Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

What a great organization! These women do astonishingly successful work with a tiny staff. I am personally impacted by their vital work every single day, as are a multitude of people everywhere. Their work includes tips for living a toxic-free lifestyle, to creating massive change in products manufactured by major corporations, and working on legislation to ensure that we can all live in a safe, toxic-free world.
I am continually impressed by their efforts, and am grateful for the incredible progress they have made. WVE is very deserving of this award.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am so grateful that a group like WVE exists. They are like the big sister I never had, standing up for my health and elevating the bar for public companies to be held accountable to what they put in their products. WVE also does an amazing job educating woman on how to make better choices in their life to lead a cleaner household and lifestyle. I love that they don't just spit out info, but really work on community engagement and supporting individuals to help themselves. The ladies at WVE totally rock and every ounce of their hard work reminds me that I am not alone in fighting the good fight!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I became aware of Women's Voices for the Earth while organizing our "Lean Into Green" telesummit. Their expertise and tireless advocacy on behalf of our families is effective. We carry their "No Secrets" seal on our website to inform our customers how important it is to read labels and know the chemicals that harm. WVE teaches us all: organizations, businesses, and individuals alike. We support their work and hope others will as well. WVE makes it easy to participate in change with their newsletters full of helpful information, campaign successes, and inspiring stories.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I will always love WVE! One of the amazing things about the ladies here is that they manage to be incredibly effective and professional while also being totally approachable and fun. These women are passionate about the work they do and practical in the solutions they advocate for. For being such a small organization, WVE has connections all over the place and their work should be recognized by all people concerned with public and environmental health. WVE deserves all the praise and recognition they get (and more!).
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

This is a hardworking sincere loving group from a small city in a large state. They are tenacious and exacting in their efforts to get toxins out of our households, off our bodies, and out of our world. I am very impressed with their patient efforts to affect change in some of the largest corporations in the world. Their success rate is amazing even though it's taken years to be heard and not patronized. These women ROCK!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Women's Voices has staff that is exceedingly professional. Their scientists and communications staff have a remarkable ability to take laboratory and published data and make it accessible to the public in a way that doesn't oversimplify the problem by using vague language such as saying 'chemicals are bad'. They truly help women understand the impact of their choices. I also appreciate that they do three things that create change without fearmongering. 1) they help people understand that health and environmental impacts of their choices, 2) they call out bad practices in companies and governments to affect change in laws and in products, and 3) they call out GOOD practices such as companies that do protect health and environment. The last step is critical to helping women take back a feeling of power to create change in their homes and it is one too often overlooked by NGOs.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Women's Voices for the Earth is the one and only environmental organization that I recommend. Their courageous research and tireless advocacy has helped countless people. They bring needed light to critical issues, such as hidden and hazardous chemicals in cleaning products. Thank you for your tremendous work, WVE!
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love Women's Voices because they are so active and effective in their advocacy to help educate and protect women and children from exposure to chemicals. They are not afraid to advocate strongly and to me that is what makes them so effective. I can see the true purpose behind their work, and I have learned a lot by following them. I have called them with some questions I have had, and they always take the time to talk and share their knowledge and support.
May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

These women do incredible work! My household products and personal care purchases are so much safer now. WVE is fighting to keep us all healthy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

WVE is a wonderful organization doing great things with a tiny staff. They have made major strides in affecting legislation and in working with major companies to ensure that the products we use are safe. Due to their outreach and education, I have completely changed with products I buy and even know how to make many of my own items for home use. It is so important to avoid toxic chemicals and it is so reassuring to know that dedicated people are working on our behalf.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers