Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.716585
| 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I am a student of the University of Phoenix, and I am doing my field experience with them. I picked this organization because it was the closest from where I live. I was surprised and amazed on how lucky i am in picking the Women's Intercultural Center on how Mary Carter directs the facility, as well as the organization and the thrift shop. the people that work in this place, as well as the volunteers made me feel welcomed and guided me to a wonderful experience in serving this place. Every time I set foot in this place I feel energized by the positive energy and influence that management has over this place. I will be forever grateful with the women's Intercultural Center, and the people who help run this place smoothly and in a very good environment. i for sure will be applying to do my second filed experience here in the women's Intercultural Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is a great nonprofit organization, concentrates in the abilities and special gifts of each volunteer that participates in this. had a great experience volunteering in this organization.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

a really good orginization they really help out
they helped all the women in my family out

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I was physically abused my ex husband, which I was for over four years. Not only physically, but mentally. I was with him since I was 14 years old, he was very possessive, until recently, he decided to attack me. Someone had already told me ababout this great place, before I was brutally attacked, but I always took is as a "I'll go later." Not until it happened was when I decided to go. I've got to admit, at first I was very embarrassed because of the situation, but they give you such a welcoming and warming experience, they treat you and make you feel like you're actually worth something. I highly recommend this organization to any woman who is facing any type of abuse. Whether it's emotional, physical, or mental abuse.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

A great center for us women...it's very beneficial and the staff is very dedicated in helping us with every question we might have. They're also very helpful and friendly to their members and new members. I recommend Women's Intercultural Center Inc., their number one priority is to educate an empower women.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This is an amazing organization because it makes you feel welcomed and satisfied. I truly do recommend for you to stop by. You feel comfortable and there are people who do listen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

This organization is truly helped women out! It makes you feel welcome and comfortable, the people there are great I think it's amazing. People should really come and check it out.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

I felt very satisfied with this center, they make every one feel welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Its a great organization I always feel very comfortable and welcome here. It helps a lot and contributes a lot to the community.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Great organization, cares about the peoples needs and helps out any way they can.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a workshop or special training, in reality the options are unlimited. Volunteer