Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I am very proud to share my experiences and association as a volunteer at The Women's Center in Cambridge, MA. With a paid staff of one, and a crew of volunteers, this organization serves hundreds of women in the area, providing resources such as outreach, information, free groups, computer access, a variety of rooms that feel like home, a kitchen that is stocked with donations from generous people in the area and a helpline staffed by volunteers. There are also clothes available, flyers and information regarding insurance, activities, employment and did I mention a variety of free groups that can range from anything from Issues in the Media to Support for Trauma Survivors and everything in between (it is constantly changing, thanks to the generous volunteers who donate their time and expertise). The Women's Center has a wonderful director and dedicated volunteers, which somehow or other works on a very limited budget

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I've been regularly attending lesbian discussion groups at the CWC for about 3 years. The CWC is a great space for such discussions, the living room is spacious yet cozy. It's a welcoming place, and we are able to hold our discussion group there free of cost to us, which speaks to how much the CWC seeks to provide a space for women of all means to gather. The CWC and the discussion groups I've attended there have had an enormous impact on my life... in fact, I met my partner there about 2 years ago and we are getting married in October! So, we love the CWC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I am a member of Mairic's Lesbian Chat. She is an awesome person and chat is a great event. I have always felt at home at the center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center is home to many different political,healing,social groups for women. Though humble in appearance it's impact on women in the area has been monumental for the past 3 decades.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I have been volunteering at the Cambridge Women's Center for over 4 years. It's an amazing place that helped me feel at home when I moved to Boston. It serves so many diverse women with different needs! And it has a remarkable feminist herstory, roots that can potentially ground every woman who walks through the Center's door. I make a month donation and can't say enough about the CWC -- it has enriched me life, giving me a place to explore, discuss, grow and participate in community. The CWC rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The Women's Educational Center has been an invaluable resource for myself and countless other women. I started going there in the 1970's as a young woman trying to make my way in the world, and the classes, 12-step meetings, networking, and resources provided by the Center were integral in shaping the woman I am today. I'm so grateful for the fact that it's still there and is constantly expanding its programs to meet the needs of young women today. There are so few places like it, and such a need for it! I love the Center with all my heart and hope it continues to provide support and services for many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers