Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
182 Reviews
1234.719785
| 1 ... 7 8 9...17 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The class I attend is Zumba with Annete from 6pm to 7pm. It's a great class, I started 3 months ago I've lost some weight I don't know exactly how much I don't weight myself but I know my clothes fit me much better now my muscles are more define now and I have more energy through out the day. My experience with Zumba has been what I expected I have a lot of fun with the music, Annete is very energetic she transmits that energy to us. An hour sometimes is not enough with all the fun we're having. I highly recommend this class specially for those women like myself who spends most of the day behind a computer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I really enjoy coming to the Woman's Cultural center for the class that I take. Zumba class has made a big difference in my life because in the mornings when I feel like I will be "dragging" for the rest of the day I get ready and go to Zumba. It energizes me and gives me the strength to tackle the rest of the day. The atmosphere is pleasant and the room is very appropriate for the dancing class with enough restrooms . Also I have made many friends. For as long as I can, I will continue to attend the Woman's Cultural center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have always seen the woman's intercultural center but I never knew what it was or what its purpose was. My cousin and I heard about zumba taking place here and we decided to try it. Our first day here we felt really nervous but our instructor made us feel very welcomed and also made us feel comfortable. I have never been the type of person to exercise everyday but now I can honestly say that I love coming here because it doesn't feel like another day of exercising but of dancing and having fun doing it. I am still far from my goal but I am doing way better than what I was doing before zumba. I absolutely love it and I can see myself coming here for a very long time!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The womens intercultural center is very helpful to the memebers of anthony. The womens intercultural center has many benifts such as; being healthy giving classes such as Zumba, yoga etc. They also help people learn and apply for medicaid and for their citizenship. The Womens Intercultural Center in Anthony is a very helpful place for many people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I attened the center because of all the activities they have for the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The center has helped me keep fit by offering convienient zumba classes that are affordable and a fun atmosphere.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

coming to the womans intercultural has been a good experience. it has different activities & the one i come for is ZUMBA! i lovw to come to zumba it helps me with my stress & my physical life. its a good experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Women's Intercultural Center is such a great place for many activities. The activity that I participate in is Zumba. Zumba is a great way to develop a strong self esteem an maintain a great health. I love this place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Coming to the womans cultural center has been a great experience for me. Coming to zumba has helped me with my physical and mental health. It is a great place for woman to come and get together for a good cause. I believe it has helped all the woman in this community to stay healthy as we do not have many activities here in to town of Anthony.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

i BELIEVE THE INTERCULTURAL CENTER GIVES WOMEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO EMPOWER THEMSELVES GIVE THEM TOOLS TO BECOME VALUABLE INDIVIDUALISM IN SOCIETY TO BETTER THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILIES. ALSO GIVES YOUTHS WITH DISABILITIES THE OPPORTUNITY TO WORK AND MOST IMPORTANT FEEDS THE NEEDY ON A MONTHLY BASIS PLACING A PLATE ON THEIR TABLES. AS MYSELF GRATEFUL TO HAVE A PLACE TO BENEFIT AND GROW AS AN INDIVIDUAL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Our volunteers are the are the heart of the Women’s Intercultural Center for it began as a volunteer operated organization.  The Center since its inception places a high value on community involvement.  Volunteers can donate their time and talents in many ways to make a difference in the lives of the women that participate in our programs.Arts and Crafts Group Volunteers: Make arts and crafts to sell at the Center’s gift shop or gallery and craft fairs to raise money for the Center through the classes and workshops we provide. Making crafts at home is also an option for those unable to attend our classes or workshops.  Buildings and Grounds Volunteers: Maintain buildings and grounds by helping clean the facilities, gardening, and overall building maintenance.Community Outreach Volunteers: Host or represent the Center at health fairs and community events. Educate civic community groups about the Center’s programs and services by being part of the Speakers Bureau. Scheduled events vary from weekdays to weekends.Educators/Instructors: Lead classes through our educational and tutoring programs based on experience and expertise.Office Volunteers: Provide administrative office support to Center staff. Mailings, filing, computer input, assemblage of information packets, telephone support, or copying are examples of some office volunteer support.Special Events Volunteers: Assist the Center with annual fundraisers, trainings, workshops and other special events. Volunteer