Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I am a current volunteer with W4 in Paris, and have been since October 2013. They are a fantastic group with a wonderful team and an amazing mission. I've found each of my colleagues inspiring, they are quite the motivated, intelligent, driven bunch I'd always hoped for. I am thankful I can help out in such a collaborative work environment where I feel my work is valued and my voice heard. I've had numerous internships and have volunteered with an array of socially-driven organizations in the past, and W4 is truly one of the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring back W4 University!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to work with Women’s WorldWide Web (W4) in Paris. W4’s work changes the lives of many women and girls across the world. W4’s approach of working with grassroots organizations is so impactful! I’m inspired everyday by Lindsey and her amazing team who put all their effort and heart into promoting girls' and women's rights by ensuring them access to education, healthcare, microfinance etc. Crowdfunding is the future of digital philanthropy and I look forward to seeing W4’s platform continue to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

As a donor I like to know that 100% of my donations goes directly to improving the lives of women and girls! I highly recommend this platform!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I love giving to W4 because I am sure that the money I donate goes to the project I choose; I always receive a detailed report on the impact of my contribution.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

W4 does an amazing job for women's empowerment worldwide. I like that W4 only works with grassroots partners around the world and also that 100% of individual donations go to the field! The crowdfunding platform system gives the opportunity to each one of us to give and change a women's life somewhere.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

As both a donor and a volunteer, I can only recommend anyone to join the worldwide W4 community. With really amazing grassroots programs and a true commitment to donors, the small, super-dedicated team managed to create a truly collaborative community, where you can really make a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

W4 is an innovative crowd funding platform dedicated to Women's empowerment.
I really liked the website: lots of pictures and nice articles. I then decided to make a donation mainly because 100% of individual donation are transferred directly to W4 Field partners and also it is very clear that
W4 is conducting a thorough due diligence making sure our money is really going to the Field. Besides, W4 is dedicated to small innovative organizations which was really appealing to me. After my donation, i received impact reports, helping me to realize how my donation actually made a difference.
I can only encourage you to do the same!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

Women's WorldWide Web is such an inspiring, empowering and innovative organization ! It makes it easy for everyone to support women's rights, education and access to healthcare all over the world thanks to digital technology. W4 is creating a worldwide network of passionate people working together to empower all women and girls.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

All I truly want in this world is to leave it a better place. This is why The Women’s Worldwide Web is such an important part of who I am and what I do. One of the most powerful aspects is the way in which we aspire to harness our collaborative edge so that everyone who is part of our community can play a part in the virtuous cycle of weaving the women’s web.

One very touching and tangible way this manifested was through my 42nd birthday in 2012. Very much in the spirit of our collaborative edge, we sparked a virtuous cycle by connected W4, poetry and social marketing. I came up with ‘Births for my Birthday,’ a crowdfunding online-off line event to sponsor safe births through W4 Field Partner Birthing Project USA! What could be more poetic, activist and virtuous than ushering in safe births for both mothers and babies who would otherwise be at risk? By connecting my poetry family at The louderARTS Project with my social justice family at W4 and harnessing the connectivity of Facebook, I succeeded in partying like I have never done before. I matched the funds generated, and W4 matched the total matched funds! The results are amazing: 500 safe birth kits, that’s 500 louderBABIES!
There are endless ways, all inspiring and empowering that we can all weave the women's web, and it is our hope to form a collective of change-agents who propel the virtuous cycle.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013

more

February 12, 2013

W4 is thoughtful and innovative in its approach to improving the lives of women and girls. I was struck by its rare balance of fierce passion to empower women worldwide and its commitment to excellence and professionalism. I was so impressed with W4 after meeting Lindsey and the rest of the W4 team, that I immediately wanted to volunteer with W4. I have not been disappointed and am continually inspired by all of those who are part of the beautiful tapestry that W4 has helped weave together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers