Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.964915
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary helped me get the word out about an animal welfare related movie screening I organized last year in Tarrytown, NY. Haven't been there yet, but am planning to go volunteer soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate lots of money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

This is a non-profit that perpetuates a lifestyle that benefits all mankind, animals and the earth. It is the message of the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been forever changed by the stories of the rescued animals at Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary -- from hundreds of hens to Wilfred the goat and Elvis the bull. I love them all!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they have infinite resources to spread their message and help more animals live out their natural lives in peace with love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This evening's post was not easy to read. It was about baby calves being taken from their mothers upon birth, then sold and slaughtered.

I volunteer at a shelter in Marblehead, MA. It is mostly cats and their kittens we rescue while trying to find foster homes which hopefully lead to
forever homes.

This was sad for me until tonight. The recent MA "Puppy Doe" tragedy, as disheartening and difficult as it is to follow, has brought a level of awareness to people who never give a thought to the animal abuse caused by sadistic, sick perpetrators. I'm proud of the outpouring of concern and hope it grows.

But to think that people are employed to remove new born calves from their poor mothers, to think that this is a thriving business, makes me confused about how us consumers are so removed and protected by big business from the suffering that occurs in the name of money and our indulgence and habits.

I am changing my habits as of this evening, thanks to Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary. I became originally because I loved their warm stories about good farming. They provide both the good and the evil, otherwise I would not be feeling the way I do tonight and writing this. Barbara Hashian

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My head is spinning with this information, i will think about how i can make changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

A group of selfless animal lovers who devote their time, energy and money to saving the lives of farm animals. They speak for those that cannot speak for themselves & I am proud to be a donor to this sanctuary and only wish I could do more to benefit this amazing cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it closer to where I live so I could donate my time as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

this is a wonderful organization. The work and love that they have put into the sanctuary is felt the moment one enters. the staff, volunteers, owners....everyone is loving and caring. i've been vegan for about 6 years but my husband is still indulging in animal products, however, our recent visit there has had an impact on the both of us. My husband is slowly transitioning and hopefully with more exposure to the sanctuary he will eventually change his diet completely. I was so touched by having the opportunity to experience these wonderfully cared for animals intimately. Aside from the public having access for education, they are providing a grander service to other beings whose only crime is being born a species other than human. Thank you WFAS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it so more animals can feel the love that is provided to them at WFAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Woodstock animal sanctuary provides extreme care for any animals, they take in creatures of all kinds with genuine support for them. All profit goes to the animals and it is very notable because they do a great job. I think extra funding could help Woodstock do even more though! Woodstock never asks for donations but tries to provide their own money through guesthouses.
Woodstock is great for educating people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Best place ever! Changed my life. The sanctuary is just that -- a safe haven for farm animals that otherwise would have lived miserably short lives only to be brutally and heartlessly executed. The warmth and caring provided to these beings opened up a new world of appreciation for their lives. I was a vegetarian before I went to the sanctuary but now I'm a committed vegan.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been a vegan for 1 1/2 years; however, meeting the staff, the volunteers and the animals has helped me connect the dots on a very deep level. I appreciate all that this organization does to promote protection for the farmed animals. I follow them on facebook and directly from their website. Anyone who is not sure about how animals are treated should follow this non-profit. You'll never go back to eating animal products and you will help others to see the "light"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them to increase their reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The amazing work by all at this rescue is heart touching. All animals are welcome from chickens to horses. They all get the same attention, devotion and loving nurturing to bring them back to a happy, quality life in loving, natural surroundings. I can't say enough about how they inspire me with their wonderful rescue stories and the wonderful results they get with these animals. God bless the founders and all the dedicated people who volunteer and work there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Brush goats, pig poop patrol, clean a chicken coop Volunteer