Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us s... more

October 29, 2014

As a mom, Women's Voices for the Earth is like my big protective sister - out there making changes in a way I didn't know was possible. As an activist, Women's Voices for the Earth is my mentor, cheerleader and guide. I truly value the community and communication they offer to strengthen those with a voice, or who want to make a difference.
June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us safer, has created change through steady pressure on companies to do the right thing. Many others, including myself, have been inspired by WVE's Green Cleaning parties as a way to educate and share and more important, encourages women to come together and discuss. I would not be where I am to day in my own advocacy without the efforts that WVE has put out into our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is smart, creative and gets the job done. They engage the public in innovative ways with the science to back up their actions. I love the way WVE tells a compelling story using real women's voices, and because of that they have made so much progress over the years on their corporate campaigns. I refer friends, colleagues and family members to WVE often!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I became aware of Women's Voices for the Earth while organizing our "Lean Into Green" telesummit. Their expertise and tireless advocacy on behalf of our families is effective. We carry their "No Secrets" seal on our website to inform our customers how important it is to read labels and know the chemicals that harm. WVE teaches us all: organizations, businesses, and individuals alike. We support their work and hope others will as well. WVE makes it easy to participate in change with their newsletters full of helpful information, campaign successes, and inspiring stories.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Women's Voices has staff that is exceedingly professional. Their scientists and communications staff have a remarkable ability to take laboratory and published data and make it accessible to the public in a way that doesn't oversimplify the problem by using vague language such as saying 'chemicals are bad'. They truly help women understand the impact of their choices. I also appreciate that they do three things that create change without fearmongering. 1) they help people understand that health and environmental impacts of their choices, 2) they call out bad practices in companies and governments to affect change in laws and in products, and 3) they call out GOOD practices such as companies that do protect health and environment. The last step is critical to helping women take back a feeling of power to create change in their homes and it is one too often overlooked by NGOs.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is the one and only environmental organization that I recommend. Their courageous research and tireless advocacy has helped countless people. They bring needed light to critical issues, such as hidden and hazardous chemicals in cleaning products. Thank you for your tremendous work, WVE!
June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I am very thankful for organizations like WVE that take so much time and effort into educating people about the dangers of chemicals. I came across their website last year and find their information not only useful but also very factual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The awareness & information that WVE is spreading is vital! I'm so thankful to have them as a resource to help other women experience better health through cleaner living!! Thanks WVE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers