Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The World Affairs Council does an outstanding job of introducing many important global topics to the Southwestern Pennsylvania region. It is perhaps the only organization in the region that has been able to reach a wide range of audiences, including students, teachers and administrators from middle and high schools, academics from area colleges and universities and members of the business community and general public. Its ability to attract speakers from around the country and the world has provided audiences with some of the best programming in any city in the United States. It is a one of the great resources in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am currently working on two projects with the World Affairs Council (WAC) of Pittsburgh regarding a regional global Dignity and Respect campaign and a global project based learning experience for regional and international high school students. Collaborating with WAC of Pittsburgh has been a rewarding experience for the students, teachers and school administrators because of the organization's international connections and reputation of delivering programs of the highest caliber. The focus of the events and programs have provided an introduction of the social, cultural and economic uniqueness of the global community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As a public policy researcher, I value the excellent programs provided by the World Affairs Council of Pittsburgh. They routinely bring global thinkers to Pittsburgh, not just to talk, but to engage with the community. As the world becomes more connected, it is essential that Pittsburgh's students, business leaders, educators and all other residents learn about global challenges and opportunities. The professional staff of the World Affairs Council does a fantastic job of preparing our region's residents to thrive in a global environment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am forever indebted to the World Affairs Council of Pittsburgh for their outstanding programs, and dedication to our students. Three of my students were given the opportunity for international travel, forever changing their lives, because of the WAC-Pittsburgh.

Also, I've been able to
attend many of their outstanding programs - lunch time and otherwise, and I always learning something new and valuable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers