Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Over the last 7 years, World Impact Network has supported me to get formal accredited education, to equip me to serve others in need in various countries. I could not have done it without WIN. More importantly, the interactions with WIN's founders Peter and Gaby Van Breda have and is still impacting my life to love and pour out for others with the love of God. Because of them, I had the privilege to learn from professors not just of very high standard in their academic achievements but in their characters and sentiments. WIN is doing what they say they are doing: They are impacting the world through people!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I was part of the African team (Kenya 2012). The trip was well organized and enthusiastically attended by local leaders of Kenya. These local leaders made great sacrifices to attend the training, some travelling 2-3 hours by public transportation.
The training was organized with micro
industries in mind and had trainers for several methods of improvements.
The training was created for the students learning styles and created to allow the trainees to pass it on back at home.
The students were enthusiastic and embraced the subject material and requested we return soon.
WIN is doing a great job in encouraging and equipping the leaders to give the training at their home sites.
I would be happy to participate with WIN for any future such trips.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have seen at close quarters how WIN is bringing positive change to the lives of many, relying on my experiences of volunteering for WIN I give kudos to WIN and recommend that others should get involved with the work they are doing.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Over the years I have volunteered for WIN, my experiences of WIN's humanitarian work for example in Africa and locally is indescribable, this organization is working continually to bring transformational change in the lives of people and leaders globally.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 6, 2012

I have worked with World Impact Network (WIN) since 2005 when they sent me as part of a 3-person team to serve Hurricane Katrina survivors in Bay St Louis, Mississippi. WIN's founders, Pastors Peter ... more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a partner with World Impact Network since 2005, I have nothing but praise for this organization. WIN is firmly committed to serving God and His people around the world. Focusing on teaching Leadership skills, First Aid/CPR, Bloodborne Pathogens Prevention, and Disaster Preparedness training, WIN makes a positive difference in the lives of Pastors, Community Leaders, and their communities. Since 2010, I have worked alongside WIN to provide this training to approximately 1,000 people in Kenya. It is always a blessing to me to be able to serve with WIN and to do our best to make a positive difference in the lives of people in real and personal ways as well as to teach and preach the gospel.
September 6, 2012

I have worked with World Impact Network (WIN) since 2005 when they sent me as part of a 3-person team to serve Hurricane Katrina survivors in Bay St Louis, Mississippi. WIN's founders, Pastors Peter & Gabriella Van Breda, and I share the same passion for helping those in need who need it most. We also share the same philosophy of how we can best help others to help themselves - by teaching/sharing our skills in Leadership, Business, First Aid/CPR, Disaster Preparedness, Construction, Sanitation & Water, and other training.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2010

World Impact Network W.I.N.), founded by Pastor Peter and Gabriella Van breda, is dedicated to helping people locally and internationally. What does W.I.N. do??? Here is the basis of what they do: Psalm 82:3-4 "Defend the cause of the weak and fatherless, maintain the rights of the poor and oppressed. Rescue the weak and needy, deliver them from the hand of the wicked."

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I personally witnessed people being helped thru W.I.N.'s Food Bank in Bellevue, WA, and it is clear that many people are being helped who might otherwise not have enough food to eat. W.I.N. gives people Hope! I have seen people in Sri Lanka and Kenya given Hope through the efforts of W.I.N. Part of W.I.N.'s philosophy is to provide help that not only helps mitigate current issues, but also help people strategically so that they can help themselves in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would "clone" W.I.N.'s organization, creating & training organizations around the world to follow W.I.N.'s lead in serving mankind.

September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We joined Gaby van Breda and her WIN team on a missionary trip to Kenya, to teach and preach the gospel, both in theory and in very practical ways.
As a group we demonstrated God's love by equipping the Leaders with pratical life skills like bee-keeping, water purification, sewing, and
agricultural methods of growing crops of food. We further taught them to market their produce in the local markets, as well as teaching them hygiene and how to control the spread of AIDS.
WIN is a highly effective organisation, compassionate, and caring changing the lives of people, uplifting and equipping them spiritually and practically.
We consider ourselves blessed to have been part of this organisation reaching out to others who have great needs!
Norman and Sandra Shing
South Africa
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the honor of teaming with WIN for several years and have personally been changed seeing lives so impacted !

Dr Jantz
Founder
The Center A Place of Hope
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 9, 2011

I have been very impressed with the leadership, vision and execution of WIN. They make a difference in people's lives in our community and around the world. They focus on the real needs of an indivi... more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so impressed by the quality of the leadership and by their goals to train leaders in their own countries. The statistics show that leaders brought out of their countries and trained in the US often do not return to their country. Such insightful and important and difficult work is done for other countries!
December 9, 2011

I have been very impressed with the leadership, vision and execution of WIN. They make a difference in people's lives in our community and around the world. They focus on the real needs of an individual as well as a people group and use insight and practicality to provide ways for individuals to better their lives, learn skills to enable them to live their lives out of poverty or difficult circumstances. They both "give a person a fish" so they can eat for a meal, and "teach a person to fish" so they can eat for a lifetime!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

World Impact Network is involved in both formal accredited and informal education around the world

They believe that firstly, an education can never be taken away from anyone

Secondly, it empowers people and causes as rise in their economic social status.

Education
gives people an opportunity for economic advancement which means an increase in their standards of living

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More people understanding the purpose and objectives of WIN

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

World Impact Network is doing great work in our backyard and around the globe. Their goal of education is not only in facilitating general education but they also do anti-human trafficking education.

Their financial accountability is second to none with a yearly audit by a CPA, thus, we
are always confident that in contributing to WIN our funds will be used to their utmost effectiveness, leaving salaries at a minimum and effectively accomplishing their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more donations so they can take their work further.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers