Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
186 Reviews
1234.715055
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

Welcoming center with great facilities for group events!
Our organization needed a place to host a retreat in a very short notice, since our original plans changed last minute. Luckily, The Women’s Intercultural Center was able to work with us in a timely manner and accommodate to our needs.
Our retreat was a success in great part for the wonderful and inviting facilities, dorms, a full kitchen, classrooms, a rooftop, and even a fire place! Every one of our participants was fascinated with the location and inspired by the genuine work this center does. This center welcomes everyone like family and walks side by side with their clients to achieve their success. A welcoming and friendly spirit is perceived the moment you walk through their doors where everyone is ready to give a hand.


More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

The WInC has been a tremendously helpful resource for my documentary film, journalism, and my own international community-building initiatives.

The staff have consistently gone above and beyond to make sure that I have had access to a diverse range of voices for my projects, and they are
refreshingly open-minded and non-dogmatic about a host of highly politicized issues around border and immigration policies.

Most importantly, the staff are just really sincere people, who are as kind and helpful as they are hard working and open to new ideas.

I have traveled all over and worked with community-based institutions in many countries, and the WInC easily stands out as one of the best, and an example to be emulated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they have the funding they need to be able to spread their message and their capacities to an even broader community. These guys make every dollar count. We need more organizations like them, and they should be supported so that they are able to provide an example to even more individuals and organizations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 17, 2011

The center helps develop self reliance in the participants of the program. It is based on a three step approach. The approaches are circular in nature so none is more important than the other, but sim... more

July 1, 2013

The WinC is a great organization. The center is a one stop shop for any Women's issue one can think of. The center empowers women to fulfill their dreams through educational, political and economic resources. Many of the people that are helped by the center have never had the self esteem to begin their own business. There are numerous successful Alumni.

The dedication and strive for women's education is something I have seen in no other organization. The center assist women in developing action plans on financing and/or using the centers resources for various educational pursuits. For some it may be college for others it may be a specific trade. The summer program which immerges students in the border region is a well known program; which helps highlight the issues on the border.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

assist in gaining more financial support for this great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2011

The center helps develop self reliance in the participants of the program. It is based on a three step approach. The approaches are circular in nature so none is more important than the other, but simply build upon each other. These three approaches are education, economic self sufficiency and consciousness raising for change. In the education aspect the center has partnered with Dona Ana Community College to bring the participants opportunities to study ESL, citizenship and GED programs. The eventual goal is to bring the participant up to the level of being a self sustaining entrepreneur who can make a difference in the community and pass on the opportunities to other needy individuals in the area.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing some the arts that the participants have created. The items are of professional quality and can very easily be sold at studios to help bring income to the clients seeking to improve there c

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to find a way to bring more donations to the organization. The need for this organization is so great in the community that the limited funding handicaps the organization from fully targeting all the needy in the local community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

The three step approach. The participant learns life skills, skills needed to survive in the community, economic skills and the skill of self- sufficiency.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer