Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.959465
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

I have been working with this organization in development as of recent, and I feel that I can say without a doubt that this nonprofit is revolutionary. Their ability to be completely focused on the sustainability, independence, and empowerment of their clientele, while simultaneously giving many opportunities to develop multiple key facets of the clientele's livelihood, is unique to say the least. It has been a pleasure so far to work with the organization, and I look forward to being with WGEF while they continue and expand their outreach, support, and empowerment of women and their communities across the globe.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have worked with Women's Global Empowerment Fund since 2007 to-date, every day that passed I'm more inspired to continue working with WGEF client in Gulu.Seeing women (Clients) representing themselves in small community forums, participating in elective position makes feel that WGEF is doing much more then just a micro-ledning organization. I have and will continue to stand behind all the work that WGEF is doing and sooner it is providing sustainable solutions to communities it serves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue working with WGEF to support women in Gulu

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 11, 2013

I am continually impressed by the work Karen Sugar, and the Women's Global Empowerment Fund, are doing in Uganda. Rather than fixate on the difficulties of living in a post-conflict region, the progra... more

June 18, 2014

Women's Global Empowerment Fund is a unique and inspiring organization that supports female entrepreneurs by strengthening their economic, political, and social outlook. These women are incredibly inspiring - I can only hope to mimic their passion and determination to provide for their families and strengthen their communities. WGEF pairs economic support with opportunities to participate in leadership development, literacy and health programs that give the women the peer support they need to be successful. In a post-conflict region, providing these resources is KEY to a healthy recovery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The more staff we can support in Gulu - the better!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013

I am continually impressed by the work Karen Sugar, and the Women's Global Empowerment Fund, are doing in Uganda. Rather than fixate on the difficulties of living in a post-conflict region, the program works to build women up, and emphasize the role they have in rebuilding their communities. Having worked as an intern, a volunteer, and now as a nonprofit professional, I hold Women's Global in high regard. Partnering microfinance, literacy and leadership programs, and other development work, WGEF has reached hundreds of women and has supported the growth of their community. Meeting Grace, a WGEF client, on a trip to Denver a few years ago, was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Hearing her story, watching her speak, and learning of everything she has built for herself and her family, is incredibly moving. If I had to pick one nonprofit to support, Women's Global is it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Karen Sugar and her dedicated team of volunteers need SUPPORT! I can only imagine the work they would do with more man-power.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

Women's Global Empowerment Fund is working extremely hard to improve the lives of hundreds of women in Northern Uganda, using hands-on and grassroots methods that have proven very effective! The most inspiring part of WGEF's work is that the women are improving themselves through hard work, determination, and community-building. To listen to the stories of how these women have taken the initiative and the tools from WGEF's programs to improve their lives is truly awe-inspiring. I'm very proud to be a part of the organization and see just how powerful women really are!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

I just began interning with the Women's Global Empowerment Fund, and it has already completely changed my perspective on non-profit work. The group uses an ingenious grassroots strategy to cater to the needs of the clients, and the success in just 5 years is astounding. I recently met Grace Okwello, one of WGEF's clients, and she has completely inspired me. A mother of four, business owner, restauranteur, and politician, she is an example of the strength women can have in their communities if empowered through strategic and thoughtful means. This non-profit is a spectacular model of how we can reach out to developing communities and EMPOWER them to build themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers