Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

World Impact Network is doing great work in our backyard and around the globe. Their goal of education is not only in facilitating general education but they also do anti-human trafficking education.

Their financial accountability is second to none with a yearly audit by a CPA, thus, we
are always confident that in contributing to WIN our funds will be used to their utmost effectiveness, leaving salaries at a minimum and effectively accomplishing their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more donations so they can take their work further.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

World Impact Network is the best! They put their heart and souls into their work for others! With the Lord being their guiding light they go above and beyond to help those in need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the reasons WIN is my go-to foundation for my charitable contributions is I know my money is going to those most in need. Some of my friends have gone on trips to Africa, China and hurricane devastated cities in the US with WIN to help rebuild, bring food and clothing, medical help and training. I have volunteered on fund raising campaigns and events locally. Gaby and the staff at WIN are dedicated to helping others in need, helping to alleviate suffering and to bring tools and hope where there were none. This is a great organization doing great things with people in need around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to generate more funds to increase their staff. They are making a big impact with very little...how much more could they do if they had more resources!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

Great organization, Great people and a great cause! Helping the people who really need help here in our community and around the World.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

WIN truly lives up to its mission to strengthen communities both locally and internationally. Locally, they are reaching out and serving those most in need with their Renewal Food Bank - the clients served here are not just a number, they are viewed as real people and treated with kindness and respect. The training that WIN is involved in overseas empowers people to improve their own lives and in turn make a greater impact in their community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2010

World Impact Network W.I.N.), founded by Pastor Peter and Gabriella Van breda, is dedicated to helping people locally and internationally. What does W.I.N. do??? Here is the basis of what they do: P... more

September 6, 2012

I have worked with World Impact Network (WIN) since 2005 when they sent me as part of a 3-person team to serve Hurricane Katrina survivors in Bay St Louis, Mississippi. WIN's founders, Pastors Peter & Gabriella Van Breda, and I share the same passion for helping those in need who need it most. We also share the same philosophy of how we can best help others to help themselves - by teaching/sharing our skills in Leadership, Business, First Aid/CPR, Disaster Preparedness, Construction, Sanitation & Water, and other training.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2010

World Impact Network W.I.N.), founded by Pastor Peter and Gabriella Van breda, is dedicated to helping people locally and internationally. What does W.I.N. do??? Here is the basis of what they do: Psalm 82:3-4 "Defend the cause of the weak and fatherless, maintain the rights of the poor and oppressed. Rescue the weak and needy, deliver them from the hand of the wicked."

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I personally witnessed people being helped thru W.I.N.'s Food Bank in Bellevue, WA, and it is clear that many people are being helped who might otherwise not have enough food to eat. W.I.N. gives people Hope! I have seen people in Sri Lanka and Kenya given Hope through the efforts of W.I.N. Part of W.I.N.'s philosophy is to provide help that not only helps mitigate current issues, but also help people strategically so that they can help themselves in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would "clone" W.I.N.'s organization, creating & training organizations around the world to follow W.I.N.'s lead in serving mankind.

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

A nonprofit is most admirable when they do above and beyond the general "needs" of a community. I feel that World Impact Network not only fulfills these needs, but does so with a kind and compassionate spirit, treating each customer with dignity and respect. They even go so far as setting up the food bank area so it has the atmosphere of a grocery store (so that customers feel respected and honored)! I love this nonprofit and the people that work for WIN!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2011

more

December 10, 2011

This is an devoted group. They give their clients the dignity to do their own shopping instead of just handing them a bag of food. They try to educate them, give them medical education, diabetes awareness and many other things. I worked with a lot of groups and have NEVER seen one as strong and loving as WIN. I also love that they have the children from Sacred Heart School volunteer there on a weekly basis. Such a great learning experience for the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 10, 2011

more

December 10, 2011

WORLD IMPACT NETWORK
Since Merciful International Guild (MIG) partnered with Word Impact Network in 2007on its operations in Kenya, Africa, our organization changed from that of assisting poor people to that of training them how to assist themselves. What started as a sermon where Fishers were
asked by our Lord Jesus to change position and using the same Boat, Nets, Lake and people fished a lot. Followed by week training, the whole teachings changed not only our organization but also the community.
World Impact Network trained 83 Self Help Group Leaders in 2007 on various Business Skills impacting on over 2,890 members who are currently very successful people.
Training of 75 Pastors on Global leadership and poverty eradication for a week, with each Pastor representing an average of 100 who they in turn were to train their members meaning this would impact on 750 plus members not mentioning extension to households
In one of the training, People Living with HIV/AIDS started coming out in open to declare their status and started advocacy. This saw us work on a project on P.M.T.C.T in Nyandarua District in prevention of Mother to child Transmission on H.I.V/AIDS reaching over 750 couples. We are licensed by Ministry of Health to run a VCT Centre in Nyandarua District, license no NASCOP/MPHS/VCT/12 where well over 2600 people have tested their status.
In all the training all members of staff of MIG have been trained on training needs and with constant communications with the Director of WIN, Our organization has been involved in advocacy in civil democratic governance with Amkeni Wakenya (UNDP) training 165 women leaders in 11 constituencies in Great Rift Valley and part of Central Province in Kenya prior to the famous change the constitution referendum impacting on well over 8,250 members.
Last year again saw us involved in capacity building training 250 cooperative managers in 5 provinces in Kenya, funded by International Labor Organization (Coop Africa) impacting on 12500 members of the cooperative Societies.
Currently with guidance of the Director WIN, Gabriella Van Breda we are in a process of starting a Research & Training Center whereby we shall train and do research on problems affecting community. This will help us spread happiness and success to those who may not have made it in life.
World Impact Network has really done a lot for Kenyans. were it not for the War in Kenya, WIN was scheduled to train Youths next Month January 2012

Sammy Githinji Ngumba
Executive Director
Merciful International Guild

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 10, 2011

more

December 10, 2011

WIN is a dynamic, innovative organization that utilizes creative ways to reach their local and international communities. WIN offers hope to many especially during this economic downturn. I have witnessed the hope on the faces of many individuals for whom a Thanksgiving meal became a reality as they were blessed by WIN. Keep up the wonderful work!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers