Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love Women's Voices because they are so active and effective in their advocacy to help educate and protect women and children from exposure to chemicals. They are not afraid to advocate strongly and to me that is what makes them so effective. I can see the true purpose behind their work, and I have learned a lot by following them. I have called them with some questions I have had, and they always take the time to talk and share their knowledge and support.
May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

These women do incredible work! My household products and personal care purchases are so much safer now. WVE is fighting to keep us all healthy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

WVE is a wonderful organization doing great things with a tiny staff. They have made major strides in affecting legislation and in working with major companies to ensure that the products we use are safe. Due to their outreach and education, I have completely changed with products I buy and even know how to make many of my own items for home use. It is so important to avoid toxic chemicals and it is so reassuring to know that dedicated people are working on our behalf.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

WVE provides specific ideas on how to avoid chemicals & I've found their information on diy household cleaners particularly valuable. They also foster a sense of community that we as women can make a difference in the health of ourselves, children, families, & communities. It feels great to know that people are taking on challenges themselves rather than waiting for others, or governments, to take action. Good job, WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I am very thankful for organizations like WVE that take so much time and effort into educating people about the dangers of chemicals. I came across their website last year and find their information not only useful but also very factual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I had the privilege of having my body burden tested years ago and I was appalled to find out that my body holds a variety of toxic chemicals that are linked to cancer, reproductive health issues, and a host of other diseases. My body's chemical burden is a direct reflection of the toxic chemicals that we are exposed to daily through the products we use, the foods we eat, and the air we breathe.
So, I choose to give my money and my time to Women's Voices for the Earth (WVE) because they are committed to eliminating toxic chemicals that impact women's and children's health. Although this is health and environmental issue that impacts everyone, WVE emphasizes that exposure to toxic chemicals is a social and environmental justice issue. With that in mind, WVE effectively educates women and mobilizes them to raise their voices and speak out about the injustices of living in world where exposure to toxic chemicals is a daily reality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

When my son was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome, an Autism Spectrum Disorder, and I began to realize that he - like many other children with ASDs - had underlying health conditions related to toxic overloads, I started searching for ways to "clean up" our home and his immediate surroundings. Searching for safer, non-toxic options for the multitude of items in our home was a little overwhelming until I found Women's Voices for the Earth. Not only did WVE have excellent reports and science to share to benefit the health of women and children (the whole family - really), they were also very open and available. When I had specific questions and needed help - they were there to help! They continue to be one of my favorite organizations helping to spread the word that the immediate environments of women & children matter and that easy-to-implement options abound. I am happy to say that my son and I are both healthier thanks to the wonderful work by the women at WVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I found WVE by complete accident on some blog somewhere. I visited their site and thought, 'this is one little powerhouse of an organization.' They understand that women's health is directly connected to the home--the cleaning products we use--and to our personal care products. They understand that this is not acceptable. And that women, children, men, the planet are at risk if legislation isn't changed; if consumers don't become aware of what's in all the many products we use. They shouldn't fly under radar. They get things done. I am so grateful to this organization because they're not shy about creative action-taking. I love participating in these actions. I feel like they keep track of what I don't have time to track. My health is improved because of the work they do. So is my family's. So is my planet. Yay for WVE! Yay for all of us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

It's hard to find the time to research products that are non-toxic - with WVE, the information is sent straight to me via email and Facebook posts. I was JUST thinking about sunblocks and which ones I should buy, and along comes their awesome newsletter with helpful and relevant information. Thank you WVE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Women's Voices for the Earth is an amazing organization! They are beyond great! I have been following their work, participating in their campaigns and sending my support for several years now. From exposés on cleaning products to make-up to food can linings -- Women's Voices for the Earth is out to educate for the greater good. Their impact has been substantial -- campaign after campaign -- causing proposals for new laws (The Safe Chemical Act) as well as the establishment of grass roots groups to challenge the status quo (The Stroller Brigade, Cleaning Parties, etc.). I believe my initial contact with WVE concerned toxins in make-up and grooming supplies -- a topic I never thought much about but have since become an incredible advocate for and I am spreading the word! Thanks to WVE, I now check the toxin levels of every product that touches my body and hope we can all do the same for ourselves, our children, our grandchildren, and great-grandchildren too!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers