Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

W4 is a team of dedicated, committed professionals to helping women worldwide. I enjoy their articles on amazing projects that are being done around the world on behalf of women! I look forward to W4's continued efforts and success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I first came across W4 in a job advert for a volunteer translator. A week or so later I was chatting to Founder and Managing Director Lindsey via skype about the possibility of collaborating as part of the editorial team for their wonderful blog VOICES. Now, a year and a half on, I recognise this as characteristic and one of the great strengths of the team at W4 - the ability to discern people's talents and to make space for them. It is this collaboration, across geographical, educational and financial barriers, which sets W4 apart and allows it to make such a wide-ranging and meaningful impact on the lives of women, girls - and men - throughout the world. Volunteers are drawn in by the infectious enthusiasm of Lindsey and her core team, and constant encouragement ensures them that their work is valued. It is a bottom-up, community-driven approach that mirrors the structure of W4s Field Partners in which we are all invited to invest: grass-roots organizations doing extraordinary work to bring about sustainable change within their communities. Have a look at http://www.w4.org/ to read the project descriptions or simply browse the blog VOICES for some thought-provoking articles and interviews.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I got to know about w4 after I posted one of my article link on facebook( http://poorvishrivastav.blogspot.in/2011/05/she-is-beautiful.html) and was contacted by Lindsey from w4 for publishing on the blog - VOICES. I discovered great work that w4 is doing alongside its field partners through this blog. It reached beyond boundaries of helping women and children in developing regions by creating employment opportunities and imparting education. A growing and consistent relationship with this organization has helped me to contribute to the progress of women in the best form.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I first found out about Women's WorldWide Web through a friend while I was completing my MA in London. From there I began to conduct interviews and write for W4. I met the Founder Lindsey and her team first through Skype and was heartened by the infectious energy and drive that she had for the organization. The fact that everyone was in it to work together and collaborate was also what drove me to continue writing for W4. When I met Lindsey and some of the team in person in New York later in the Fall I felt like I had known them forever and that we had very similar interests. That meeting confirmed my desire to further contribute to W4 wherever I was in the world. Now in Beijing I have been able to contribute stories and I look forward to chatting with Lindsey on Skype as I feel like she is a mentor to me! I have gained a lot of insight into the bottom-up approach of W4 and all that it does around the world. I'm glad to recommend W4 as a Great Non-Profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I first discovered W4 via Facebook and quickly got in touch with Lindsey and Brittany to gain hands on experience of Women's Rights Activism. The charity promotes women's empowerment, sustainability and collects hands-on accounts directly from women's rights activist across the globe. By utilising the power of the web, W4 succeeds in capturing the voices of women from various stratas of society and for that alone, I continue to whole-heartedly support such a great organisation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met Founder of W4 Lindsay in one of the Conference of Nobel Price Winner Mohammed Yunus in London and invited me to join her in Kingston College attending the Alumna gathering to cerebrate the Women's Day in 2008, all our discussions and conversations were about establishment of W4 and how I can be part of it, even if I'm coming from Africa(Tanzania). She wanted to reach almost every part of the world where they have initiatives and willingness to alliviate poverty and help girls and women. The whole W4 Management , Team and Donors work very hard in order to make this Institutions happened within short period of time. I met many people in different places in the world who had burning dreams and Vision but majority end up in vein. The Institution workedvery well and is well coordinated and organized by her communication channells with all field partners, in case information or data is needed. What amazed me is how new field partners are joining and they all have wonderful testimony of what they are doing in the locality. when we started I was thinking I am the only person from Africa but now we are many from Congo, Ghana, South Africa etc and I still believe the Team will reach every corner of this earth to support the initiatives of Girls and Women. Bravo W4 Management and her Stakeholders .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Lindsey used to shared her dreams and vision of creating such an organization while working with me with Grameen Bank, Bangladesh even couple of years before this wonderful organization got into a formal shape! I was optimistic about her dream of creating this type of org and eventually encouraged her for doing this. Fortunately, he invited me to be a part of this org. as a country coordinator and I gracefully grabbed this. Later I observed that this is growing faster than I imagined! And I hope that we would be able to create a poverty free world soon. Thanks Lindsey for being such a realistic visionary!!!!!!! Thanks Matin.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I was new to online giving before I came across W4. I like the fact that their partner organizations are local grassroots ones and I feel like my donation thus has the potential for a greater impact thanks to W4. I also enjoy their blog which is both informative and proposes concrete actions to its readers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have learned a lot about serious issues facing women globally from Women's WorldWide Web. Their blog entries contain extremely valuable and important information. I highly recommend taking a few moments each week to read their content. You will not be disappointed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

W4 has an incredible impact in areas sometimes unnoticed by other charities. It's clear message of enabling and empowering women has an impact far beyond the communities they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers