Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a founder of Seventh Generation, a company of environmental household cleaning products and personal care products and a donor to WVE, I have shared the mission of WVE in eliminating toxic chemicals from the products that come in contact with us and our families and increase the risk of cancers . Through their tireless efforts, WVE has been able to educate thousands of women on the toxic chemicals lurking in their homes and on the shelf.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women's Voices for the Earth truly gives a much need voice to issues facing women, children and families today. We have all benefited from the strong, credible research that has come from WVE. I look to WVE for information on safe cosmetics and cleaning products to buy, and I share this information as often as I can. Thank you and please keep it up to all of the hard working people at Women's Voices for the Earth!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Just 4-1/2 staff members at WVE work themselves hard to create awareness and work for change. I couldn't believe my eyes the first time I entered their office and saw so few women - "Where is everyone else?!" I asked in shock. These women are creating change on a national level, and their work is reaching into other countries, as well. I carry their list of toxins with me wherever I go in order to buy the safest products, and I write to the companies they research in order to foster change. Their research is extensive, and their hard work benefits us all. Amazing! They deserve every possible accolade! I wish that more people knew how much this organization needs their donation - this is such a great cause and donation dollars are wisely used. I am so proud of the efforts of Women's Voices for the Earth!! ~ Debra

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

I never considered the contents of the products I used until I started having severe reactions to some of the cleaning products I was using. Women's Voices for the Earth was an amazing resource to help me navigate my way to using better products and obtaining better health. I thought that perfume free meant chemical free when it came to laundry detergent. WVftE uncovered the hidden truth about these products that I was spending so much money on. Now I make my own detergent and cleaners for a fraction of the cost, and feel safe knowing that they are safe to use in my home. I love showing my kids how to make our own cleaning products from safe ingredients and passing this info. on to instill in them how important it is to avoid having toxic chemicals in the home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us safer, has created change through steady pressure on companies to do the right thing. Many others, including myself, have been inspired by WVE's Green Cleaning parties as a way to educate and share and more important, encourages women to come together and discuss. I would not be where I am to day in my own advocacy without the efforts that WVE has put out into our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I'm a new mom and recently attended one of WVE's Green Momma parties. I learned so much about safe products for my little guy. The information was presented in a very practical and easy-to-understand manner and I left the party excited to try some environmentally-friendly methods for my home. I like that they offer both small and big changes so you could pick whatever seems best for your household. I recommend WVE's information to every parent I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women's Voices for the Earth has been one of the most influential organizations in the field of environmental health for the last decade and they are unique in a couple of ways: 1. they emphasize the support and empowerment of women and 2. they provide realistic, attainable solutions that anyone can carry out, regardless of their economic or social status. The work they've done has resulted in fewer people exposed to toxic chemicals prevalent in everyday consumer products, and more women educated about how their consumer choices and activism can improve the health of their families and communities. Plus, they're some of the nicest women you've ever met.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

As a new mom, I look to WVE to help inform my decisions about what products to buy that will be safe for my baby. I recently went to a green mamas party, hosted by WVE, and learned so much - including how to make my own non-toxic diaper wipes and what harmful chemicals to look for on ingediant lists. I am so grateful to WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

WVE helps me make decisions that keep me and my family safe. Now I know what kind of non-toxic sunscreen, makeup, and household cleaners to buy! I rely on them to provide clear, cutting-edge information on products that are safe for me, and for women everywhere. Thanks, WVE!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

There is no other organization in the country that works with such a small staff on such huge issues. I'm constantly amazed by what the women of WVE get done and the positive changes they make for the safety and health of everyone, many people who don't even know they've been protected. Thanks ladies! I'm SO proud to be a part of your organization and so appreciative of all you do! --Jescy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers