Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
167 Reviews
1234.706595
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
January 11, 2014

more

January 11, 2014

I love this place!!! You always feel welcomed here. They are someone your can trust. The community needs a center like this. Thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with some of the women at The Women's Intercultural Center and I must say that they were super helpful and professional! Mary Carter and her team worked alongside members from Project Back to School to help distribute backpacks. They offered their space to us for distribution and then went above and beyond by also providing volunteers for us. Their building was also beautiful and clean, making this an overall AWESOME experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Me gusto la manera como me trataron todos. La manera como me enseƱo la maestra Olivia Contreras. He visto los resultados del Center individualmente y en la ayuda que le dan a la comunidad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Yo quisiera que tuvieran mas dinero para tener mas maestros, mas programas y mas lugares como este.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

I have been here for 7 years as a volunteer and participant. After I retired my goal was to be active in the community. My family and friends recommended the Women's Intercultural Center. I found peace and fulfillment i the work we did. It was a great experience working with Mary Carter and her staff. The Center is what it is because of Mary. She truly is gifted!

I have seen the positive results int he persons that have received assistance in education, counseling, financial and more.

What I have enjoyed most about my experience with the Women's Intercultural Center is their welcoming of one and all...consistently. The staff and volunteers are friendly, kind, generous, trained, hardworking, good listeners, informed and interested.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them the funding they need to expand and affect more persons with their excellent resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

The Spring Semester was my first experience here. I am very happy as I participated in their oil painting class. The staff and volunteers are very helpful and nice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them money to help provide the materials for the students in every class and get more people to know about this place because they have so many good programs that are good for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have volunteered here for the BEA. I have had a great time with the well organized program. I have hosted students and shown them around our community. it has bee a great experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them fix the flooring in the gallery room.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 9, 2012

This is an awesome organization! I encourage women of all walks of life to come and participate in their programming and/or support them financially or in any way possible. The work that they do is t... more

June 28, 2013

Women's Intercultural Center is a great non profit organization. it provides a variety of classes to help empower women. I myself have taken several classes such as computers, and nutrition in the past. I am very pleased with everything and all the help I have received.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the center a more noticeable sign.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2012

This is an awesome organization! I encourage women of all walks of life to come and participate in their programming and/or support them financially or in any way possible. The work that they do is truly amazing!

Videos

Where It Starts

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My personal life. They have broaden my horizons and taught me many things as well as attained a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support their efforts financially.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing, they've been great to me.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It was life changing. I've learned so much from sewing to solar panel installation to how to apply for scholarships. It's really been amazing!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel like I was making a difference in other peoples live and it made me feel good.

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I came to the Center to one class then I took additional classes and even though I still take classes, I am now a volunteer instructor. Additionally, I received a contract to make cakes when one of the donors of the Center stopped by for a visit. The employees, the volunteers and everyone that is here has helped me a lot and I have made lots of friends when I had none. As I plan my 25th wedding anniversary everyone here is helping with the table arrangements, making the food and so much more. I didn't even ask for help, they all offered to help because this is how it works here. I love it here and everyone involved with the Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None they're doing a great job!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

The Women's Intercultural Center helped me get in shape and stay active. A lot of motivation. more

June 26, 2013

I am very disappointed with the woman's cultural center. A a woman that is trying to stay fit and healthy and I always thought that The Woman's Heath Center was for the woman's well being, unfortunalty that Is not the case in this matter. I have been doing very well doing Zumba my dr advices me not to stop doing my Zumba and my instructor has motivated me keep it up. I would just like to see what we can do to stop this injustice and I do believe the woman that is in charge at this time is not being fair on kicking the Zumba class out of the Center. Again THE WOMAN'S CULTURAL CENTER IS FOR THE WOMAN AND WE ARE GETTING KICKED OUT! We need to find somebody that cares for the woman and help the woman of this community. I do hope something is done and we can have justice.
Victoria Torres

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a new director that truly cares for woman and that caring for the community. It's a total injustice at this time. I can't BELIEVE they are kicking us out!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

The Women's Intercultural Center helped me get in shape and stay active. A lot of motivation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

This center has many nice people and is well maintained. Many fun activities and its really great meeting the ladies there. Its very pretty and I had fun going. I can see myself visiting again and again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Our volunteers are the are the heart of the Women’s Intercultural Center for it began as a volunteer operated organization.  The Center since its inception places a high value on community involvement.  Volunteers can donate their time and talents in many ways to make a difference in the lives of the women that participate in our programs.Arts and Crafts Group Volunteers: Make arts and crafts to sell at the Center’s gift shop or gallery and craft fairs to raise money for the Center through the classes and workshops we provide. Making crafts at home is also an option for those unable to attend our classes or workshops.  Buildings and Grounds Volunteers: Maintain buildings and grounds by helping clean the facilities, gardening, and overall building maintenance.Community Outreach Volunteers: Host or represent the Center at health fairs and community events. Educate civic community groups about the Center’s programs and services by being part of the Speakers Bureau. Scheduled events vary from weekdays to weekends.Educators/Instructors: Lead classes through our educational and tutoring programs based on experience and expertise.Office Volunteers: Provide administrative office support to Center staff. Mailings, filing, computer input, assemblage of information packets, telephone support, or copying are examples of some office volunteer support.Special Events Volunteers: Assist the Center with annual fundraisers, trainings, workshops and other special events. Volunteer