Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
190 Reviews
1234.721055
| 1 2 3 4...18 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I felt very satisfied with this center, they make every one feel welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Its a great organization I always feel very comfortable and welcome here. It helps a lot and contributes a lot to the community.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Great organization, cares about the peoples needs and helps out any way they can.
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

This organization is very welcoming and it help many people.
January 11, 2014

more

January 11, 2014

I love this place!!! You always feel welcomed here. They are someone your can trust. The community needs a center like this. Thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

here in the women's intercultural center they help a lot the community specially the women as their name says. they have different classes where the community can come and learn. they also have speeches about recent problems.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would do nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

It was interesting leaning about the center and somewhat being part of the community.I had no idea about all the classes they have,the community thrift shop and that it was a place where I can donate my stuff.I really wish I had more things to do and be more involved but after all I had a good experience here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more on what the center has to provide.Make the community more aware on what it offers,events and services.I say this because I was clueless on what the center was all about but afterward it was nice to know about it's role in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

Welcoming center with great facilities for group events!
Our organization needed a place to host a retreat in a very short notice, since our original plans changed last minute. Luckily, The Women’s Intercultural Center was able to work with us in a timely manner and accommodate to our needs.
Our retreat was a success in great part for the wonderful and inviting facilities, dorms, a full kitchen, classrooms, a rooftop, and even a fire place! Every one of our participants was fascinated with the location and inspired by the genuine work this center does. This center welcomes everyone like family and walks side by side with their clients to achieve their success. A welcoming and friendly spirit is perceived the moment you walk through their doors where everyone is ready to give a hand.


More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is a great thing when you are volunteering for a company, a school or etc. You learn new things from others, and others learn from you. Volunteering helps you experience what is needed for a workplace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change nothing around this organization it is very well organized and very supportive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Women's Intercultural Center is a wonderful non-profit that serves the women of Dona Ana county. I work for a different non-profit in the area and WInC is always bustling with activities, meetings, and many people--always a great sign for a center! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and the center does so much good in the community with the food pantry, counseling services, sexual assault recovery services and so much more. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer