send an email to torsand1@gmail.com. You will be emailed a picture of the scarves, the available colors and what the looms look like. Each scarf is $20 plus shipping. As you can see, I help a little besides donating. Another great thing about the leaders of this group is that they travel to the areas each year to make sure your money is being used to help the people. There are some wonderful people in charge of each project in the country. I can't say enough good about WLP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see more people know about this great organization. Like to see more people donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing work with microcredit loans to women, newborn health improvement , literacy training, and craft making/marketing targeted geographically to some of the poorest areas in Guatemala and Nepal. This is a very small nonprofit that works with Choice and other NGOs to maximize social impact (only 5% of donations used for printing, etc. --- all else goes to those in targeted area).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Strengthen and expand its impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers