Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to work with Women’s WorldWide Web (W4) in Paris. W4’s work changes the lives of many women and girls across the world. W4’s approach of working with grassroots organizations is so impactful! I’m inspired everyday by Lindsey and her amazing team who put all their effort and heart into promoting girls' and women's rights by ensuring them access to education, healthcare, microfinance etc. Crowdfunding is the future of digital philanthropy and I look forward to seeing W4’s platform continue to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

W4 does an amazing job for women's empowerment worldwide. I like that W4 only works with grassroots partners around the world and also that 100% of individual donations go to the field! The crowdfunding platform system gives the opportunity to each one of us to give and change a women's life somewhere.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

As both a donor and a volunteer, I can only recommend anyone to join the worldwide W4 community. With really amazing grassroots programs and a true commitment to donors, the small, super-dedicated team managed to create a truly collaborative community, where you can really make a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

Women's WorldWide Web is such an inspiring, empowering and innovative organization ! It makes it easy for everyone to support women's rights, education and access to healthcare all over the world thanks to digital technology. W4 is creating a worldwide network of passionate people working together to empower all women and girls.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013

more

February 12, 2013

W4 is thoughtful and innovative in its approach to improving the lives of women and girls. I was struck by its rare balance of fierce passion to empower women worldwide and its commitment to excellence and professionalism. I was so impressed with W4 after meeting Lindsey and the rest of the W4 team, that I immediately wanted to volunteer with W4. I have not been disappointed and am continually inspired by all of those who are part of the beautiful tapestry that W4 has helped weave together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I first came across W4 in a job advert for a volunteer translator. A week or so later I was chatting to Founder and Managing Director Lindsey via skype about the possibility of collaborating as part of the editorial team for their wonderful blog VOICES. Now, a year and a half on, I recognise this as characteristic and one of the great strengths of the team at W4 - the ability to discern people's talents and to make space for them. It is this collaboration, across geographical, educational and financial barriers, which sets W4 apart and allows it to make such a wide-ranging and meaningful impact on the lives of women, girls - and men - throughout the world. Volunteers are drawn in by the infectious enthusiasm of Lindsey and her core team, and constant encouragement ensures them that their work is valued. It is a bottom-up, community-driven approach that mirrors the structure of W4s Field Partners in which we are all invited to invest: grass-roots organizations doing extraordinary work to bring about sustainable change within their communities. Have a look at http://www.w4.org/ to read the project descriptions or simply browse the blog VOICES for some thought-provoking articles and interviews.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I got to know about w4 after I posted one of my article link on facebook( http://poorvishrivastav.blogspot.in/2011/05/she-is-beautiful.html) and was contacted by Lindsey from w4 for publishing on the blog - VOICES. I discovered great work that w4 is doing alongside its field partners through this blog. It reached beyond boundaries of helping women and children in developing regions by creating employment opportunities and imparting education. A growing and consistent relationship with this organization has helped me to contribute to the progress of women in the best form.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I first found out about Women's WorldWide Web through a friend while I was completing my MA in London. From there I began to conduct interviews and write for W4. I met the Founder Lindsey and her team first through Skype and was heartened by the infectious energy and drive that she had for the organization. The fact that everyone was in it to work together and collaborate was also what drove me to continue writing for W4. When I met Lindsey and some of the team in person in New York later in the Fall I felt like I had known them forever and that we had very similar interests. That meeting confirmed my desire to further contribute to W4 wherever I was in the world. Now in Beijing I have been able to contribute stories and I look forward to chatting with Lindsey on Skype as I feel like she is a mentor to me! I have gained a lot of insight into the bottom-up approach of W4 and all that it does around the world. I'm glad to recommend W4 as a Great Non-Profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I first discovered W4 via Facebook and quickly got in touch with Lindsey and Brittany to gain hands on experience of Women's Rights Activism. The charity promotes women's empowerment, sustainability and collects hands-on accounts directly from women's rights activist across the globe. By utilising the power of the web, W4 succeeds in capturing the voices of women from various stratas of society and for that alone, I continue to whole-heartedly support such a great organisation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I really love what W4 is doing to democratize philanthropy - showing that no matter your income level or geographical location, you CAN have a life-changing impact. It's inspiring to connect with so many diverse individuals across the world and discover each person's dedication to improving girls' and women's life prospects. Collaborating with these wonderful changemakers renews, on a daily basis, my own resolve to be a part of the solution. W4's grassroots approach is also refreshing in that donors can rest assured that their donation is being applied in the most effective, impactful ways possible. I plan to continue weaving the Women's WorldWide Web for many many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers