Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

The Cambridge Women Center provides a vital role in Massachusetts !!! Women from many different cities and town use the Women's center in Cambridge. It has allowed me to connect and be supported by the Lesbian Community. I've attend free groups at the center and everyone has always been very welcoming and nonjudgmental.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

The Women's Center gives its space for a woman's group I am attending that has been a great source of support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center is amazing. When I graduated from college in 1998, I found I was having a hard time meeting people who did activities other than drink. I was very discouraged and in 2002, I went to a social group at the Women's Center. it was there that I met some of my best friends in the world. I don't know what I would have done without The Center. It truly changed my life!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

It is an amazing place to meet other women and get a chance to talk and learn about each others. As a Latina Lesbian, I've always found the CWC to be a very welcoming place, safe and full of women who want to give to the community and improve their lives. We do better because of the CWC. Thanks, Maribel

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Last fall I attended a workshop on Healing Through Herbal Medicine that was hosted at the Cambridge Women's Center. The presenter was thoughtful and knowledgeable, the staff and space were warm and welcoming, and the clients/community members at the Center seemed very happy to be there. I believe the Center does wonderful, life-changing work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I am part of a conversation group that meets monthly at the Center. The Center does not charge for the use of their facility, which is clean and well maintained. The facility is also centrally located and easily accessible by car or public transportation. Many of the participants in our group are new to the state and this is a fabulous resource for them to meet other people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Welcoming and warm environment that's very accessible

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I attend a meeting once or twice a month in the facility. The volunteers are always friendly and ready to assist you. Without the women's center many groups would have to look elsewhere for a place to meet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

The Women' s Center is a wonderful place for helping women discover who they are. I first came here many years ago to help me sort out that I was in fact a lesbian. The supportive groups enabled me to come out to myself and to family and friends. I am extremely grateful this organization exists. I donate money and things on their wish list to give back to help the next person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

An amazing asset to the community! An opportunity to meet with great women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers