Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1.882345
Write A Review
December 9, 2014

more

December 9, 2014

So here is my story with WES. I ordered WES ICAP course by course evaluation.They completed the evaluation within 2 weeks and mailed the universities.Also I got my evaluation report sent to me after a few days and I was satisfied. This was on 4th nov 2014.Today I ordered another 2 duplicate copies.Let's see what happens.
Well my experience with WES has been good so far. For prospective students, I would suggest you to to use the FREE DEGREE EQUIVALENCY TOOL before paying and check the recognition status of your University with WES since if your University is not listed with WES they will end up writing "Bachelors from Non-recognized university" in your report.
Well now comes the documents.For Indian students like me- send the attested photocopies of your original mark sheets from every semester/year by controller of examination/registrar of your University with date.With them, photocopies of your degree/provisional certificate (no need to attested) and the Evaluation form ( signed and stamped by Registrar/Controller ). Ask university to put them together in official envelope and ask them to seal, stamp and sign across the flaps.Then post it.Your work should be done.
I have seen students sending transcripts-WES don't accept transcripts.Also DO NOT SEND ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS. Attestation by principal/HOD of your college won't do.Only Controller/Registrar.
Follow the above written steps and your work should be done.Any queries please mail me : nairrita.m@gmail.com
Being a student myself, I understand how it feels like to lose your hope for studying abroad and money. Please feel free to contact me if you need to learn more.I would be happy to help you.Best of Luck!
December 7, 2014

more

December 7, 2014

This organization is running a fraudulent business. They do not communicate unless they have your credit card details and refuse to refund the money even if you do not use their services. They are a non-profit company that makes profit by forcing people to pay administrative charges for communicating with them. I did not submit any documents to them, and they still won't refund my entire amount. I will take caution before using their services or even recommending them to anyone in the future.
November 14, 2014

more

November 14, 2014

What a terrible 'non-profit' organization, I feel like I am trapped, and I just don't know what to do/ where to complain about this fraudulent organization. My documents are stuck with them and they refuse to produce an evaluation report, while also refusing to refund my money. Somebody needs to call out on this organization. I am surprised they're even operating with consistent consumer complaints and highly negative reviews. They're making money out of international students who want to pursue higher education in the States. Worse, they've ties with some of the famous institutions/ or common application systems that demand reports to be submitted only through WES. They never pick up the calls, if they're so busy they could at least have a call back service. All they've is a stupid messaging system that just replies to you stating a bunch of their policies and is not at all catering to the customer needs/ demands. Seriously, I am stuck with them as I got my Masters in the States and haven't been to India in about 3 years. I don't know how should I get my college there to send WES copies of my mark-sheets directly. I sent them attested copies of my transcripts and original mark-sheets that I had with me, and they refuse to send a report/ or give me a refund. WES needs to be shut down/ or filed with consumer courts.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

sucks
THEY DONT HAVE FAX NUMBER .PHONE NUMBER
WORST EVER.
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

My wife and I are in hell.
We submitted her 18 year old transcript and it has somehow got messed up when the school computerized the records, but they accused of of forgery.
One rep said they could reopen it, another said we had to get a registrar letter saying they screwed up.
The
manager is supposed to call, all this while my wife will be forced to wait another year to get into school.

The Chinese Ministry of education was happy to retry using a freshly obtained transcript.
Why won't WES?

All but one of the service reps were incredibly rude.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove their charity status. Create a clear means to redress issues with clearing things up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

ITS A SCAM!
They are running a scam. Please stay away. There are bunch of morons running this scam. I got charged for nothing. Now it's impossible to get my money back. Please do some research before using their service.
STAY AWAY AND PLEASE LOOK FOR OTHER OTHER SERVICE ONLINE.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014

more

April 12, 2014

This organization needs to be closed. Their website and automated reply message is all a big scam. They requested my transcript sent to them by my university and they received the transcript and now they say they need some verification from the same university that sent them the transcript in the first place. Not sure why the government is allowing this so-called non profit to operate they are a fraud and also now they have not responded back to my emails and have taken $360.00 from my credit card and and do not want to refund my money even though they did not complete their job.

Please everyone stay away from this terrible organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it now for good

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

The US university I was applying for referred me to World Education Services and that is why I thought getting my credentials evaluated by them would be the smartest idea. Now I wish I had read the numerous scathing online reviews first, because I believe they are all true.
I have had to deal
with overly complicated bureaucratic processes before but this truly took the crown. Yes, they are upfront about which documents they require from your country, but in practice they obviously have no experience with these documents whatsoever. Numerous of my documents changed status from accepted to not accepted throughout the process showing clearly the inexperience with foreign documents, at least for my German case.
It baffles how this company can demand that all documents be sent by physical mail. By email, this process would have been much quicker and so far I have not seen a valid reason why the evaluation of credentials cannot be handled through email instead of slow and expensive international mail services.
Their customer service is absolutely appalling. After I had sent a copy of my BA degree certificate including translation and had my university send my transcript directly, they still required a special confirmation by my university that I actually completed my degree, even though I had transmitted the specified documents in the specified manner. As their email support had been terrible as well, I called customer service about it. A clueless representative answered in a robotic voice after about 25 minutes of waiting and managed to not answer my questions while still repeating the same answer again and again. I would have been glad to comply with their demands if they would have provided a convincing explanation why they were needed. Sadly, this was not offered on any level.
After 3 months, the report had been completed. Yet, the overnight delivery option I paid for was actually useless, as my copy sent by regular mail arrived the same day as the university copy sent by expedited mail.
Also, there were mistakes in my report that such an "experienced" and well-paid company such as WES should have been able to identify easily.
In short, behind the facade of the "experienced," "expert," and "comprehensive" World Education Services hides a bureaucratic monster that uses antiquated and highly frustrating forms of communication for correspondence and customer service, both of which were handled absolutely poorly; does not fulfill its promise of an expert evaluation; does not respect time requirements; provides no transparency or even logic to their evaluation process; and for a so called "non-profit organization" overcharges students for the close to non-existent effort they put into their work.
I highly recommend to avoid doing business with this highly unprofessional und ineffective company!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give up on it altogether and start over.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014

more

February 12, 2014

Horrible service! Choose another service if allowed.

That's the long story short for all those who do not have the patience to read the entire review.

My experience with WES has been a nightmare. I started the application two months in advance just to be on a safe side for my
admissions date. It's been two months and I am still going back and forth with my documents. They are prompt with the service, all right. I get an email immediately as soon as they get my documents and let me know if they are accepted or no. The problem is THE DOCUMENTS ARE SOMEHOW JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THEM!

I have sent multiple copies of my degree certificates and my transcripts but they keep getting rejected. So I pick up the call and decide to talk to them and ask them straightforward what is it they want. The customer service is another story. It takes 15 minutes to connect to them - anytime, anyday! I try to call in the morning thinking it will be less busy, no use. I call around noon thinking now maybe they will pick up my call. But it somehow ALWAYS takes them 15 minutes to answer.

Once you do get connected, they are rude and arrogant and not at all helpful. All they do is repeat the same things either from the website or from the email that they have just sent you. They don't get the fact that I have already read it and need further insight, hence the call. I try asking for clarifications, I try twisting my questions. But the answers always remain stern and the same.

My bad luck was that the colleges I am applying to won't accept anything except WES. So I am stuck here. But if you have a choice, please go for another service. This is too costly. Too time consuming. Too frustrating. I am already missed the priority deadline because of the disappointing process.

Zero stars all the way! Since that is not allowed, I am giving it one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

employ better consumer service representatives And charge less. The amount is outrageous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was so worried about applying here coz of all the bad reviews I had read. But I got my evaluation exactly on the day they'd committed ie 2 weeks after they received my documents.. & trust me, my education background is quite complicated.
I guess sending all the required documents precisely is
very important.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers