Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
182 Reviews
1234.719785
| 1 ... 8 9 10...17 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This has help me develop my confidence and my self-esteem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Yo Lilia Sanchez opino que las clases de ZUMBA som muy importanates para la salud y me gustaria que por ningun motivo las cancelaran, a mi en lo personal me han ayudado mucho en el problema de mis barises

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

no megusta ir a otro lado mas k al centro intercultural me encanta todo lo d ai,,,inclullendo el zumba

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love to come to Zumba and the Womens Intercultural Center is a great place that gives us the opportunity to do it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I attend the zumba and sowing classes at the womens Intercultural.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has helped me a lot with my life. I love coming here because I feel welcome at all times. I wish I had more personal time to spent it here because it feels like if the persona are part of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was originally brought to the Center by my friend Saif because he volunteers there as well. He asked me if I would be willing to take time to come in and help him pick up donations as well as strategizing ways to boost fundraising and create programs for the youth. I was hesitant at first but I decided to go with. After taking the time to volunteer and visit to the Center, I was amazed at how much work they do and how many people they help throughout the year. They truly are beneficial to not only the Anthony community but the surrounding communities such as El Paso and Las Cruces. The people that I met that we were helping really changed my life. I realized what was important and how we needed to lend a hand. They brought me in with welcome arms and so did I. I am still working with Saif in fundraising and also creating programs for all the youth to help them develop as individuals and also work the border awareness experience to teach individuals around the globe about the important of border and immigration issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I began volunteering at the Center back in July and it was a great opportunity for me to give back to the community. One of my closest friends volunteers there as well and that is how I originally learned about the Center. Upon my arrival to Center it was a truly life-changing experience just walking through those doors. Everyone was so kind with me and brought me in like I was family. At the time I was helping the Center pick up donations, working in their thrift store, and being trained to help the Border Awareness Experience Director run the Border Awareness Experience. I was able to learn so much just with the few months of time I put in there. I will be helping with the Border Awareness Experience groups next year and I am really excited because it is something I had not done before. Volunteering at the Center has given me not only a great experience but has allowed me to grow a lot as an individual. I set aside whatever time I can to go to the Center and help them anyway possible. If you want a great volunteering experience this is one of the places to go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2012

My girls were introduced to the center last summer. They enjoy going and learning art activities. My 14 year old took it upon her self to make mosaic crosses and boxes to give to family members and ti... more

November 10, 2012

This is one of the best organizition in our community when it comes to empowering women. My self and my girls have been going here for all kinds of trainings and workshops that have helped us in every day life. From my youngest who is 10 to my oldest who 17. Now they have thier friends coming for trainings aswell. They are there for the community when they are needed. They always try to bring the trainings people ask for and do their best at makng sure it will be something that others will benifit from. They are a great non profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

My girls were introduced to the center last summer. They enjoy going and learning art activities. My 14 year old took it upon her self to make mosaic crosses and boxes to give to family members and tin art for then as well. They are ready to go back this summer. My 9 year old loved the rumba classes and the jewelry making she also made gifts for her sisters. They have invited other friends to join them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I come to the Center for help to gain my U.S. Citizenship. The center offers classes to help study for the exam and learn how to pass the Citizenship test so I can become a U.S. Citizen. It is hard but with the help of the center they make it easy and are always around to support me. I put my faith in the center and hope they will be around forever to help others just like me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am learning about America and how to pass my citizenship exam.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

My friend Manuela.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Our volunteers are the are the heart of the Women’s Intercultural Center for it began as a volunteer operated organization.  The Center since its inception places a high value on community involvement.  Volunteers can donate their time and talents in many ways to make a difference in the lives of the women that participate in our programs.Arts and Crafts Group Volunteers: Make arts and crafts to sell at the Center’s gift shop or gallery and craft fairs to raise money for the Center through the classes and workshops we provide. Making crafts at home is also an option for those unable to attend our classes or workshops.  Buildings and Grounds Volunteers: Maintain buildings and grounds by helping clean the facilities, gardening, and overall building maintenance.Community Outreach Volunteers: Host or represent the Center at health fairs and community events. Educate civic community groups about the Center’s programs and services by being part of the Speakers Bureau. Scheduled events vary from weekdays to weekends.Educators/Instructors: Lead classes through our educational and tutoring programs based on experience and expertise.Office Volunteers: Provide administrative office support to Center staff. Mailings, filing, computer input, assemblage of information packets, telephone support, or copying are examples of some office volunteer support.Special Events Volunteers: Assist the Center with annual fundraisers, trainings, workshops and other special events. Volunteer