Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
190 Reviews
1234.721055
| 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I've volunteered at this center and have never regretted it. The staff here automatically treated me like part of them. As a volunteer, they have worked with me in every way possible they can so that my experience there was always a good one. There are many activities here for the community to participate in ranging from citizenship classes, job fairs, judo for the kids, guitar lessons, they even have community dances here. I can honestly say that volunteering at this center has become something I won't forget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing to the center, but maybe expanding it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

This non-pofit organization is certainly one of the best I've worked with. The facility is not only staffed with a highly informed director but they're friendly and always willing to work with new clients.
Thank you Mary Carter!
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

WINC is a great nonprofit organization that not only empowers women but young girls as well. As a Girl Scouts leader I am grateful that the center has opened its doors and allowed us to have our weekly meetings there; giving us the opportunity to help build girls of courage, confidence, and character who will make our world a better place. Special thanks to Mary Carter for helping us make this possible!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I am a student of the University of Phoenix, and I am doing my field experience with them. I picked this organization because it was the closest from where I live. I was surprised and amazed on how lucky i am in picking the Women's Intercultural Center on how Mary Carter directs the facility, as well as the organization and the thrift shop. the people that work in this place, as well as the volunteers made me feel welcomed and guided me to a wonderful experience in serving this place. Every time I set foot in this place I feel energized by the positive energy and influence that management has over this place. I will be forever grateful with the women's Intercultural Center, and the people who help run this place smoothly and in a very good environment. i for sure will be applying to do my second filed experience here in the women's Intercultural Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is a great nonprofit organization, concentrates in the abilities and special gifts of each volunteer that participates in this. had a great experience volunteering in this organization.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

a really good orginization they really help out
they helped all the women in my family out

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I was physically abused my ex husband, which I was for over four years. Not only physically, but mentally. I was with him since I was 14 years old, he was very possessive, until recently, he decided to attack me. Someone had already told me ababout this great place, before I was brutally attacked, but I always took is as a "I'll go later." Not until it happened was when I decided to go. I've got to admit, at first I was very embarrassed because of the situation, but they give you such a welcoming and warming experience, they treat you and make you feel like you're actually worth something. I highly recommend this organization to any woman who is facing any type of abuse. Whether it's emotional, physical, or mental abuse.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

A great center for us women...it's very beneficial and the staff is very dedicated in helping us with every question we might have. They're also very helpful and friendly to their members and new members. I recommend Women's Intercultural Center Inc., their number one priority is to educate an empower women.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is an amazing organization because it makes you feel welcomed and satisfied. I truly do recommend for you to stop by. You feel comfortable and there are people who do listen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This organization is truly helped women out! It makes you feel welcome and comfortable, the people there are great I think it's amazing. People should really come and check it out.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer