Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
196 Reviews
1234.729595
| 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

i like doing community service her because every one is really nice and helpful. Mary and Magali are good at explaining to other people what they do here. the time i was here was very helpful to me because i got to do my community service hours fast and with out any problems, I even learned new things, like being patient and how to talk to be more social :).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wont change anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

having to do hours of community service can be fun but its not for people to deal with all the time they should take it as a second chance. learning from your mistakes actually helps to choose a different path

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not really anything to change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Im really glad i got to do community service here at the women's culture center because all the people here are nice to you no matter what and they are very organized

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change some of the furniture because most are old

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

It was very fun volunteering here, the people who work here are extremely nice and caring, the things that I've helped out in were always so fun, and made me feel like a great person. This experience will be one I will carry with me forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything at all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I learn to help in preparing meals for the students, getting ready stuff for the coming classes or trainings, helping at the thrift store and getting involved with people motivating them to attend classes by making calls this definitely was new for me and was fun it was my new experience.. the best part was being part of the help that's a great feeling of accomplishment, knowing people was so good too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

motivate more people to come and get involved with the classes they are really good and fun, also to attend the different topics trainings that are offered for free and so helpful, we learn a lot from it, learning is always good

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I learned on the job training and learned to socialize with others. They also helped me process through my divorce and were extremely supportive in my time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything is good as is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I've volunteered at this center and have never regretted it. The staff here automatically treated me like part of them. As a volunteer, they have worked with me in every way possible they can so that my experience there was always a good one. There are many activities here for the community to participate in ranging from citizenship classes, job fairs, judo for the kids, guitar lessons, they even have community dances here. I can honestly say that volunteering at this center has become something I won't forget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing to the center, but maybe expanding it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

This non-pofit organization is certainly one of the best I've worked with. The facility is not only staffed with a highly informed director but they're friendly and always willing to work with new clients.
Thank you Mary Carter!
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

WINC is a great nonprofit organization that not only empowers women but young girls as well. As a Girl Scouts leader I am grateful that the center has opened its doors and allowed us to have our weekly meetings there; giving us the opportunity to help build girls of courage, confidence, and character who will make our world a better place. Special thanks to Mary Carter for helping us make this possible!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I am a student of the University of Phoenix, and I am doing my field experience with them. I picked this organization because it was the closest from where I live. I was surprised and amazed on how lucky i am in picking the Women's Intercultural Center on how Mary Carter directs the facility, as well as the organization and the thrift shop. the people that work in this place, as well as the volunteers made me feel welcomed and guided me to a wonderful experience in serving this place. Every time I set foot in this place I feel energized by the positive energy and influence that management has over this place. I will be forever grateful with the women's Intercultural Center, and the people who help run this place smoothly and in a very good environment. i for sure will be applying to do my second filed experience here in the women's Intercultural Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer