Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us s... more

October 29, 2014

As a mom, Women's Voices for the Earth is like my big protective sister - out there making changes in a way I didn't know was possible. As an activist, Women's Voices for the Earth is my mentor, cheerleader and guide. I truly value the community and communication they offer to strengthen those with a voice, or who want to make a difference.
June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women's Voices for the Earth has become the national voice in protecting women and families alike from harmful ingredients in cleaning products. Many have no idea how WVE's impact has made all of us safer, has created change through steady pressure on companies to do the right thing. Many others, including myself, have been inspired by WVE's Green Cleaning parties as a way to educate and share and more important, encourages women to come together and discuss. I would not be where I am to day in my own advocacy without the efforts that WVE has put out into our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is by far one of the best environmental health and justice organizations. I invest in this group because of the change they're able to cultivate. Their initiatives are designed the way every project should be - with energy, heart, and science.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is smart, creative and gets the job done. They engage the public in innovative ways with the science to back up their actions. I love the way WVE tells a compelling story using real women's voices, and because of that they have made so much progress over the years on their corporate campaigns. I refer friends, colleagues and family members to WVE often!
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Thank you for recognizing a non profit such as Women Voices For the Earth(WVE).
When I look back, I totally see why I took the initiative to speak out and follow first on Facebook. I ask one of the staff members what I could do. They sent me an e-mail about the organization mission and
accomplishments. Shout out to Cassidy Randall and all the women and Actionistas. I made my first donation and I didnt stop there I started really taking a closer look into my own experience with chemicals. Recognize
WVE is 100% committed and I like the way....
· Recognize the importance of potential hazards
· Recognize the risks associated with high-risk populations
· Provides educational information to develop understanding of avoiding potentially hazardous chemicals
· Understanding important prevention measures
· Understanding how products are marketed to target certain demographics

Thank you,
E. MILLER
Maryland

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe that the organization is headed in the right direction.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

What a great organization! These women do astonishingly successful work with a tiny staff. I am personally impacted by their vital work every single day, as are a multitude of people everywhere. Their work includes tips for living a toxic-free lifestyle, to creating massive change in products manufactured by major corporations, and working on legislation to ensure that we can all live in a safe, toxic-free world.
I am continually impressed by their efforts, and am grateful for the incredible progress they have made. WVE is very deserving of this award.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am so grateful that a group like WVE exists. They are like the big sister I never had, standing up for my health and elevating the bar for public companies to be held accountable to what they put in their products. WVE also does an amazing job educating woman on how to make better choices in their life to lead a cleaner household and lifestyle. I love that they don't just spit out info, but really work on community engagement and supporting individuals to help themselves. The ladies at WVE totally rock and every ounce of their hard work reminds me that I am not alone in fighting the good fight!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I became aware of Women's Voices for the Earth while organizing our "Lean Into Green" telesummit. Their expertise and tireless advocacy on behalf of our families is effective. We carry their "No Secrets" seal on our website to inform our customers how important it is to read labels and know the chemicals that harm. WVE teaches us all: organizations, businesses, and individuals alike. We support their work and hope others will as well. WVE makes it easy to participate in change with their newsletters full of helpful information, campaign successes, and inspiring stories.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I will always love WVE! One of the amazing things about the ladies here is that they manage to be incredibly effective and professional while also being totally approachable and fun. These women are passionate about the work they do and practical in the solutions they advocate for. For being such a small organization, WVE has connections all over the place and their work should be recognized by all people concerned with public and environmental health. WVE deserves all the praise and recognition they get (and more!).
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

This is a hardworking sincere loving group from a small city in a large state. They are tenacious and exacting in their efforts to get toxins out of our households, off our bodies, and out of our world. I am very impressed with their patient efforts to affect change in some of the largest corporations in the world. Their success rate is amazing even though it's taken years to be heard and not patronized. These women ROCK!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Women's Voices has staff that is exceedingly professional. Their scientists and communications staff have a remarkable ability to take laboratory and published data and make it accessible to the public in a way that doesn't oversimplify the problem by using vague language such as saying 'chemicals are bad'. They truly help women understand the impact of their choices. I also appreciate that they do three things that create change without fearmongering. 1) they help people understand that health and environmental impacts of their choices, 2) they call out bad practices in companies and governments to affect change in laws and in products, and 3) they call out GOOD practices such as companies that do protect health and environment. The last step is critical to helping women take back a feeling of power to create change in their homes and it is one too often overlooked by NGOs.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers