Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.826925
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am happy and proud to be able to say I have known Tom for many years now. I have never seen more energy and passion from a person in all my life. I think it's very obvious this is the case with Tom and World Awareness Society in all that is done on a daily basis.

Such good stuff!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Jon Price. I am a liberal arts student and a freelance journalist. I was writing a piece on the online mini-series produced by the "A2WS" executive director Tom McPhee. Subsequently doing research on the project I was pleased to find that The World Animal Awareness Society is a great organization with a great cause. I whole heartedly support their efforts to save animal lives and would recommend the charity to anyone with a philanthropic bone in their body.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

My children and I are very passionate about animals. We frequently search the web looking for non-profits that show concern and interest in the well-being of animals. The World Animal Awareness Society came up in one of our searches. Based on our findings, we believe this non-profit organization to be a dedicated organization that truly cares about and for animals. Keep up all of your hard work and efforts for the sakes of the animals. We enjoyed the videos and tips. Thank you for all that you do. DEIDEIBOLTZ

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

The World Animal Awareness society is an organization that works tirelessly day in and day out for the animals. They do a wonderful job and post some fantastic and enjoyable videos. Thank you for all that you do World Animal Awareness Society. Keep doing what your doing it is appreciated by both our furry friends and humans alike.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
30 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
30 people found this review helpful

I saw “An American Opera” on January 29, 2009 at the Michigan Theater in Ann Arbor, Michigan. "An American Opera" is a documentary made by Tom McPhee of World Animal Awareness Society about the crisis facing domestic animals in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. It was an amazing movie which moved me to tears, opened my eyes, and (eventually) moved me to action on behalf of another group of helpless animals. One of the messages that I took away from "An American Opera" - and World Animal Awareness Society in general - is that you have to get out there and do something. As corny as it sounds, everyone can do something - everyone has some resource (if not money, then time or skills) that can help animals, which subsequently can make our world a better place. I realized that I needed to utilize my professional skills to advocate on behalf of animals who do not have a voice and to make people aware of the many injustices that still face animals today. I have always considered myself an "animal person," but after becoming aware of the amazing work done by the World Animal Awareness Society I realized how passive I was in this belief. Tom McPhee and World Animal Awareness Society are doing important work to raise awareness of the many, many issues facing animals around the world. I encourage everyone to familiarize themselves with the stories told by World Animal Awareness Society and then to reflect on what resources you have that you can utilize to help remedy some of the problems identified by WA2S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

WA2S is the pillar of all animal information. I love all their videos and trust the infomation as true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

The World Animal Awareness Society is an incredible non-profit asset to our community and the animals. Their work is a well-needed shot in the arm to the general public. Any way can can assist them is assisting the animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

I am an educator in the Pinckney Community Schools. My contact with Tom McPhee and the World Animal Awareness Society began several years ago. Before Mr. McPhee founded the WA2S he worked with my class on a documentary entitled "Homeless Pets: An Economic Epidemic" (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MDD6AmpnXU). After he began WA2S he came to speak to another class regarding the oil spill in the Gulf. The WA2S takes animal/human interactions and shares them with the general public. I have learned about a variety of events and interactions in a objective format...I am able to share information with the children I teach. It is exactly what the title implies, "world animal awareness".

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

I love this organization as it so eloquently chronicles the issues facing the world of animals today--not just domesticated dogs and cats, nor just strays and ferals, but information on ALL kinds of animals, and ALL types of issues. One of the best public awareness non-profits in the world today!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

Tom and his team support animal equality in the world. The education and compassion reported to the public truly makes us more aware of the issues all over the universe. Thank you Tom and team!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer