Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.722515
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

This is a very good place for the community because they have a lot of activities for the community to work on. for example the Zumba classes, GED program, also the English programs and other activities that benefits us. they can also help us with counseling and if the center doesn't have what we are looking for Mary the director will guide you through. It is a very friendly enviorment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If there was anything i would change about the place it would probably be just a daycare in the facility.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Volunteering at the women's intercultural center has been a very positive experience. From helping the community and learning as you go. The center has a very joyful background with many positive activities and surrounded by respectful and intelligent people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

assure that it is open during the weekends as it surely is a nice place to visit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

The Womens Cultural Center is one of the best places to learn about yourself. The centers physical activities help develop your mind and body. I highly recommend it to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

coming to the womans intercultural has been a good experience. it has different activities & the one i come for is ZUMBA! i lovw to come to zumba it helps me with my stress & my physical life. its a good experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Coming to the womans cultural center has been a great experience for me. Coming to zumba has helped me with my physical and mental health. It is a great place for woman to come and get together for a good cause. I believe it has helped all the woman in this community to stay healthy as we do not have many activities here in to town of Anthony.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

no megusta ir a otro lado mas k al centro intercultural me encanta todo lo d ai,,,inclullendo el zumba

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love to come to Zumba and the Womens Intercultural Center is a great place that gives us the opportunity to do it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I attend the zumba and sowing classes at the womens Intercultural.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has helped me a lot with my life. I love coming here because I feel welcome at all times. I wish I had more personal time to spent it here because it feels like if the persona are part of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was originally brought to the Center by my friend Saif because he volunteers there as well. He asked me if I would be willing to take time to come in and help him pick up donations as well as strategizing ways to boost fundraising and create programs for the youth. I was hesitant at first but I decided to go with. After taking the time to volunteer and visit to the Center, I was amazed at how much work they do and how many people they help throughout the year. They truly are beneficial to not only the Anthony community but the surrounding communities such as El Paso and Las Cruces. The people that I met that we were helping really changed my life. I realized what was important and how we needed to lend a hand. They brought me in with welcome arms and so did I. I am still working with Saif in fundraising and also creating programs for all the youth to help them develop as individuals and also work the border awareness experience to teach individuals around the globe about the important of border and immigration issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer