Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

To me, Women's Worshipfest cannot be described as anything less than great, amazing, refreshing, wonderful and awesome. For those adjectives are experienced inside each individual that has been touched by this organization. And experience is the key word. Women's Worshipfest reaches so many lives, hitting the core of that person's being. The programs such as Pretty N Pink, Health and Wellness and Global Force all focus on issues that may seem to be overwhelming or a huge mountain to climb but the atmosphere of sisterhood and support create bonds among, already strong women individually, and make them even stronger mind, body and soul. Any organization that can reach an individual causing them to experience some kind of amazing in their mind, body and soul, deserves to be on top. Women's Worshipfest, Experience It!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Women's Worshipfest Inc. Means so much to me! I have been involved in their programs since my early childhood... I was a part of the children's program until my teen years. Once I was old enough, I got involved with Women's Worshipfest Programs for Youth and Adult women. The activities and programs they offer have helped me grow and become a better, well rounded person... It's not just about a women's conference! The annual conference is AMAZING but they are so much more than that! Through Women's Worshipfest Programs I have been empowered to impact my community, given tools and tips on how to take care of my body and live a healthy lifestyle,I have received AMAZING leadership training and so much more! I began volunteering as recruiter after a while I moved to the Communications and Hospitality area. I made a decision to become a regular donor to the Agape' Membership, because I believe in the many programs of the Women's Worshipfest Inc. And I have benefited personally from their commitment to Women and Children. As a former event producer, I have worked for several non-profit Organizations, as well as for-profit production companies preparing activities, fundraisers and productions for community events, as well as celebrity events. Most people who would sit down with me know I give most credit to my skill set and my profession to The Worshipfest... Through their programs and volunteer opportunities I have learned so much and I have been given the opportunity to perfect my craft and broaden my skill set. I am now able to apply my what I have learned into the production of Women's Worshipfest events and programs. The Women's Worshipfest Mission reaches, Women, young ladies and children throughout the world, they are a place where it's safe to dream and learn... I have learned so much from this organization and now I am proud to be able to give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Most of my perfected skills have been through volunteer training/internships with Women's Worshipfest Inc. I have learned about computer graphics, video editing, event programming, booking venues, how to create community outreach programs/events. Majority of my BEST FRIENDS I have met through volunteer progams with Women's Worshipfest Inc.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me like I could accomplish more than I thought... Many times I felt stretched... some pressure. It is not always easy... But they don't just leave you high and dry... They make you feel welcome to ask questions and it's ok to say you need help. Overall I always leave feeling valued, and appreciated. They take the time to make you feel like you are a part of something BIG and you are a part of their family/community

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Tecolya. I have been apart of the Worshipfest since I was 16 years old. The Worshipfest has been a safe haven where I could learn to grow spiritual into the woman of God I am today. This organization not only does conferences but promotes for women who have survived cancer through their Pretty In Pink Program. I love Alesia Brown for the vision that God has given her. To be able to continue to promote health and wellness and sisterhood too, the Worshipfest demonstrates true agape love towards all that are in need. I know that I am loved by my sisters. That is what the Women's Worshipfest is about. Now having four children of my own, I do not have to worry about child care when attending the conference. What other conference does this free??? The Worshipfest does! Through Legacy my children are able to learn about God and health and wellness. It is important that Legacy teaches them that their body is a temple. Being to be able to be apart and witness God's vision unfold, is beyond amazing! The seminars on health, to dynamic speakers and teachers to guide and direct all women and children from different walks of life is truely a blessing. I continue to grow in this ministry and I will continue to support every endeavor God has for the Worshipfest in the years to come! Thank you Women's Worshipfest for 15 years! May God bless the Worshipfest with many many more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, My name is La Shea McKinney I am 15 years old, and this year's Women's Worshipfest will be the 15th one I attended. I've grown up going to the conference; I started off going to the Children's Worshipfest which was almost as good as the actual conference. There we learned, laughed, and had fun. Now that I'm old enough to attend the actual conference, I'm so glad I can worship and fellowship with other young ladies and other women. I also like the other events that Women's Worshipfest holds like the Sisterhood Teas, those are awesome too, i just love WWF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello, I've been an honored supporter of Women's Worshipfest for the past 15 years. I'm currently an Agape member who donates monthly financial contributions towards the myriad of programs sponsored by the Women's Worshipfest. The name Agape, which means love, is so fitting for this organization as it exudes the love of Christ onto all of its recipients, whether it be a fire victim who's suddenly became homeless, or feeding hungry children abroad or health and wellness programs for underprivileged communities the list goes on and on. I encourage any who would like to join Jesus Christ in the work He is doing thru this organization to join the Agape Membership with your financial contributions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello, I'm 14 years old and I've attended the Women's Worshipfest Legacy Camp annually from 6 to 11 years old. I liked being able to have fun and learn about the bible at the same time. We also had a lot of fun doing exercise; we ran, did push ups, sit ups and jumping jacks. After burning off all that energy we sat down, played games and learned about the bible. This camp was different because we were in a really nice hotel and my mom was near by in her own conference. I was able to attend every year for free. I would never have been able to experience this opportunity if it weren't for the Women's Worshipfest. Now that I'm older, I have become a volunteer for Women's Worshipfest Legacy Camp.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Donna Wallace. I am honored to be a board member of Women's Worshipfest. Having come from the background of domestic violence and abuse, i appreciate the message of hope that Women's Worshipfest delivers. So often hurting people cannot see past their circumstances to reach out for help. this organization reaches out to women, and also offers acomplete package. the price of registration is unbelieveably affordable, so expense is removed as an obstacle to attendance, (there is also a provision for some who cannot pay). when I was seeking healing from my experience, I felt I could not attend workshops or conferances because I needed child care. Worshipfest provides a quality experience for the chidren that includes education in nutrition and the importance of exercise. I bring my daughter in law (I have 6 grandchildren) so that she can grow as woman and be the best mother she can be. She is able to establish relationships with other women and gain insight on how to improve. This is especially important to me because it will benefit my granchildren.The imformation and encouragement I received through the Health and Wellness program has helped me lose 35 pounds, bringing my diabetes and high blood pressure under control. This organization also provides avenues for people to excerise leadership skills. I have seen many young people grow and acquire skills that will benefit them in their careers. This organization offers such a vital service, a message of hope, with practical ways of improving your situation, whether it is health, or just life in general. It has made a multgenerational difference in my life, and is very worthy of any all support to continue it's mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2011

Praise the Lord since I have been attending the Worshipfest Conferences for the past 12 year, I encounter learining more about myself and understanding myself through the word of God as a single moth... more

October 6, 2012

They offer a complete Health and Wellness program including seminars, health forums and exercise programs; as well as support program for healthy life style, geared toward children. Equipping women to become complete mind, body and soul; through offering various life skills training, personal life development programs and activities throughout the year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Praise the Lord since I have been attending the Worshipfest Conferences for the past 12 year, I encounter learining more about myself and understanding myself through the word of God as a single mother, were I am more confident about my speaking in large group of people and also sit in the front instead of the back of the classes, I have become move invovled in the community and other churches as well. This conference does not only reach out to Adults but also to Teenagers deals with every day challenges along the the Kids being aware of health and wellness as well as training for leadership and development. I know this non-profit would impact more adults, Teenagers and Kids if they had more funds available to reach out to more community as well as regions that are unable to send their families to a conference like this one, we must realize that a mother is very important factor to the family so when mothers can become empowerment it go along ways to our son and daughters and in our community, this non-profit is about giving back to community no matter what.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Empowering all that attend "we can do all thing through Christ who has strenghten us".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more Funds available were the conference could reach all 50 states. Impact more Cancer patients and Sick and Shut In.

June 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I absolutely love the women's worshipfest! I've been attending for 10 years and each time I go I receive a blessing. It's a great way to fellowship with women and learn some things about myself. I look forward to attending many many more!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My everyday life. It gave me the encouragement I needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly I can't think of anything I would change

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distibute flyers, stuff envelopes of letters to cancer patients; make phone calls of encouragement. Stuff letters from mailing list educating on Human Trafficking; help sorting items for donation drives fighting against Human Trafficking Volunteer