Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.838715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 7, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

more

December 7, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

I found out about this wonderful Non-profit Organization many years ago, during Katrina and the BP oil spill. They were there on top of taking care of all the animals, who were in need. They also have gone to other areas of the World helping all animals. All the money donated help also with the dogs roaming in the Detroit area too! A worthy cause, that sure can use some extra money during certain times helping our, with money or to be a Volunteer! Please come to the help of our animals at join WAAS or WA2S group! Thanks to Tom and his group! God bless them for caring! Barbara Kwiatkowska

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

I first met the founder, Tom McPhee, after he produced the award winning documentary "An American Opera" about household pets caught up in Hurricane Katrina, and have followed his work since. The World Animal Awareness Society is an amazing organization bringing to the public a vision of what happens at the intersection of humans and other living creatures, and helps raise the question of who we are as humans in relation to creatures that share the planet with us. Action must be preceded by knowledge and understanding. The WA2S brings that to us vividly and effectively.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

World Animal Awareness Society is a charity that shines light on the many issues that animals face in today's complex world. They do it with the utmost integrity and do not shy away from a difficult or controversial issue. I have donated to this organization on different occasions and have always been confident that the donation continues the steadfast work for the benefit of the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

It is with my utmost respect for the World Animal Awareness Society that I invite you to financially support this fine organization, as I have. The WA2S is quite different in their endeavors than other non-profits as they remain neutral in an effort to document all sides of issues related to the human-animal intersection. Knowledge and education are are the keys to their work. Sometimes this can be a difficult road to travel in a world where people are encouraged and even expected to choose a side on which to be. I applaud the WA2S for their courage and drive to tell the true story even in the face of adversity and controversy. The work the WA2S does is important, enlightening and relevant. To see for yourself, visit their website at www.wa2s.org. Watch the WIRE each week for worldwide stories of the human-animal intersection!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer