Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 15, 2010

more

January 15, 2010

I have witnessed the creation of this organization from the ground up and am extremely impressed with both its mission and the leadership and vision of its founders. It is for these reasons that I agreed to serve on the Board of Directors and make donations of my own this worthy cause.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Dedication to its mission, and integrity of its people.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Make a huge difference in helping poverty-stricken women in India become immediately self-sufficient, building a legacy these women can pass on to subsequent generations.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 9, 2010

more

January 9, 2010

We have been fortunate in knowing Heather for many years. We are very proud of her drive and commitment to WEI and its objectives. We are amazed by the energy and and dedication that Heather has put into creating WEI and striving to have a positive impact on the lives of a group of women in a country far removed from us in the USA. We plan on continuing to support WEI in whatever way we can and would encourage everyone to support WEI through whatever means possible.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

knowing that people like Heather care about the plight of others and are working to make a difference in their quality of life.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

expand the scope of their efforts and help many more escape the miserable situations through self sufficiency.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 8, 2010

more

January 8, 2010

On a weekly basis our financial advisory firm gets to see WEI in action and discuss the various business aspects of WEI with Heather Murphy, one of the founders of WEI. We are always impressed at the detailed planning that goes into making WEI happen. Management of this organization is going to be key to reaching out to the largest number of women in need in India. We need more organizations like this and more people like Heather willing to act on their compassion toward needy individuals.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Driven, detail oriented, creative, professional, and compassionate

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide a livelhood to literally tens of thousands of widowed women in India. Not just feeding them for a day or a year, but training them so they can earn a lifelong living, feed, and take care of their families.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 8, 2010

more

January 8, 2010

I was so touched by the courage and energy shown by this organization in helping widows make their own way. This organization has it right! By making loans and grants and helping women set up their own support systems - and then promoting the "Pay It Forward" concept - the women will be able to provide support int he future. Very professional and responsive organization.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Continue to "pay if forward" and help millions of women support themselves and their families. Think of how far this amount of money could go to help others with no other avenue for food and shelter!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers