Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.826925
| 1 ... 4 5 6 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

World Animal Awareness Society is a wonderful non-profit that brings attention to the human-animal intersection from around the world. They get my vote!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

This organization focuses on human and non-human animal relationships and issues from a journalistic perspective. I like the extensive use of video to SHOW us the animal world far beyond our limited experience. This is a great way to enhance public awareness about other sentient beings with whom we share the earth. They too deserve to live freely and to be treated with compassion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
28 people found this review helpful

World Animal Awareness Society is a very effective group to build the connection of all sentient beings on this beautiful planet. This planet would be much less interesting, exciting and worthwhile without the amazing animals who inhabit it with us humans. It is imperative to educate people to their essence, to their importance and to their need to be free and to thrive along with us. Just imagine a world without all the diverse animals on it- not one that i would want to live in! We must protect, save & appreciate them all. WAAS helps us to do all these things!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

WORLD ANIMAL AWARENESS SOCIETY is such an important non-profit org. They provide informative documentaries with a focus on human-animal intersection around the world. Compelling, shocking, thought evoking, educational and sometimes even funny are all words I would use to describe the information they put out in such a caring and creative way. Start tuning in with me! http://www.WA2S.org/ http://www.facebook.com/WA2S.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to volunteer with WA2S several times starting with the 2010 Deepwater Horizon disaster. Spent two weeks in the gulf as a spotter documenter. Took photos, embeded with private, state and federal officials for trips on the gulf visiting oiled marshland. Conducted and filmed many interviews. World Animal supplied me with contacts and set up visits to various facilities. This organization also maintained a steady flow of information via regular conference calls. I believe in "think globally, act locally". This was a chance for me to participate in events of more than local importance. As a result of this "expedition" I was asked to document pet recovery efforts following the massive tornado outbreak in Alabama, and to help with the stray dog census in Detroit, both in 2011. These efforts were rewarding in that I now have a better appreciation of our collective responsibility to our "fur children'. These have been rewarding and fullfilling experiences.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

I was approached as a subject for a documentary as a photographer who has picked up several dogs from the streets of Detroit and the story of that. The work they do is very important in helping the strays of Detroit as i kind of consider myself as a "stray" in our city...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

World Animal Awareness Society is a charity that shines light on the many issues that animals face in today's complex world. They do it with the utmost integrity and do not shy away from a difficult or controversial issue. I have donated to this organization on different occasions and have always been confident that the donation continues the steadfast work for the benefit of the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

It is with my utmost respect for the World Animal Awareness Society that I invite you to financially support this fine organization, as I have. The WA2S is quite different in their endeavors than other non-profits as they remain neutral in an effort to document all sides of issues related to the human-animal intersection. Knowledge and education are are the keys to their work. Sometimes this can be a difficult road to travel in a world where people are encouraged and even expected to choose a side on which to be. I applaud the WA2S for their courage and drive to tell the true story even in the face of adversity and controversy. The work the WA2S does is important, enlightening and relevant. To see for yourself, visit their website at www.wa2s.org. Watch the WIRE each week for worldwide stories of the human-animal intersection!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2012
27 people found this review helpful

WA2S is opening our eyes to the animal/human interaction. What/where/how/when/why - it exposes us to all of these things and makes us take a closer look causing us to ask these same questions. Hopefully opening minds to changes for the better as well as a better understanding of our impact on this earth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2012
29 people found this review helpful

Great people doing amazing work. Raising the awareness of issues in the human/animal intersection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer