Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1.952382345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

My wife and I are in hell.
We submitted her 18 year old transcript and it has somehow got messed up when the school computerized the records, but they accused of of forgery.
One rep said they could reopen it, another said we had to get a registrar letter saying they screwed up.
The
manager is supposed to call, all this while my wife will be forced to wait another year to get into school.

The Chinese Ministry of education was happy to retry using a freshly obtained transcript.
Why won't WES?

All but one of the service reps were incredibly rude.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove their charity status. Create a clear means to redress issues with clearing things up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

ITS A SCAM!
They are running a scam. Please stay away. There are bunch of morons running this scam. I got charged for nothing. Now it's impossible to get my money back. Please do some research before using their service.
STAY AWAY AND PLEASE LOOK FOR OTHER OTHER SERVICE ONLINE.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014

more

April 12, 2014

This organization needs to be closed. Their website and automated reply message is all a big scam. They requested my transcript sent to them by my university and they received the transcript and now they say they need some verification from the same university that sent them the transcript in the first place. Not sure why the government is allowing this so-called non profit to operate they are a fraud and also now they have not responded back to my emails and have taken $360.00 from my credit card and and do not want to refund my money even though they did not complete their job.

Please everyone stay away from this terrible organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it now for good

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

The US university I was applying for referred me to World Education Services and that is why I thought getting my credentials evaluated by them would be the smartest idea. Now I wish I had read the numerous scathing online reviews first, because I believe they are all true.
I have had to deal
with overly complicated bureaucratic processes before but this truly took the crown. Yes, they are upfront about which documents they require from your country, but in practice they obviously have no experience with these documents whatsoever. Numerous of my documents changed status from accepted to not accepted throughout the process showing clearly the inexperience with foreign documents, at least for my German case.
It baffles how this company can demand that all documents be sent by physical mail. By email, this process would have been much quicker and so far I have not seen a valid reason why the evaluation of credentials cannot be handled through email instead of slow and expensive international mail services.
Their customer service is absolutely appalling. After I had sent a copy of my BA degree certificate including translation and had my university send my transcript directly, they still required a special confirmation by my university that I actually completed my degree, even though I had transmitted the specified documents in the specified manner. As their email support had been terrible as well, I called customer service about it. A clueless representative answered in a robotic voice after about 25 minutes of waiting and managed to not answer my questions while still repeating the same answer again and again. I would have been glad to comply with their demands if they would have provided a convincing explanation why they were needed. Sadly, this was not offered on any level.
After 3 months, the report had been completed. Yet, the overnight delivery option I paid for was actually useless, as my copy sent by regular mail arrived the same day as the university copy sent by expedited mail.
Also, there were mistakes in my report that such an "experienced" and well-paid company such as WES should have been able to identify easily.
In short, behind the facade of the "experienced," "expert," and "comprehensive" World Education Services hides a bureaucratic monster that uses antiquated and highly frustrating forms of communication for correspondence and customer service, both of which were handled absolutely poorly; does not fulfill its promise of an expert evaluation; does not respect time requirements; provides no transparency or even logic to their evaluation process; and for a so called "non-profit organization" overcharges students for the close to non-existent effort they put into their work.
I highly recommend to avoid doing business with this highly unprofessional und ineffective company!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give up on it altogether and start over.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014

more

February 12, 2014

Horrible service! Choose another service if allowed.

That's the long story short for all those who do not have the patience to read the entire review.

My experience with WES has been a nightmare. I started the application two months in advance just to be on a safe side for my
admissions date. It's been two months and I am still going back and forth with my documents. They are prompt with the service, all right. I get an email immediately as soon as they get my documents and let me know if they are accepted or no. The problem is THE DOCUMENTS ARE SOMEHOW JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THEM!

I have sent multiple copies of my degree certificates and my transcripts but they keep getting rejected. So I pick up the call and decide to talk to them and ask them straightforward what is it they want. The customer service is another story. It takes 15 minutes to connect to them - anytime, anyday! I try to call in the morning thinking it will be less busy, no use. I call around noon thinking now maybe they will pick up my call. But it somehow ALWAYS takes them 15 minutes to answer.

Once you do get connected, they are rude and arrogant and not at all helpful. All they do is repeat the same things either from the website or from the email that they have just sent you. They don't get the fact that I have already read it and need further insight, hence the call. I try asking for clarifications, I try twisting my questions. But the answers always remain stern and the same.

My bad luck was that the colleges I am applying to won't accept anything except WES. So I am stuck here. But if you have a choice, please go for another service. This is too costly. Too time consuming. Too frustrating. I am already missed the priority deadline because of the disappointing process.

Zero stars all the way! Since that is not allowed, I am giving it one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

employ better consumer service representatives And charge less. The amount is outrageous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was so worried about applying here coz of all the bad reviews I had read. But I got my evaluation exactly on the day they'd committed ie 2 weeks after they received my documents.. & trust me, my education background is quite complicated.
I guess sending all the required documents precisely is
very important.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is doing cheating business..worst service faced ever in my life..waste of 325$..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

close this better

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This company is stealing money and taking advantage of us! I needed an ICAP evaluation for my studies at Jagellonian University in Krakow for application for PhD in Epidemiology this year. I paid $291 to WES for this service. Transcripts were sent from registrar and diploma photocopy from me exactly as requested by WES (transcripts signed and sealed by the Dean of Health Sciences Faculty at Jagellonian University) and verified as received at WES. The first time I called I was told the transcripts were photocopies, and not originals and therefore would not be accepted. When I contacted the registrar at Jagellonian University I was told that they were originals, signed and sealed by the Dean of Heath Sciences Faculty as stated above. When I called WES again I talked to representative Mabinty Samura (After being on hold for 30-40 minutes) who first told me that they were originals, but the envelope was not sealed. After continuing the conversation, she told me that they suspect I actually sent the transcripts because there is no evidence of an envelope from the University and the only envelope they have was the one I sent the diploma in. Finally, after a long conversation, she admitted that WES in fact could not find the envelope, and admitted they made an error. Because of this, she agreed to send a confirmation request by email to Jagellonian University that could be responded to by email, and could potentially resolve the problem in a matter of days. However, she explicitly told me she could send that email to my program's registrar, if I provided the email address and name. I sent the email address to her on Nov. 13th with the woman's name, email and phone number. I also alerted the registrar to expect the email, and then on Nov. 14th sent an email to Mabinty to tell her that the registrar is waiting for the confirmation request. On the same day, I received an automatic email that said that the request was sent out, but it did not say to who or by what means. Having heard nothing, today (Nov. 19th) I called WES and talked to Mabinty again. She told me that in fact they are not allowed to send a confirmation request to a contact provided by a client, and that the contact I provided was just an alternative contact. She said they faxed the request to a fax number she would not give me and perhaps sent to a different email, which she would also not give me. I requested to talk to her manager, and after being on hold 5-6 times, she hung up on me. I called back and talked to another woman who told me they had not sent the confirmation by fax (it was rejected supposedly), and that they sent it by snail mail and email, but could not tell me where. I asked both women several times to talk to their managers and were told they were not available, and finally, that I could leave a message, which I did, twice (not expecting an answer).

I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and posted this on the Consumer Affairs website. I have also written an explanation with links to these sites to the school I am applying to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization will not ever work as is. Now it needs to be held accountable by people it has cheated by REPAYING and REFUNDING all money and damages (including lost study / lost jobs) it has caused to its clients. The National Association of Credential Evaluation Services (NACES) needs to remove WES as a member, and find another service ASAP!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

WES-Canada , it is same like NY office , wrong and Incomplete procedure of Evaluation . They receive my documnets and I paid through credit card , 203 $ for evaluating my M.S(IT) degree Pakistan based Educational Institution PIMSAT- KARACHI

My degree is fully recognized by Govt. of
Pakistan (HEC) and Saudi Arabia . I followed the same procedure what is mentioned on the WES- Canada Website for evaluation report .

But , after 7 days I just checked online the evaluation process by WES as per WES -Canada my degree has no value in Canada , and it is not from a recognized Pakistani University , then I emailed with all details of Recognition from Govt. of Pakistan and HEC-Higher Education Commission of Pakistan - Islamabad , it can be seen easily on www.hec.gov.pk web site ,

But still all useless no answer I received from this Bloody bullshet WES - Canada ...... Kindely stay away from the WES , I will submit a claim for their service and wrong Evaluation Process in Islamab Canadian Embassy .....................

Hilal Uddin

IT(Project) Manager,
CPC-Riyadh KSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will fire all of these WES workers , they are only doing fraud to collect money , Its a big Scam only

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Stay away. Absolutely not good peoples. They do wrong report and when I ask why they make wrong report they not get back to me for 6 months. After 6 months they make changes and again I find more wrong things. Now 3 more months and no report. What I do? They take all my money. I am student and cannot give more money to other to do report.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers