Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2012

I love the Cambridge Women's Center. It is one of the best free places that I have found which offers great services to its community. Women have free access to borrowed books on a variety of topics, ... more

April 6, 2013

I love the lesbian chats here and the fact that I can use the computers and eat there as well as meet other queer women.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2012

I love the Cambridge Women's Center. It is one of the best free places that I have found which offers great services to its community. Women have free access to borrowed books on a variety of topics, a kitchen where they can cook and eat, free computer with internet access and cheap printing, and a meeting room where they can many types of meetings that benefit those who attend them. The staff is friendly, never ask for anything, and professional. I have used the center for years ever since I got divorced, realized my attraction for women, and attended lesbian groups there where I made acquaintances and friends, learn and have a great time. I can't say enough good things about this place. Please help it open because we women truly need and love it including me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Three years ago when I went to the Incest Resources monthly drop-in discussion group at the Women's Center, I was scared. Even if I didn't talk, just walking into a room that was only for female survivors of childhood sexual abuse was a huge step. I was declaring publicly that I had been sexually abused. Breaking the silence. Discussing the taboo. I couldn't believe I was going to do this. I felt like a freak. Like I didn't deserve to be there. But I went anyway. A room full of twenty women that society wouldn't expect to be together. Different educational and socio-economic backgrounds, ages, and beliefs. All of us sexually abused as children. But it was more than our traumas that connected us. It was a desire to heal. To help others. To break silence and speak truth. After being traumatized, abused and ignored for decades, I was finally seen and heard. It was the first time I felt my authentic self emerge from the ashes of my trauma. If that space hadn't been there, I wonder how much more time I would have lost in my healing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center hosts Lesbian Conversation and Lesbian Chat at no charge to the Boston Lesbian Women's Group. Those are in-depth conversations that have profound impact on our lives. The Center is always welcoming and has worm inclusive atmosphere. I am thankful for being able to come to these events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

I love the Women's Center in Cambridge, MA. I love the staff, the volunteers and the community it serves. It is a great resource for women in general. In particular, I have gone to the Friday night chats quite a bit here. Mairic, the volunteer organizer for this is such an amazing role model.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

I've attended the Cambridge Women's Center's Lesbian Chat nights. It's great that they make the space available to our group and they have so many other support groups and ways that they offer support with very little staff and resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

When I needed supportive resources to help me rebuild my life in the aftermath of years of violence, the Women's Center answered that need in extraordinary ways.  The Women's Center helped me to find a skilled and sensative therapist who steadfastly walked with me throughout my process of recovery.  The Women's Cente also gave me access to three high-quality support groups where I met others navigating the road to recovery in the wake of sexual violence.  These support groups are sacred places where women come to share, to grieve, to celebrate living and to empower one another in the wake of violence.  These groups and the safe space the Women's Center provides helped me to develop into the healthy, empowered, life-loving person I am today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I have attended many groups at the Women's Center and I have also facilitated groups there. It is a very welcoming, accepting place and is a vital resource to the community. Furthermore the management of the Women's Center is stellar!! This organization provides a homey atmosphere to many underserved and disenfranchised women - and to all women seeking support and crucial information on all kinds of local services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center is an amazing resource in this community, with a variety of classes, workshops, groups, as well as the resources that are always there for drop-ins (computers, the full kitchen where there's always something to snack on, and the kick-ass volunteers). I can honestly say that without the support I've received there, my life would look very different, and I'm grateful every day to just know that they're there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

The cambridge women's center has been an amazing resource for me year after year and now decade after decade. I have gone there to connect with darius support group over the years. Whenever needed they have been a fabulous resource for housing jobs and even legal services . They have always kept extensive updated resource manuals on just about any subject imaginable that you might need to find. It has been a place for support, for socializing, for learning etc. Their technology resource center is invaluable. The staff of volunteers is always immensely helpful and friendly. I have been considering a move to a warmer state for health reasons And 1 of the first things I look for is a womens center in that area. They don't seem to be many and the few I've found don't seem to be of the same caliber and I may not be able to leave boston just for that reason. Knowing that the resource of the cambridge women's center is always that Caring supportive home 1 always hopes to find.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

The center was there for me when i needed to feel a part of a group and in need of guidance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers