Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The Women's Center provided a safe place for me to slowly come to terms with my sexuality by providing a space for a group of women with similar situations as me (in a straight marriage, questioning our sexuality) to come together and share our stories, struggles, and celebrations. All of us felt like we were the only one in that situation, until we walked into that meeting group. Since that time and still currently, I occasionally use the Center to meet and discuss with other queer women for a sense of community. I've also used it's library resource and it's computer center resource. Thank you, Women's Center!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center was/is a warm and welcoming space. It became part of my introduction to a variety of social and exciting women engaged in interesting, meaningful and FUN activities. I'm not sure I would be the person I am today without having such a supportive place to go to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I've been regularly attending lesbian discussion groups at the CWC for about 3 years. The CWC is a great space for such discussions, the living room is spacious yet cozy. It's a welcoming place, and we are able to hold our discussion group there free of cost to us, which speaks to how much the CWC seeks to provide a space for women of all means to gather. The CWC and the discussion groups I've attended there have had an enormous impact on my life... in fact, I met my partner there about 2 years ago and we are getting married in October! So, we love the CWC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I am a member of Mairic's Lesbian Chat. She is an awesome person and chat is a great event. I have always felt at home at the center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The Women's Educational Center has been an invaluable resource for myself and countless other women. I started going there in the 1970's as a young woman trying to make my way in the world, and the classes, 12-step meetings, networking, and resources provided by the Center were integral in shaping the woman I am today. I'm so grateful for the fact that it's still there and is constantly expanding its programs to meet the needs of young women today. There are so few places like it, and such a need for it! I love the Center with all my heart and hope it continues to provide support and services for many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers