Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 6, 2012

Womens Worshipfest is an organization developed to rejuvenate and renew. It has many different aspects such as pretty in pink which is dedicated to exposing breast cancer awareness. I am involved in t... more

July 8, 2013

This ministry has changed my life in so many ways. I look forward to their conferences every year. They are empowering and make you feel like you can take on any task that you are presented with. Because of this ministry I gained the expertise and strength to go on and start my own ministry helping others. WWF is constantly looking for ways to impact our world. The founder has a true heart for the people. She displays courage and strong character. I pray that this ministry touches all those who need it. Sisterhood, humankind, caring, and so many other qualities this organization displays. My children look forward to also attending the conference with me. I love the fact that it is family orientated. They not only think about the woman, but the children and even the men. They include every one and no one ever feels excluded.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are always making changes and trying to make the experience better. But if I could change anything it would be the amount of founding they get. They need more founding to reach more hurting people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2012

Womens Worshipfest is an organization developed to rejuvenate and renew. It has many different aspects such as pretty in pink which is dedicated to exposing breast cancer awareness. I am involved in the healthy living portion which educates on living healthy through mind, body and soul. They also have health awareness for children through a group called Legacy. We reach out to women all across the globe offering prayer and resources. I have been apart of WWF since 1999, and I have grown so much and developed many loving relationships. There is a conference held yearly where women all across the US attend to be filled with educational speakers and workshops.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I made many new friends and developed relationships beyond the WWF.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt I made a difference in someone's life. I have a huge heart and my desire has always been to help people. My profession is a social worker so I really love helping those in need.

June 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Wow, where do I begin? This awesome conference is part of my life line. The speakers and praise and worship have impacted my life in a way that changed my course of thinking spiritually. It is yearn in my heart each year, I can't wait for October and when it is over, I can't wait for the next one. This is an unexplainable experience, you have to be there to understand. The presence of the Holy Spirit meets every heart and soul there. Although this is a conference for women, there is a children conference and men who come out to help also. Not only am I involved but so are my children and husband. This is an expectation for my entire family each year. If you want your heart refreshed, renewed, and revived I recommend you Experience it!!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My spiritual growth has grown drastically!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Every year this conference suprises me

June 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2012

This organization is uplifting and encouraging. I have gone since 2004, and I have always been blessed. It's a great conference and I look forward to it every year.... Because of this amazing organiza... more

June 19, 2013

The Womens Worshipfest Inc. organization is an amazing orgainization with a heart to serve. Serving those who need it most, filing in the gaps of life for those who need someone to be the encouragement, the support the resource.
This organization has been a blessing in my life since my first
conference all the way through to Touch a Heart, Change a Life. Amazing leadership, and staff, Womens Worshipfest is destined for extreme greatness. I am privilieged to have participated in many of the workshops and events. I know this organization has only one direction to go in and that is UP!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2012

This organization is uplifting and encouraging. I have gone since 2004, and I have always been blessed. It's a great conference and I look forward to it every year.... Because of this amazing organization I am able to join the Global Force with my vision for helping the homeless... Warm Embraces is preparing to reach out to the local communities and help those who need it most....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Hi, my name is Faith and I am 8 years old. I have been going to the Women's Worshipfest since I was a baby. My God Mother, Sis. Alesia Brown made it up. God told her what to do! I go every year with my family. My Mom, Anne goes to help set up. She decorates the table and sells God Mommy's books. Mom is a staff member and helps God Mommy. My brother, Alex is a Man of Valor. He helps set the stage and video tapes the Worshipfest. My Nana, Grace goes to the Worshipfest. I LOVE Legacy! I get to play with my friends. We learn about God. And we learn about staying healthy. And we exercise to keep healthy. The Worshipfest is wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have attended many Women's Worshipfest Inc. programs/events. The heart of this organization is sooo for PEOPLE but specifically Women & Children. I have been moved by their heart to impact their community as well as the nations. They have taken the time to help me in my time of need... and launch me into a brighter tomorrow. It is very rare you find an organization who REALLY takes the time to listen to you and find a way to help. This organization takes the time to LISTEN.... for that I am grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi my name is Mattie. I am ten years old. I have been apart of the Women's Worshipfest since I was born. My mom has brought me and my brothers and sister to Legacy every year. I like the women's worshipfest, because it is a place were people can get together and worship with many women. I also like the woshipfest because it's not just for women, it's for kids too. They get to learn as much as the adults do. Last year,all the children that were at the worshipfest, learned about the food chain, and how God want's us to eat carefully and more healthy. Anyone who was possibly able to go, I Know that they like the Women's Worshipfest too. I would also like to say that Sis. Lisa is a wonderful women. I am glad she made the Women's Worshipfest because as a woman, she knows a lot of women need to get together and worship the Lord TOGETHER.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, My name is La Shea McKinney I am 15 years old, and this year's Women's Worshipfest will be the 15th one I attended. I've grown up going to the conference; I started off going to the Children's Worshipfest which was almost as good as the actual conference. There we learned, laughed, and had fun. Now that I'm old enough to attend the actual conference, I'm so glad I can worship and fellowship with other young ladies and other women. I also like the other events that Women's Worshipfest holds like the Sisterhood Teas, those are awesome too, i just love WWF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello, I'm 14 years old and I've attended the Women's Worshipfest Legacy Camp annually from 6 to 11 years old. I liked being able to have fun and learn about the bible at the same time. We also had a lot of fun doing exercise; we ran, did push ups, sit ups and jumping jacks. After burning off all that energy we sat down, played games and learned about the bible. This camp was different because we were in a really nice hotel and my mom was near by in her own conference. I was able to attend every year for free. I would never have been able to experience this opportunity if it weren't for the Women's Worshipfest. Now that I'm older, I have become a volunteer for Women's Worshipfest Legacy Camp.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distibute flyers, stuff envelopes of letters to cancer patients; make phone calls of encouragement. Stuff letters from mailing list educating on Human Trafficking; help sorting items for donation drives fighting against Human Trafficking Volunteer