Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.838715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I truly appreciate all the hard work that Tom and the WA2S team have put in over the last few years to help bring attention to the homeless animals of Detroit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

I am increasingly impressed with the progress WA2S is making in developing its programs and, thereby, providing eyes for the world to see the plight of animals in today's world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

This is a genuine and pationate organization with clear goals and strong drive.
WA2S creates beautifly crafted visuals that document human interaction with and impact on the animal world. I am particularly proud of their American Strays Project - a noble cause, and an organized, science-based
effort towards ending the neglect of our closest companions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

Tom reached out to me after I won a video PSA contest on wildlife safety and awareness. He commissioned me to produce several videos and creative projects. He was very kind and clearly very passionate about his work. I'm glad I was able to be a part of such an amazing organization. I will never forget my time with the World Animal Awareness Society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I met Tom and learned about his group - the World Animal Awareness Society - during a screening of one of his documentaries. After watching The American Opera: The Greatest Pet Rescue Ever! I knew I had to meet him and learn more about his work. His passion to objectively share with others the plight of animals and their problematic relationships with humans inspired me to help his organization. I volunteered on his most recent project called American Strays.The goal was to go to different quadrants in Detroit and count stray dogs. This information was tabulated by Statisticians at the University of Michigan and shared with policy makers to allow everyone to better understand this problem and create solutions that make sense. WAAS is a non-profit that I am proud to support.
Julie Walker
Dearborn, MI

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Tom McPhee does a tremendous job with this organization. The dedication and passion his organization consistently exhibits is inspiring. It's a worthy cause that deserves all the support it can get.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Working side by side with Tom every day I have first hand knowledge of his talent, extreme passion, drive and dedication. WA2S is a game changer due to its UNIQUE ability, through the lens, to bring awareness to so many significant issues concerning animals around the world. It is an honor and privilege to work with such an innovative organization that is so highly motivated and unwavering in their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask others to volunteer. The more qualified volunteers, the more work that can be accomplished.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Seeing how hard this organization works to bring unbiased exposure to animal news is so refreshing. I know I can always depend on them for updates about animal well-being worldwide. I hope this wonderful organization receives the recognition it deserves!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

World Animal Awareness Society is obviously a good cause that deserves to be admired for all it does. Disasters cause immense suffering for animals in need, my experience is that Tom McPhee connects with Skype to make sure he gets the right information to get the right help exactly where it is needed. The animals cannot say but I will do it for them. Tom, THANK YOU! Pieter

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask them to keep on doing what they are doing forever and ever more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the great opportunity to meet Tom and his work with the World Animal Awareness Society, during Haiti´s catastrophe. Most of the time, the public get the information, regarding animal rescue operations, from animal welfare organizations involved on the field´s operations, sometimes organizations have political interest; and not always all of the information gets to the general public. I think that the Animal Awareness Society is fulfilling a critical niche by acting as a third party, broadcasting reliable information to animals’ lovers around the world.

Marcos Polanco

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tom, I think it will help a lot if people get to know more about the animal welfare issue in the caribbean and south- central america.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help the World Animal Awareness Society change the world! Volunteer