Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I learned about the World Business Academy in December 2013 when this "think tank" of 28 years approached the public to gain a broad base of supporters in order to accomplish their most recent and very important goals: "Close the last remaining nuclear power plant in California and get California off fossil fuels within ten years."
I was so taken by the high level of ethical and intellectual pursuits of the various members of this academy (90 +- Fellows) and their illustrious careers. Every time I heard a name mentioned or an event the WBA's founder, Rinaldo Bruteco, was involved in I did due-diligence and each time discovered this is an organization which 'walks the talk' and is here to make a positive difference for the greater good.
I have a family charitable foundation and work with 50-60 NGOs for the past eight years though my experience with non-profits began decades ago. I couldn't be more impressed than I am with WBA.
Cheryl Tomchin
Tomchin Family Foundation

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Not only does this “THINK TANK” do the thinking to find solutions to economic, political, social and environmental problems nationally and globally, it also “TAKES ACTION” to assure that these solutions are implemented. This is why I became an Associate of the World Business Academy.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

This is an exceptional organization with a global focus to shift the business paradigm to one of giving back rather than 'taking', all the while, remaining profitable. More specifically, it has some projects in the works that are critical to the well-being of all of humanity and the world we live in. For example, the Safe Energy Project...to close California's remaining nuclear power plants and replace them with renewable energy, to name but one. The people affiliated with this organization are true leaders. worth checking out!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I first heard about World Business Academy as one of the member organizations coming together as part of the Emerging Business Alliance. Then saw Rinaldo Brutoco's name as an underwriter for the Move to Amend documentary. Then, when I read the research being published by the Academy and started listening to their podcast, I had my mind completely blown.

The academy has empowered me as an environmentalist, as an activist, as an entrepreneur, and as a leader to be more effective and well-informed to support the transition to renewable energy infrastructure and resource abundance through global collaboration.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

They are making the World better. They are educating the public on deep and important issues.
Great place to find stories about what IS REALLY going on in the world.

They are dedicated to serving the public and they get results.

Thanks WBA!
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a young entrepreneur, running in to the Academy was one of my defining moments and something that helped propel me to a life of social entrepreneurship and personal satisfaction. In one place, a collection of people who had built values based business, intellectual stimuli and resources to address the most mundane and the most difficult challenges of our time. The inspiration from knowing there was a group of committed, dedicated, successful business people helping to change the world, has stayed with me. When I was asked to participate as a Board Member several years ago, I accepted with humility and honor. The mission of the Academy and the values that underlie it are crucial as we move through this most interesting time. As much as at any time in our history, we need new visions for the future and an understanding of where we are today, to insure our planet will provide what we want it to for our children. The Academy plays an important role in that process.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I went to a convention in Santa Barbara around 2004 as a guest of the wife of a former board member of the World Business Academy. I had no idea there were people in the business community acting so responsibly for the rest of us. I met an American Indian named Andrew Solis who was there to present the Native American point of view and he was listened to. I heard a great speech by Deepak Chopra about how to integrate Spirituality and Business. I listened to the author of a book called Three Cups of Tea about educating women in Afghanistan which has done more than anything in the last eight years to change the playing field there for freedom and women's rights. The World Business Academy is pioneering the way for a Globally responsible business community. One that works for everyone in a responsible and culturally sensitive manner. I highly recommend membership to any serious business or corporation that has a goal of long term international success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Amazing radio show. Several university courses packed into one. Philosophy politics economics & of course consciousness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Important work and resource with the mission of transforming international business which has become the most important agent for change on a global level

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The World Business Academy is a trusted source of both research and cutting edge ideas concerning the most pressing issues of our times. Rinaldo Brutoco has been instrumental in the start-up of the National Peace Academy in the USA, including a Tele-conference Dialogue that got rave reviews. WBA is a thought leader that also takes action in significant ways to make the world a better place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers