Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.733675
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I have been coming to the center for a month now and I am very happy with all the friendly people here. It has been very helpful having a place to excersize and one that is very affordable. Thank you so much

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make it a little bigger bur i do understand that money does not come very easy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I have been going to the woman's center for over a year and I have enjoyed going there everyday. The zumba class has really helped me stay healthy and I will continue coming to the center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I love the center because it has given me the opportunity of having fun at zumba class. And with having fun I have lost a lot of weight.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

WIC has always help me they are so kindly and always with a smile.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I go to the women culture center to do my mornings exercise and it is very helpful in many ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The class I attend is Zumba with Annete from 6pm to 7pm. It's a great class, I started 3 months ago I've lost some weight I don't know exactly how much I don't weight myself but I know my clothes fit me much better now my muscles are more define now and I have more energy through out the day. My experience with Zumba has been what I expected I have a lot of fun with the music, Annete is very energetic she transmits that energy to us. An hour sometimes is not enough with all the fun we're having. I highly recommend this class specially for those women like myself who spends most of the day behind a computer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I really enjoy coming to the Woman's Cultural center for the class that I take. Zumba class has made a big difference in my life because in the mornings when I feel like I will be "dragging" for the rest of the day I get ready and go to Zumba. It energizes me and gives me the strength to tackle the rest of the day. The atmosphere is pleasant and the room is very appropriate for the dancing class with enough restrooms . Also I have made many friends. For as long as I can, I will continue to attend the Woman's Cultural center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have always seen the woman's intercultural center but I never knew what it was or what its purpose was. My cousin and I heard about zumba taking place here and we decided to try it. Our first day here we felt really nervous but our instructor made us feel very welcomed and also made us feel comfortable. I have never been the type of person to exercise everyday but now I can honestly say that I love coming here because it doesn't feel like another day of exercising but of dancing and having fun doing it. I am still far from my goal but I am doing way better than what I was doing before zumba. I absolutely love it and I can see myself coming here for a very long time!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

I like coming to the womens intercultural center because of the nice activities they offer for us. more

June 27, 2013

I am very disappointed in the women's intercultural center! They have very unprofessional workers(Allan Carter). who was very disrespectful to us this morning when we went in just like every morning to our zumba vlass. We were notified that there was no.longer zumba for us we asked for an explanation and told us that our kids were destroying the center. hmmm I honestly dont know how if our kids were forced to sit outside on a chair. And started telling us that we were soo dirty that we didn't know how to clean after ourselfs. I dont know how that is if we had to sweep and threw the restroom trash! wich thay was not our job. but we did it to help out our instructor to please the director. Not to mention we were only allowed to use one restroom for almost 30 ladies. :-\. And after that they starded hidding the toilet paper and paper towels from us. We would ask the front desk and the answer we would get was that the director had the keys to the closet and was not available. What kind of service are u guys.giving our community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change everything starting with director and employees!.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

I like coming to the womens intercultural center because of the nice activities they offer for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I attened the center because of all the activities they have for the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer