Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a young entrepreneur, running in to the Academy was one of my defining moments and something that helped propel me to a life of social entrepreneurship and personal satisfaction. In one place, a collection of people who had built values based business, intellectual stimuli and resources to address the most mundane and the most difficult challenges of our time. The inspiration from knowing there was a group of committed, dedicated, successful business people helping to change the world, has stayed with me. When I was asked to participate as a Board Member several years ago, I accepted with humility and honor. The mission of the Academy and the values that underlie it are crucial as we move through this most interesting time. As much as at any time in our history, we need new visions for the future and an understanding of where we are today, to insure our planet will provide what we want it to for our children. The Academy plays an important role in that process.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I went to a convention in Santa Barbara around 2004 as a guest of the wife of a former board member of the World Business Academy. I had no idea there were people in the business community acting so responsibly for the rest of us. I met an American Indian named Andrew Solis who was there to present the Native American point of view and he was listened to. I heard a great speech by Deepak Chopra about how to integrate Spirituality and Business. I listened to the author of a book called Three Cups of Tea about educating women in Afghanistan which has done more than anything in the last eight years to change the playing field there for freedom and women's rights. The World Business Academy is pioneering the way for a Globally responsible business community. One that works for everyone in a responsible and culturally sensitive manner. I highly recommend membership to any serious business or corporation that has a goal of long term international success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Amazing radio show. Several university courses packed into one. Philosophy politics economics & of course consciousness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Important work and resource with the mission of transforming international business which has become the most important agent for change on a global level

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The World Business Academy is a trusted source of both research and cutting edge ideas concerning the most pressing issues of our times. Rinaldo Brutoco has been instrumental in the start-up of the National Peace Academy in the USA, including a Tele-conference Dialogue that got rave reviews. WBA is a thought leader that also takes action in significant ways to make the world a better place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The World Business Academy produces some of the most important research and media on the state of business and the intersection between business and society.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers