Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

WVE provides specific ideas on how to avoid chemicals & I've found their information on diy household cleaners particularly valuable. They also foster a sense of community that we as women can make a difference in the health of ourselves, children, families, & communities. It feels great to know that people are taking on challenges themselves rather than waiting for others, or governments, to take action. Good job, WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

When my son was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome, an Autism Spectrum Disorder, and I began to realize that he - like many other children with ASDs - had underlying health conditions related to toxic overloads, I started searching for ways to "clean up" our home and his immediate surroundings. Searching for safer, non-toxic options for the multitude of items in our home was a little overwhelming until I found Women's Voices for the Earth. Not only did WVE have excellent reports and science to share to benefit the health of women and children (the whole family - really), they were also very open and available. When I had specific questions and needed help - they were there to help! They continue to be one of my favorite organizations helping to spread the word that the immediate environments of women & children matter and that easy-to-implement options abound. I am happy to say that my son and I are both healthier thanks to the wonderful work by the women at WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I found WVE by complete accident on some blog somewhere. I visited their site and thought, 'this is one little powerhouse of an organization.' They understand that women's health is directly connected to the home--the cleaning products we use--and to our personal care products. They understand that this is not acceptable. And that women, children, men, the planet are at risk if legislation isn't changed; if consumers don't become aware of what's in all the many products we use. They shouldn't fly under radar. They get things done. I am so grateful to this organization because they're not shy about creative action-taking. I love participating in these actions. I feel like they keep track of what I don't have time to track. My health is improved because of the work they do. So is my family's. So is my planet. Yay for WVE! Yay for all of us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth is an amazing organization! They are beyond great! I have been following their work, participating in their campaigns and sending my support for several years now. From exposés on cleaning products to make-up to food can linings -- Women's Voices for the Earth is out to educate for the greater good. Their impact has been substantial -- campaign after campaign -- causing proposals for new laws (The Safe Chemical Act) as well as the establishment of grass roots groups to challenge the status quo (The Stroller Brigade, Cleaning Parties, etc.). I believe my initial contact with WVE concerned toxins in make-up and grooming supplies -- a topic I never thought much about but have since become an incredible advocate for and I am spreading the word! Thanks to WVE, I now check the toxin levels of every product that touches my body and hope we can all do the same for ourselves, our children, our grandchildren, and great-grandchildren too!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women's Voices for the Earth truly gives a much need voice to issues facing women, children and families today. We have all benefited from the strong, credible research that has come from WVE. I look to WVE for information on safe cosmetics and cleaning products to buy, and I share this information as often as I can. Thank you and please keep it up to all of the hard working people at Women's Voices for the Earth!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us safer, has created change through steady pressure on companies to do the right thing. Many others, including myself, have been inspired by WVE's Green Cleaning parties as a way to educate and share and more important, encourages women to come together and discuss. I would not be where I am to day in my own advocacy without the efforts that WVE has put out into our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I'm a new mom and recently attended one of WVE's Green Momma parties. I learned so much about safe products for my little guy. The information was presented in a very practical and easy-to-understand manner and I left the party excited to try some environmentally-friendly methods for my home. I like that they offer both small and big changes so you could pick whatever seems best for your household. I recommend WVE's information to every parent I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

As a new mom, I look to WVE to help inform my decisions about what products to buy that will be safe for my baby. I recently went to a green mamas party, hosted by WVE, and learned so much - including how to make my own non-toxic diaper wipes and what harmful chemicals to look for on ingediant lists. I am so grateful to WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Without WVE, I would be entirely ignorant of the toxins in my every day household and personal care products. WVE not only empowers me to make good choices as a consumer, but also to add my voice to the chorus of people who want products that are safe for their families and the environment. This is where social and environmental justice intersect, and there's no one doing it better than WVE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers