Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.733675
Write A Review
December 11, 2014

more

December 11, 2014

During my volunteer time here, I helped set up for a toy drive that would contribute to the local childrens hospital. It was a wonderful experience and the staff were wonderful as well. They are kind, friendly and very understanding. I most definitely recommend this organization for anyone looking to give back to the community.
December 9, 2014

more

December 9, 2014

Volunteering at the Women's Intercultural Center was a great experience. I am fascinated by all the classes they offer here. It is a great environment to work in, very peaceful and the people i worked with were very pleasant. It is good to know that women in our community have a place they can go to if they need help. I am thinking of returning to take some of the classes. I had a great time, Thank you for having me.
December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

By doing my volunteer service at Women's Intercultural Center, I noticed the center needs as well as how they helped people. The center helps people to succeed as well as help them with any issues they might have. It was an awesome experience to be a volunteer because of all the different things I learned. I will share my experience with my classmates. Thank you so much.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I am from the community, and I did not know this organization existed until I started my Service Learning hours for a class I am taking. I was impressed with the Women's Intercultural Center, both in the building's architecture and with the work they are doing in the local community. Everyone who works at the Center has certainly achieved creating a safe haven for women to take classes to further their education, and to relax by going to yoga, zumba, or reiki. I greatly enjoyed volunteering at this Center; it is a very happy place to be.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

The Women's Intercultural Center empowers women of color and other communities of color. It teaches those who arrive the tools needed to navigate, succeed and survive in the U.S. The program I worked in was called "Remapping Our Home" and we learned what the community has to offer us in hopes of becoming more active in the community. There's a very strong sense of solidarity among every women that arrives in the center and strong bonds of friendship are formed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

During my time at the Women's Intercultural Center I learned of the center's mission to empower women and people in general. I assisted mostly with compiling a guide with resources for the community. This gave me the opportunity to see the needs of people and how the center can refer them to the proper resources. I believe this agency is doing their job in meeting the community's needs from different aspects including the need of volunteers to complete community service. I enjoyed my time and hope to be able to be a participant in the future.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

me encantan las clases es un ambiente muy bonito todas son muy lindas y me siento como en casa muchas gracias por todo lo ke aportan ala comunidad :)
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

las clases me ayudaron mucho,conosi a mucha gente todas muy amables y se lo recomiendo a las personas para que vengan.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

todas las personas de women intercultural center son muy amables, y puedes confiar en ellas
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Being part of WInC has been a great opportunity. I started as a participant in several classes and every time I attended the classes I felted welcome by everyone there. It helped me get through hard time because not only was I attending classes but I would go to chit chat and Mary Carter helped a lot. I became a better person and learn to process before reactin. Also I am more confident about my self and I learn that I need to love and take care of my self in order to be able to help others.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer