Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.826925
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've known Tom McPhee since An American Opera was in it's infancy stage. What a wonderful experience it has been to watch the metamorphosis from 'Opera' to the Haiti Project, and the creation of WA2S.
The people behind the scenes of WA2S are passionate souls that live and breath this
organization to get THE WORD AND TRUTH out about what is happening in the animal/human intersection.
I cannot say enough about the necessity of WA2S to continue with their mission and message to the world!
From a basement video reel and soundboard to an international sensation, Tom McPhee, the creator of the World Animal Awareness Society is one of the most beneficial Non for profits I have had the honor and gift of being a part of - with pride....It's been like a Chrysalis watching it grow and develop it's wings and now flying high, their important, imperative work is never done.
May WA2S continue to be a conduit to the masses!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money for the every day operations and upcoming projects so they may continue with there very important messages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful organization. very organized and very effective. tom moves mountains for this great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My name is William Bellottie, I am the Director of Operations for Detroit Bully Corps. We have had a great experience interacting with the World Animal Awareness Society. We have watched the census work in the city of Detroit & found it refreshing to have an objective look at the stray issue in the city. Detroit Bully Corps has worked with WA2S on a few projects & we also participated in the Town hall meeting hosted by WA2S. I find the work that WA2S does to be objective, distinct & refreshing. WA2S certainly has the endorsement of Detroit Bully Corps.

Sincere Regards,
William J. Bellotiie
Detroit Bully Corps- Director of Operations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The World Animal Awareness Society is a best organization that is for the animals and with the animals day in and day out! Keep up the great and very impressive work! I love all their videos.being part of The World Animal Awareness Society as a volunteer gives me the feeling that I finally are taking some responsibilities for worlds weaker species.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
17 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
17 people found this review helpful

Let me share my mind, being part of The World Animal Awareness Society as a volunteer gives me the feeling that I finally are taking some responsibilities for worlds weaker species.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
21 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
21 people found this review helpful

The World Animal Awareness Society is working selflessly for the animals' welfare day in and day out! Their limitless effort and the educational as well as entertaining videos have been influencing the people to become more kind and careful to the animal society. I wish they will continue this in future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

I have a love for animals because they are faithful pals who make us laugh, keep us company and love us no matter what. The World Animal Awareness Society is a great organization that is working for the human animal awareness. Their work is very challenging and difficult, yet with a powerful impact. I saw their videos, all were excellent, educational and heart touching. Carry on with the good work. Nazma

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
25 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
25 people found this review helpful

It is amazing how much The World Animal Awareness Society does for our beloved animals! I have watched all your videos and absolutely loved each and every one of them. Keep up the good work, the animals need you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

I love animals, as all civilized people - I think - SHOULD!The World Animal Awareness Society is A-1 in my list because it makes me realize that mankind is doomed unless it takes care of all animals.I think this is one organization that can really touch hearts. Their videos are top notch beautiful and soulful ,. It makes me realize that we are all one with this universe - Cynthia

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 27, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

They are silent yet a part of the world, they too have the every intention to survive in our shared world. Yes I am refereeing to animals you know. I just want to thank on this animals day "The World Animal Awareness Society" on this animals day for they are forcing us to see beyond what we normally see about animals. I just love all there eye opening videos.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer