Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

WBO and Jerry Jacobson have been nothing but a blessing to our family. We moved to the area from FL about 1 year ago and became involved with WBO when looking for athletic training for our 4 children (all of whom play baseball/softball). Not only did we find priceless instruction but a fantastic facility! The staff has always been helpful and what WBO does for children in need goes above and beyond. I'm proud to say I am affiliated with World Baseball Outreach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

I have interned here at WBO for the past 5 months and let me tell you it is a great and wonderful environment to be in. The staff is second to none, they are great with communication and always helpful. The instructors are well qualified and when a client comes in you know that they are being taught the right way. WBO is the only place that i will recommend to anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2011

WBO changes lives of at risk youth by offering faith based encouragement and mentoring through the sport of baseball and softball.

Upon my first experience in volunteering to help WBO with providing a Christmas party for a Boy's home, I witnessed the joy the boys there received by the
events of the party (games, food, gift bags, testimony, etc.). One experience it all it took to convince me how WBO's programs positively affect these at risk youth, offering them hope for the future.

WBO also receives new and gently used baseball and softball equipment and distributes it to under-served youth in south central US and to international locations. WBO also provides baseball and softball equipment for groups going on mission trips when requested.

WBO also provides equipment and limited financial support to baseball academies in Brazil and the Dominican Republic.

WBO would be able to offer programs to SO many more persons if it were able to receive more funding from like minded foundations, businesses and individuals. For what they do, no gift is to small to make a difference in at least one life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The joy you get from seeing the positive results from the work you do as an individual to give back to those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them in contact with more potential donors of all types.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

WBO has been on TV and in the Newspaper for events it has had.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To increase the number of people WBO offers encouragement and mentoring to, through the sport of baseball and softball, by expansion of the geographic area they currently serve. WBO programs have primarily been in the NE Oklahoma area. Ground work is in place to begin increase of WBO's programs in the OKC metro area and south central Oklahoma region as well. WBO also is in the process of bringing the MLB RBI baseball program for under-served youth to Tulsa. This alone will increase the number of lives WBO serves by several hundred youth each year. To accomplish these growth objectives, WBO will need an increase in financial donations from all available sources this year.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To continue to increase the area and number of individuals WBO can serve by adding additional locations in strategic locations in the south central US and strategic international locations. To establish and maintain relationships with like minded foundations and corporations for continued financial support of WBO and it's programs as they continue to expand.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2011

more

February 22, 2011

WBO is an amazing organization. It is so neat to see the intentionality of Jerry Jacobson and the other people involved: everything they do has a bigger meaning. They have reached so many kids through baseball, and it is obvious their ministry is growing every day. For them, baseball is an opportunity to share something bigger with kids, namely the gospel of Jesus Christ. The coaches are truly interested in young players growth as both athletes and as men and women of character. WBO's global outreach has touched literally thousands of lives, and the numbers are growing daily.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My athleticism and baseball ability has certainly benefitted from WBO, but more than anything they've encouraged my growth as a young man.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd like to look into helping the organization with some behind-the-scenes work, especially marketing.

January 31, 2011

more

January 31, 2011

World Baseball Outreach has been a blessing to our family. WBO has provided a facility for our kids to utilize and improve their baseball and softball skills keeping our kids active and off the streets. In addition, WBO has provided opportunities for our children to volunteer and help less fortunate children in our community and continue to grow their faith. The director Jerry Jacobson has been such a positive mentor to both our children over the past five years. We give thanks to WBO and Jerry Jacobson every year by contributing funds to a great organization

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The impact emotionally and spiritually by assisting in a number of events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to support WBO and assist in raise funds to support this organization.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers