Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.716585
| 1 2 3 4...18 |
Write A Review
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

This organization is very welcoming and it help many people.
January 11, 2014

more

January 11, 2014

I love this place!!! You always feel welcomed here. They are someone your can trust. The community needs a center like this. Thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

here in the women's intercultural center they help a lot the community specially the women as their name says. they have different classes where the community can come and learn. they also have speeches about recent problems.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would do nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

It was interesting leaning about the center and somewhat being part of the community.I had no idea about all the classes they have,the community thrift shop and that it was a place where I can donate my stuff.I really wish I had more things to do and be more involved but after all I had a good experience here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more on what the center has to provide.Make the community more aware on what it offers,events and services.I say this because I was clueless on what the center was all about but afterward it was nice to know about it's role in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

Welcoming center with great facilities for group events!
Our organization needed a place to host a retreat in a very short notice, since our original plans changed last minute. Luckily, The Women’s Intercultural Center was able to work with us in a timely manner and accommodate to our needs.
Our retreat was a success in great part for the wonderful and inviting facilities, dorms, a full kitchen, classrooms, a rooftop, and even a fire place! Every one of our participants was fascinated with the location and inspired by the genuine work this center does. This center welcomes everyone like family and walks side by side with their clients to achieve their success. A welcoming and friendly spirit is perceived the moment you walk through their doors where everyone is ready to give a hand.


More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is a great thing when you are volunteering for a company, a school or etc. You learn new things from others, and others learn from you. Volunteering helps you experience what is needed for a workplace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change nothing around this organization it is very well organized and very supportive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Women's Intercultural Center is a wonderful non-profit that serves the women of Dona Ana county. I work for a different non-profit in the area and WInC is always bustling with activities, meetings, and many people--always a great sign for a center! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and the center does so much good in the community with the food pantry, counseling services, sexual assault recovery services and so much more. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

As a environmentalist living in New Mexico, I was particularly interested in what the Women's Intercultural Center was doing in terms of their recycling and building with recycled materials. I was very impressed to find that their building is built with recycled tires and glass and that not only do they recycle the usual items: cans, plastic, glass -- they recycle clothes and even make new items from recycled materials. The center empowers the members through GED training, employment training, micro-business training and civic engagement. They rent out their facility to the public and house volunteers to help them run the organization. They have empowered and assisted many women to become more self-sufficient and leaders in their community all while using very innovative fundraising strategies and useful programming. Congratulations to the Women's Intercultural Center and keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I interned at WIC during the summer of 2009. It was the summer after my freshman year in college and I had just recieved a travel grant to intern at organizations that worked on the U.S./Mexico border. Being from the east coast, New Mexico, Mexico and Texas was completely foreign worlds to me. However, while interning at the center for those few months, I was pretty much from day one welcomed with open arms.

There were many things, experiences and people that I still remember fondly from my time there, but most of all I remember learning to always dream big. Mary Carter has just taken over the executive director position at the center, and she had a vision for the center that I had only caught a glimpse of during my time there. However, she always encouraged me to come up with orginal ideas for programs, to see past the current functions of the center into it's limitless future and when I presented my ideas, she listened! As a meager to-be-sophomore this was and still is one of the most important lessons I learned in life.

Moreover, the women I met at this organizations were wonderful, intelligent and moving in their passion for the organization, their families and the community. I got to know everyones stories, many filled with struggle, and saw how much their loved being at the center everyday, and it was incredible. Being surrounded by so many strong woman was such a positive experience for me because it was not everyday on the east coast that I existed in organizations and structures entirely run by a group of women.

The work done at WIC is not only necessarily, but inspirational for the many young girls who hope to become young women someday. Girls who are seeking role models, how to dream and safe place to be themselves. I cannot thank them enough for the opportunity they gave me to learn this at such a young age.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I have visited the center a few times. My significant other volunteers at the center and from what I have seen and experienced, this center really does look to help it's community and it's people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer