Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.722515
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

This non-pofit organization is certainly one of the best I've worked with. The facility is not only staffed with a highly informed director but they're friendly and always willing to work with new clients.
Thank you Mary Carter!
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I was physically abused my ex husband, which I was for over four years. Not only physically, but mentally. I was with him since I was 14 years old, he was very possessive, until recently, he decided to attack me. Someone had already told me ababout this great place, before I was brutally attacked, but I always took is as a "I'll go later." Not until it happened was when I decided to go. I've got to admit, at first I was very embarrassed because of the situation, but they give you such a welcoming and warming experience, they treat you and make you feel like you're actually worth something. I highly recommend this organization to any woman who is facing any type of abuse. Whether it's emotional, physical, or mental abuse.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

A great center for us women...it's very beneficial and the staff is very dedicated in helping us with every question we might have. They're also very helpful and friendly to their members and new members. I recommend Women's Intercultural Center Inc., their number one priority is to educate an empower women.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is an amazing organization because it makes you feel welcomed and satisfied. I truly do recommend for you to stop by. You feel comfortable and there are people who do listen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This organization is truly helped women out! It makes you feel welcome and comfortable, the people there are great I think it's amazing. People should really come and check it out.
January 11, 2014

more

January 11, 2014

I love this place!!! You always feel welcomed here. They are someone your can trust. The community needs a center like this. Thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with some of the women at The Women's Intercultural Center and I must say that they were super helpful and professional! Mary Carter and her team worked alongside members from Project Back to School to help distribute backpacks. They offered their space to us for distribution and then went above and beyond by also providing volunteers for us. Their building was also beautiful and clean, making this an overall AWESOME experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Me gusto la manera como me trataron todos. La manera como me enseƱo la maestra Olivia Contreras. He visto los resultados del Center individualmente y en la ayuda que le dan a la comunidad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Yo quisiera que tuvieran mas dinero para tener mas maestros, mas programas y mas lugares como este.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

I have been here for 7 years as a volunteer and participant. After I retired my goal was to be active in the community. My family and friends recommended the Women's Intercultural Center. I found peace and fulfillment i the work we did. It was a great experience working with Mary Carter and her staff. The Center is what it is because of Mary. She truly is gifted!

I have seen the positive results int he persons that have received assistance in education, counseling, financial and more.

What I have enjoyed most about my experience with the Women's Intercultural Center is their welcoming of one and all...consistently. The staff and volunteers are friendly, kind, generous, trained, hardworking, good listeners, informed and interested.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them the funding they need to expand and affect more persons with their excellent resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

The Spring Semester was my first experience here. I am very happy as I participated in their oil painting class. The staff and volunteers are very helpful and nice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them money to help provide the materials for the students in every class and get more people to know about this place because they have so many good programs that are good for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer