Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is by far one of the best environmental health and justice organizations. I invest in this group because of the change they're able to cultivate. Their initiatives are designed the way every project should be - with energy, heart, and science.
June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

It's hard to find the time to research products that are non-toxic - with WVE, the information is sent straight to me via email and Facebook posts. I was JUST thinking about sunblocks and which ones I should buy, and along comes their awesome newsletter with helpful and relevant information. Thank you WVE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a founder of Seventh Generation, a company of environmental household cleaning products and personal care products and a donor to WVE, I have shared the mission of WVE in eliminating toxic chemicals from the products that come in contact with us and our families and increase the risk of cancers . Through their tireless efforts, WVE has been able to educate thousands of women on the toxic chemicals lurking in their homes and on the shelf.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Just 4-1/2 staff members at WVE work themselves hard to create awareness and work for change. I couldn't believe my eyes the first time I entered their office and saw so few women - "Where is everyone else?!" I asked in shock. These women are creating change on a national level, and their work is reaching into other countries, as well. I carry their list of toxins with me wherever I go in order to buy the safest products, and I write to the companies they research in order to foster change. Their research is extensive, and their hard work benefits us all. Amazing! They deserve every possible accolade! I wish that more people knew how much this organization needs their donation - this is such a great cause and donation dollars are wisely used. I am so proud of the efforts of Women's Voices for the Earth!! ~ Debra

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers