Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.733675
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I am a student of the University of Phoenix, and I am doing my field experience with them. I picked this organization because it was the closest from where I live. I was surprised and amazed on how lucky i am in picking the Women's Intercultural Center on how Mary Carter directs the facility, as well as the organization and the thrift shop. the people that work in this place, as well as the volunteers made me feel welcomed and guided me to a wonderful experience in serving this place. Every time I set foot in this place I feel energized by the positive energy and influence that management has over this place. I will be forever grateful with the women's Intercultural Center, and the people who help run this place smoothly and in a very good environment. i for sure will be applying to do my second filed experience here in the women's Intercultural Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is a great nonprofit organization, concentrates in the abilities and special gifts of each volunteer that participates in this. had a great experience volunteering in this organization.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

a really good orginization they really help out
they helped all the women in my family out

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I felt very satisfied with this center, they make every one feel welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Its a great organization I always feel very comfortable and welcome here. It helps a lot and contributes a lot to the community.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Great organization, cares about the peoples needs and helps out any way they can.
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

This organization is very welcoming and it help many people.
December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

here in the women's intercultural center they help a lot the community specially the women as their name says. they have different classes where the community can come and learn. they also have speeches about recent problems.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would do nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

It was interesting leaning about the center and somewhat being part of the community.I had no idea about all the classes they have,the community thrift shop and that it was a place where I can donate my stuff.I really wish I had more things to do and be more involved but after all I had a good experience here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more on what the center has to provide.Make the community more aware on what it offers,events and services.I say this because I was clueless on what the center was all about but afterward it was nice to know about it's role in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is a great thing when you are volunteering for a company, a school or etc. You learn new things from others, and others learn from you. Volunteering helps you experience what is needed for a workplace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change nothing around this organization it is very well organized and very supportive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer