Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Women's Worshipfest Inc. has been extremely instrumental in developing me into the person I am today. Do not allow the organizations name mislead you, this organization touches the lives of men women and children alike. As a young minority male growing up in an underprivileged community, I was afforded the opportunity of a positive outlet where I could get involved in community service such as health and wellness fairs and community feeding while also allowing me to build skills such as operating media and sound equipment. My fondest thoughts of the Women's Worshipfest I have is the legacy of empowering the key women in my life, my late grandmother, my mother, aunts and now my baby sister; showing me numerous examples of what a strong God fearing woman looks like. The character and leadership qualities that the President Alesia Brown strives to develop in those involved in the Women's Worshipfest Organization has developed and influenced me to pursue my career path in the medical profession. I'm currently a third year medical student at UCLA and a Health Advisor for the Women's Worshipfest. I plan to be a lifelong supporter of this organization as it has been a supporter of me during the crucial young years of my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Womens's Worshipfest is an organization that has encouraged me and other women to reach out to our neighbors, communities and families with love and encouragement. It has brought awareness to the problem of human trafficking, healthcare for families that can not get all they need in that area. It has help me to encourage the women around my women's growth group to get involved in out reach in love and compassion to their neighbors and the communities they live in.
This organization also provide and invites us the get training in leadership and outreach. Its radio show Touch A Heart has blessed me with many inspiring and Godly speakers to help me to grow and see where I need to seek God's best for my life and in my family's. They are truly making a difference and my life and the lives of those around them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

The Women's Worshipfest is highly uplifting and enlightening people to the ways of God. They are touching lives one heart at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

As a overseer/advisor to this non-profit... I am so pleased with the tremendous growth and expansion of Women's Worshipfest Inc. They made serious efforts to a greater impact within their sphere of influence!

This year I have witnessed Women's Worshipfest Inc. spread out beyond CA... They
have extended their influence, love and practical support to various states like: Nevada & Texas (to name a few)... They hosted a FREE health fair for adults and children; offering great insight and resources for those without health care... Supplied basic items/needs for new-born babies to single/low-income parents... Offered free leadership training to local community... Used their influence to be a voice against Human Trafficking and so much more!

I am in awe of how much this non-profit has given locally and abroad so far... I know they will do so much more this year... Their heart is genuinely for people! Their tag line is "Touch a Heart... Change a Life" and that is what they are doing!

I am so proud and it is a great honor to stand in full support of this non-profit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all... I feel like they took this year as a great opportunity to make necessary changes and they have set a foundation for lasting success! Now all they need is great funding which they are more than ready for!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

Women's Worshipfest has truly changed my life and the life of others. This ministry truly focuses on the needs of the people and discusses issues that you don't normally hear about. I love this ministry with all my heart I have seen this ministry change lives and I know for a fact that this ministry will continue to Glorify GOD with everything that it does not being ashamed of the Gospel and also helping people as they go throughout this journey of life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would leave it exactly as it is because it is the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Women's Worshipfest is an outstanding organization that works to equip women and children with information, training, and support that helps to build a stronger community. Leadership training, human traffic awareness, and healthcare are just some of the areas that Women's Worshipfest is making an impact. As a teacher, their dedication to weekly prayer for our schools has touched my life in a personal way. They are committed to making a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 6, 2012

Womens Worshipfest is an organization developed to rejuvenate and renew. It has many different aspects such as pretty in pink which is dedicated to exposing breast cancer awareness. I am involved in t... more

July 8, 2013

This ministry has changed my life in so many ways. I look forward to their conferences every year. They are empowering and make you feel like you can take on any task that you are presented with. Because of this ministry I gained the expertise and strength to go on and start my own ministry helping others. WWF is constantly looking for ways to impact our world. The founder has a true heart for the people. She displays courage and strong character. I pray that this ministry touches all those who need it. Sisterhood, humankind, caring, and so many other qualities this organization displays. My children look forward to also attending the conference with me. I love the fact that it is family orientated. They not only think about the woman, but the children and even the men. They include every one and no one ever feels excluded.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are always making changes and trying to make the experience better. But if I could change anything it would be the amount of founding they get. They need more founding to reach more hurting people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2012

Womens Worshipfest is an organization developed to rejuvenate and renew. It has many different aspects such as pretty in pink which is dedicated to exposing breast cancer awareness. I am involved in the healthy living portion which educates on living healthy through mind, body and soul. They also have health awareness for children through a group called Legacy. We reach out to women all across the globe offering prayer and resources. I have been apart of WWF since 1999, and I have grown so much and developed many loving relationships. There is a conference held yearly where women all across the US attend to be filled with educational speakers and workshops.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I made many new friends and developed relationships beyond the WWF.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt I made a difference in someone's life. I have a huge heart and my desire has always been to help people. My profession is a social worker so I really love helping those in need.

June 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Wow, where do I begin? This awesome conference is part of my life line. The speakers and praise and worship have impacted my life in a way that changed my course of thinking spiritually. It is yearn in my heart each year, I can't wait for October and when it is over, I can't wait for the next one. This is an unexplainable experience, you have to be there to understand. The presence of the Holy Spirit meets every heart and soul there. Although this is a conference for women, there is a children conference and men who come out to help also. Not only am I involved but so are my children and husband. This is an expectation for my entire family each year. If you want your heart refreshed, renewed, and revived I recommend you Experience it!!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My spiritual growth has grown drastically!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Every year this conference suprises me

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

The Women's Worshipfest organization has reached out into the community to address a diverse group of needs this year. I am grateful to this organization for allowing me the opportunity to volunteer in a variety of ways. I was able to participate in the Goodwill Drive this past spring, the money raised earmarked for increasing awareness of human trafficking. Recently, under Women's Worshipfest a friend and I were able to mentor and teach young ladies about the benefits of living a life of purity, using the True Love Waits model. Thank you Worshipfest for giving me chances "to be part of the solution!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

The Women's Worshipfest Inc. has been a part of my life since 2001. The Legacy program has helped to groom and teach each of my four children. I can't tell you the countless ways this organization has poured into their lives and given them great morals & leadership skills. The Worshipfest has also given my three sons the opportunity to be involved with the Worshipfest media team. And each one has a wealth of knowledge from hands on experience with video cameras, & sound equipment. That they each learned from volunteering for this organization. My daughter has received love, care & excellent teaching from the bible. This organization has a skilled and loving array of people working with them to bring forth the VISION that God has for Women's Worshipfest Inc. From the President & Founder on down to each volunteer, they do what is called for with great care & excellence. The Tending to the Temple Project has given me wonderful help & knowledge of healthy exercise & eating tips. I have been a volunteer, on staff for over 10 years and as I look back on the impact this organization has had on me, I am very pleased & grateful. I have grown so much spiritually and I have learned so many skills that I am able to apply to my life everyday. The Women's Worshipfest Inc. will forever hold a very special place in my heart. And I will be a help & support for the rest of my life. God BLESS this ministry, now & FOREVER!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I have worked with the WWF for five years. I worked as a recruiter for one of those years. The best part was getting to meet new people. I had the opportunity of bring some unsaved women to the conference one year and they came year after year. The WWF is a God sent! The founder has an awesome vision bringing women together to talk about various topic that always touched the guest in a mighty way. I love this organization's purpose.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have more praise and worship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distibute flyers, stuff envelopes of letters to cancer patients; make phone calls of encouragement. Stuff letters from mailing list educating on Human Trafficking; help sorting items for donation drives fighting against Human Trafficking Volunteer