Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.722515
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

todas las personas de women intercultural center son muy amables, y puedes confiar en ellas
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Being part of WInC has been a great opportunity. I started as a participant in several classes and every time I attended the classes I felted welcome by everyone there. It helped me get through hard time because not only was I attending classes but I would go to chit chat and Mary Carter helped a lot. I became a better person and learn to process before reactin. Also I am more confident about my self and I learn that I need to love and take care of my self in order to be able to help others.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

The Women's Intercultural Center, Inc has been extremely good to our organization in providing space and allowing us to hold our SU meeting at the center once a month. The staff at the center is so warm welcoming and helpful to our needs. Mary Carter is a very unique lady and very knowledgeable. Our organization is truly blessed to have found such an awesome location. Thank you
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

being here was a good experience and had a good time they were good and nice even i was doing community it was good i know now how to be better
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

i like doing community service her because every one is really nice and helpful. Mary and Magali are good at explaining to other people what they do here. the time i was here was very helpful to me because i got to do my community service hours fast and with out any problems, I even learned new things, like being patient and how to talk to be more social :).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wont change anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

having to do hours of community service can be fun but its not for people to deal with all the time they should take it as a second chance. learning from your mistakes actually helps to choose a different path

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not really anything to change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Im really glad i got to do community service here at the women's culture center because all the people here are nice to you no matter what and they are very organized

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change some of the furniture because most are old

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

It was very fun volunteering here, the people who work here are extremely nice and caring, the things that I've helped out in were always so fun, and made me feel like a great person. This experience will be one I will carry with me forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything at all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I learn to help in preparing meals for the students, getting ready stuff for the coming classes or trainings, helping at the thrift store and getting involved with people motivating them to attend classes by making calls this definitely was new for me and was fun it was my new experience.. the best part was being part of the help that's a great feeling of accomplishment, knowing people was so good too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

motivate more people to come and get involved with the classes they are really good and fun, also to attend the different topics trainings that are offered for free and so helpful, we learn a lot from it, learning is always good

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I learned on the job training and learned to socialize with others. They also helped me process through my divorce and were extremely supportive in my time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything is good as is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer