Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

World Genesis Foundation is an organization which not only supports and encourages youths, but also helps to express your own views on different matters. This year I participated at the Worldwide Future of Education Youth Essay Contest organized by WGF and UNESCO and had a chance to write my views, my ideas and my imagination regarding the future of education. After the submission of essay I realized how much can be done in order to change the education for the better. By organizing such remarkable competitions and programs, WGF reminds us that we should put maximum effort to make our future brighter. Moreover, people working in this organization are very responsible and supportive. They do their best in order to achieve their goals. It is my great honor to meet such an amazing team, who is working on a remarkable mission.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

World Genesis Foundation is an incredible and life changing non-for -profit organization. It helps to empower young people from marginalized and under-served regions. It gearing towards seeing that every person obtains opportunities in life. It is opening doors to many young people for them to realize that they are capable of achieving their goals and dreams.

The founder, Heather Caton, is an incredible talented selfless young leader who works to see other people are obtaining life changing opportunities. She will not stop at anything to be a mentor and a social worker. I highly recommend this Foundation.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

World Genesis Foundation:- is something that i learned about by the beginning of year 2014 & since then always connected with all informations of same. Its simply the best which focuses on giving new ideas a platform specially among youths for the betterment of society & bringing a change for future. It also works to bring future leaders together so that there potentials are served widespread. I am proud to be connected with same & will remain in touch forever.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

WGF is an incredible organization that unites people around a crucial common goal in a way that makes every individual really and truly feel that his/her contribution is invaluable. Such an appreciative and personable attitude is what make WGF particularly stand out for me. The coordinators strive to get to know YOU as an individual, which creates the collaborative atmosphere of trust within the team working on extremely significant initiatives. It is my belief that the combination of the hard work WGF is doing with the really caring attitude it has adoprted will change the world for the better!
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

An organization who cares about youth – the messengers of our tomorrow. It cares not only about youth as general term, but about every child and young. First I heared about, than I saw it. Respect.
I hope it is readable. I am Romanian, speaking english just occasionally.
September 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 9, 2013

For me World Genesis Foundation is a family that make the world to be connected. I grow up learning from the activities of this organization. Now I am teaching in China and I would like to promote her... more

September 27, 2014

The World Genesis Foundation gave me the opportunity to know myself better and to help the others to follow their dreams and to discover the opportunities in the world. I appreciate the work of all its members from America,Europe,Asia,Africa and I am always happy to be part of new projects of WGF.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

For me World Genesis Foundation is a family that make the world to be connected. I grow up learning from the activities of this organization. Now I am teaching in China and I would like to promote here World Genesis activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open a network World Genesis around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

I met Heather two years ago in Annapolis for an event organized by UNESCO. She explained what she does and she gave me a her business card for me to contact her. I then researched what WGF does and decided to contact Heather to work with her. I have been a fan of WGF and the programs we organize since then. I love the board members and volunteers. They are so passionate about their work and making the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

involve more people and advertise it

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The World Genesis Foundation follows the ethical principles expected from a visionary organization connected to the United Nations. I am extremely happy to know that WGF is an organization which directs 100% of all its donations to the youth and the future. All funds are used to provide an educational platform to empower future generations. Through their inspiring projects, WGF motivates and gives the youth the opportunity to express their opinions and provoke long-lasting changes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There aren't any significant changes I would make to the organization at the moment since it is currently going through a change at the moment. The only thing I would recommend is that WGF provide all prospective volunteers a manual or some sort which would guide and help them transition into the expectations and the daily project goals of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

World Genesis Foundation is a great experience for the participants and volunteers. They help make the world a better place one person at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I am a Canadian musician who volunteered to present overtone singing workshops and to perform at Atlantykron in Romania, 2011. While there I met the extremely enthusiastic and devoted World Genesis Foundation leader, Heather Caton. I was very impressed with the level of sophistication in the topics offered for the betterment of education for young people. A wide variety of prestigious and progressive facilitators and guests made this event unforgettable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

with your skills, strengths, experience and expertise together, we can create real change, enriching the lives of youth. Volunteer