Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Woodland Pattern has the best selection of literature, including poetry, fiction, and chapbooks in the Midwest. It is also a unique performance space that brings musicians, writers, and artists from all over the world to this special place. I have attended many music performances, readings, and other events there, and am always in awe that such a place exists in Milwaukee and has thrived for so many years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Woodland Pattern is a rich resource for its neighborhood and surrounding community. I am especially impressed with the support for the poetry community and small book publishers. Walk in the front door and you will be lost in one of the richest literary collections in the Midwest. In my view the programming in the art gallery, classes, and readings create connections you would never think of. I am inspired every time I visit. Standing in front of the old fashioned wooden drawers filled with chap books captures a different kind of interaction with the humanities.
My wish for Woodland Pattern is a "significant-this-year-benefactor" that will help this literary treasure continue to make a difference for so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wave a wand so that Woodland Pattern could accomplish the top ten things on their wish list. Imagine!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

A rare, one of a kind community resource where one can find books, art, performances, and classes. In the past twenty years I've found essential books you dont' find anywhere else, attended the most amazing workshops with authentic writers and us poet laurettes such as ted kooser, as well as joy harjo, carolyn forche, arthur sze...It riveled my Grad School Education and provided resources, discussion, diversity, and the best of the best of everything. I was pleased to teach workshops to neighborhood kids on finding their voice and speaking strong, as well as presenting a screenplay workshop for adults. The owners of the store created such an incredible place for us, we must keep this store growing for it means so much to so many!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I've had the honor of curating Woodland Pattern's music programing for the past 17 years. Their embrace of all forms of artistic expression - writing, film, music, painting and drawing - is exemplary. Day by day, Woodland Pattern demonstrates that a commitment to local arts requires an eye and ear on artistic expression worldwide. Woodland Pattern brings the local arts community to the world and the world to our shared community in Midwest. - Hal Rammel

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do everything possible to insure its impressive longevity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Woodland Pattern is a fixture of the Riverwest Neighborhood in MIlwaukee, WI. Beyond being the biggest collection of zines/small press in the country (world?), they also host community events like the info session I attended for Solar Riverwest, which is a neighborhood group-purchasing program for Solar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make follow-up calls to potential sponsors of one of our yearly fundraising events.