Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

I met Heather two years ago in Annapolis for an event organized by UNESCO. She explained what she does and she gave me a her business card for me to contact her. I then researched what WGF does and decided to contact Heather to work with her. I have been a fan of WGF and the programs we organize since then. I love the board members and volunteers. They are so passionate about their work and making the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

involve more people and advertise it

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The World Genesis Foundation follows the ethical principles expected from a visionary organization connected to the United Nations. I am extremely happy to know that WGF is an organization which directs 100% of all its donations to the youth and the future. All funds are used to provide an educational platform to empower future generations. Through their inspiring projects, WGF motivates and gives the youth the opportunity to express their opinions and provoke long-lasting changes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There aren't any significant changes I would make to the organization at the moment since it is currently going through a change at the moment. The only thing I would recommend is that WGF provide all prospective volunteers a manual or some sort which would guide and help them transition into the expectations and the daily project goals of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I knew World Genesis Foundation in 2011 through Tinada Youth Group (TIYO) - Kenya, where I work as the Programs Coordinator. We are collaborating with World Genesis Foundation in Jump Start Program where they helps accelerate the success of missions of hope by developing and designing a professional internet solutions to grassroots community based organization globally who cannot achieve website development/ online visibility . WGF through Jumpstart program sponsored the development of TINADA YOUTH website which are in development stages with better progress. I congratulate Heather Caton (CEO and the president), Dave and the whole teams for being determine and focused to child and youth development supporting visibility of organization with no aaccess. I personally recognize from inception the effective coordination, functional structures and linkages of WGF between policies, programs and resources.
Am passionate about WGF for dedication of young people role in development. I believe that with WGF passion, resilience and creativity, young people can change the world for the better. I can’t hesitate to recommend individuals, welwishers, partners and supporters to be part of this visionary organization to help them achieve their goals.
i will highly appreciate any support accorded to World Genesis Foundation in enhancing and contributing towards their international child and youth programs Including Social Work ,Education ,Arts, Cultural Awareness, Humanities, Jumpstart program, Social, Natural Sciences and Leadership Skills

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Participate in their international forums, volunteer in their programs and link and recommend their work to other organization/partners for collaboration towards supporting WGF programs for the betterment of the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

World Genesis Foundation is a great experience for the participants and volunteers. They help make the world a better place one person at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

For me World Genesis Foundation is a family that make the world to be connected. I grow up learning from the activities of this organization. Now I am teaching in China and I would like to promote here World Genesis activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open a network World Genesis around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I met Dave and Heather and they so expounded on the great works WGF is doing with children and
adults...I prayed about a donation, then just sat right down and wrote out a check to help further
their good works. I am especially interested in all endeavors to enrich the lives of children
for I
believe that is the place to start redirection or lives for the better. WGF is also able to incorporate
successful businessmen and women, as well as artists, to interact with children giving them the
cream of the crop to try to emulate. I am sold 100% on their efforts

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

WGF seems right on track to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

An organisation that has to share a lot with people interested in personal development. 5 years consecutively I had the opportunity to meety WGF through Heather Caton and Sorin Repanovici, persons that taught me to see life in a optimistic way and made me believe there is a better tomorrow. I truly recommend this foundation to all those who want have a special and different life-experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I am a Canadian musician who volunteered to present overtone singing workshops and to perform at Atlantykron in Romania, 2011. While there I met the extremely enthusiastic and devoted World Genesis Foundation leader, Heather Caton. I was very impressed with the level of sophistication in the topics offered for the betterment of education for young people. A wide variety of prestigious and progressive facilitators and guests made this event unforgettable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I came across this organization at Atlantykron, a summer camp where they participate and make courses. I can honestly say their members are some of the best persons I met and that I will always be sure that a project they take care of will be a great one, because they are dedicated, hard working, motivated, brilliant and professionals. I was amazed by the amount of energy they put into their work and how they communicated with the participants. I, for one, have had interactions with many NGO's and foundations, but World Genesis is the first one that comes in mind when thinking of the impact they have on everyone's life, in a good way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money, they deserve it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have met The World Genesis Foundation at a camp, first year I was impressed by them, and the next I joined there effort. They have an impact with young people, by showing them a whole world of posibilities. The dedication and quality of guests they brought in every year, were extraodinary. The students were impressed, and had thier eyes opened to new subjects.

WGF brings a new perspective of the world to our future generations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The projects get funded once a year, it would be realy nice if they could pick up new projects in a shorter timespan.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

with your skills, strengths, experience and expertise together, we can create real change, enriching the lives of youth. Volunteer