Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.716585
| 1 ... 7 8 9...18 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2011

An empowering place for women to cultivate various skills and talents. A place where women can explore, enhance and develop. i love the Women's Intercultural Center because I have seen first hand t... more

November 30, 2012

The Women's Intercultural Center is a blessing to the community. Helping women empower themselves with skills which enable them to support and enhance their families is an everyday affair at the Center. Operated with sincere caring and concern, I have witnessed women transform before my eyes!! Mary Carter, director, has an authentic passion for helping others and it is exemplified through the participants, volunteers, and donors. i feel embraced with hope and love every time i walk through the doors. This Center epitomizes what helping one another is truly about. I am so grateful to be a part of such an endeavor.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

An empowering place for women to cultivate various skills and talents. A place where women can explore, enhance and develop. i love the Women's Intercultural Center because I have seen first hand the deeply loving support the staff and volunteers so willingly provide and the women that have taken the opportunity and ran with it!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Speaking with women whose lives have been enriched because of the support of the Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help promote through further involvement.

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

WIC has always help me they are so kindly and always with a smile.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

The Womens Cultural Center is one of the best places to learn about yourself. The centers physical activities help develop your mind and body. I highly recommend it to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have been fortunate to work with the wonderful staff and members of the Women's Intercultural Center for the past ten years. During the past decade Andele Tutors, an organization that offers free after school tutoring for under served children, was able to use the safe, warm, and welcoming community room of the Women's Intercultural Center for many tutoring sessions,a s well as award ceremonies and holiday parties. More recently, with the guidance and support of the Women's Intercultural Center , current Executive Director, Mary Carter, we were able to reach out to over 350 families to develop dialogue and interest in establishing a health sciences charter school in the local school district. Mary and her staff work tirelessly and effectively for the local community. The Women's Intercultural Center serves as a vital and important cultural, educational and social asset to the entire southern New Mexico region.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I go to the women culture center to do my mornings exercise and it is very helpful in many ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The class I attend is Zumba with Annete from 6pm to 7pm. It's a great class, I started 3 months ago I've lost some weight I don't know exactly how much I don't weight myself but I know my clothes fit me much better now my muscles are more define now and I have more energy through out the day. My experience with Zumba has been what I expected I have a lot of fun with the music, Annete is very energetic she transmits that energy to us. An hour sometimes is not enough with all the fun we're having. I highly recommend this class specially for those women like myself who spends most of the day behind a computer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I really enjoy coming to the Woman's Cultural center for the class that I take. Zumba class has made a big difference in my life because in the mornings when I feel like I will be "dragging" for the rest of the day I get ready and go to Zumba. It energizes me and gives me the strength to tackle the rest of the day. The atmosphere is pleasant and the room is very appropriate for the dancing class with enough restrooms . Also I have made many friends. For as long as I can, I will continue to attend the Woman's Cultural center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have always seen the woman's intercultural center but I never knew what it was or what its purpose was. My cousin and I heard about zumba taking place here and we decided to try it. Our first day here we felt really nervous but our instructor made us feel very welcomed and also made us feel comfortable. I have never been the type of person to exercise everyday but now I can honestly say that I love coming here because it doesn't feel like another day of exercising but of dancing and having fun doing it. I am still far from my goal but I am doing way better than what I was doing before zumba. I absolutely love it and I can see myself coming here for a very long time!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The womens intercultural center is very helpful to the memebers of anthony. The womens intercultural center has many benifts such as; being healthy giving classes such as Zumba, yoga etc. They also help people learn and apply for medicaid and for their citizenship. The Womens Intercultural Center in Anthony is a very helpful place for many people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I attened the center because of all the activities they have for the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer