Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.838715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My organization, Carol's Ferals was the lucky recipient of a contest sponsored by World Animal Awareness Society to help us increase our online presence through social media. Being a hardcore rescuer and not well versed in all the ins and outs of Google applications and all that entails, WA2S Executive Director, Tom McPhee came to spend a full day and a half training myself and my social media consultant on how to boost awareness of our group's mission to End Feline Overpopulation in West Michigan through community education and empowerment. With our mission specifically geared toward Trap-Neuter-Return and with education of the masses being of GREAT importance, the award given to us by WA2S is invaluable. Tom worked closely beside us and trained us on the next phase of our reaching out to the people who we need to make a difference I our communities. There is no way that we could have figured this out on our own. Why is this so important to my organization? Because it's the FUTURE! And the insight provided by Tom and the insertion of his message into my brain is going to make it possible for my organization to get its message out as the ever-changing social media landscape changes. Executive Director and Founder, Carol Manos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone Tom so that his message could reach other small animal welfare organizations and help better their opportunities to end animal suffering on our planet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012
22 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
22 people found this review helpful

Winthrop University really enjoyed having Tom McPhee come to our campus. He was so great to host and really spent time w/ students getting to know them and talked to them about their concerns. We loved having Tom on campus. His presentation " A Crude Awakening: When Animals and Humans Collide" was quite interesting and the panel he brought together via skype made this a unique event as it was first time we had ever hosted a skype panel. I recommend Tom as he gives you 110 per cent and is one heck of a guy. You meet him as a lecturer you are bringing to campus, he leaves as a new "friend for life". Tom rocks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

In 2010, We were looking for a unique way to fund raise and decided to approach World Animal Awareness Society to have Tom come to Nova Scotia to share with us his experiences during the animal response in the wake of hurricane Katrina in 2005. Tom brought his award winning documentary An America Opera, the Greatest Pet Rescue Ever here to a great crowd. His Q&A after the show was a hit as well. Any animal response or advocacy group would be well served to consider bringing Tom in for a showing. It was one of our most successful fundraisers thus far and we highly recommend to anyone! Marcel Marcotte for The Disaster Animal Response Team of Nova Scotia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 8, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

WA2S is opening our eyes to the animal/human interaction. What/where/how/when/why - it exposes us to all of these things and makes us take a closer look causing us to ask these same questions. Hopefully opening minds to changes for the better as well as a better understanding of our impact on this earth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer