Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Write A Review
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the honor of teaming with WIN for several years and have personally been changed seeing lives so impacted !

Dr Jantz
Founder
The Center A Place of Hope
December 10, 2011

more

December 10, 2011

WORLD IMPACT NETWORK
Since Merciful International Guild (MIG) partnered with Word Impact Network in 2007on its operations in Kenya, Africa, our organization changed from that of assisting poor people to that of training them how to assist themselves. What started as a sermon where Fishers were
asked by our Lord Jesus to change position and using the same Boat, Nets, Lake and people fished a lot. Followed by week training, the whole teachings changed not only our organization but also the community.
World Impact Network trained 83 Self Help Group Leaders in 2007 on various Business Skills impacting on over 2,890 members who are currently very successful people.
Training of 75 Pastors on Global leadership and poverty eradication for a week, with each Pastor representing an average of 100 who they in turn were to train their members meaning this would impact on 750 plus members not mentioning extension to households
In one of the training, People Living with HIV/AIDS started coming out in open to declare their status and started advocacy. This saw us work on a project on P.M.T.C.T in Nyandarua District in prevention of Mother to child Transmission on H.I.V/AIDS reaching over 750 couples. We are licensed by Ministry of Health to run a VCT Centre in Nyandarua District, license no NASCOP/MPHS/VCT/12 where well over 2600 people have tested their status.
In all the training all members of staff of MIG have been trained on training needs and with constant communications with the Director of WIN, Our organization has been involved in advocacy in civil democratic governance with Amkeni Wakenya (UNDP) training 165 women leaders in 11 constituencies in Great Rift Valley and part of Central Province in Kenya prior to the famous change the constitution referendum impacting on well over 8,250 members.
Last year again saw us involved in capacity building training 250 cooperative managers in 5 provinces in Kenya, funded by International Labor Organization (Coop Africa) impacting on 12500 members of the cooperative Societies.
Currently with guidance of the Director WIN, Gabriella Van Breda we are in a process of starting a Research & Training Center whereby we shall train and do research on problems affecting community. This will help us spread happiness and success to those who may not have made it in life.
World Impact Network has really done a lot for Kenyans. were it not for the War in Kenya, WIN was scheduled to train Youths next Month January 2012

Sammy Githinji Ngumba
Executive Director
Merciful International Guild

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 9, 2011

I have been very impressed with the leadership, vision and execution of WIN. They make a difference in people's lives in our community and around the world. They focus on the real needs of an indivi... more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so impressed by the quality of the leadership and by their goals to train leaders in their own countries. The statistics show that leaders brought out of their countries and trained in the US often do not return to their country. Such insightful and important and difficult work is done for other countries!
December 9, 2011

I have been very impressed with the leadership, vision and execution of WIN. They make a difference in people's lives in our community and around the world. They focus on the real needs of an individual as well as a people group and use insight and practicality to provide ways for individuals to better their lives, learn skills to enable them to live their lives out of poverty or difficult circumstances. They both "give a person a fish" so they can eat for a meal, and "teach a person to fish" so they can eat for a lifetime!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers