Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2012

I love the Cambridge Women's Center. It is one of the best free places that I have found which offers great services to its community. Women have free access to borrowed books on a variety of topics, ... more

April 6, 2013

I love the lesbian chats here and the fact that I can use the computers and eat there as well as meet other queer women.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2012

I love the Cambridge Women's Center. It is one of the best free places that I have found which offers great services to its community. Women have free access to borrowed books on a variety of topics, a kitchen where they can cook and eat, free computer with internet access and cheap printing, and a meeting room where they can many types of meetings that benefit those who attend them. The staff is friendly, never ask for anything, and professional. I have used the center for years ever since I got divorced, realized my attraction for women, and attended lesbian groups there where I made acquaintances and friends, learn and have a great time. I can't say enough good things about this place. Please help it open because we women truly need and love it including me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

The Cambridge Women Center provides a vital role in Massachusetts !!! Women from many different cities and town use the Women's center in Cambridge. It has allowed me to connect and be supported by the Lesbian Community. I've attend free groups at the center and everyone has always been very welcoming and nonjudgmental.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Three years ago when I went to the Incest Resources monthly drop-in discussion group at the Women's Center, I was scared. Even if I didn't talk, just walking into a room that was only for female survivors of childhood sexual abuse was a huge step. I was declaring publicly that I had been sexually abused. Breaking the silence. Discussing the taboo. I couldn't believe I was going to do this. I felt like a freak. Like I didn't deserve to be there. But I went anyway. A room full of twenty women that society wouldn't expect to be together. Different educational and socio-economic backgrounds, ages, and beliefs. All of us sexually abused as children. But it was more than our traumas that connected us. It was a desire to heal. To help others. To break silence and speak truth. After being traumatized, abused and ignored for decades, I was finally seen and heard. It was the first time I felt my authentic self emerge from the ashes of my trauma. If that space hadn't been there, I wonder how much more time I would have lost in my healing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

The Women's Center gives its space for a woman's group I am attending that has been a great source of support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center is amazing. When I graduated from college in 1998, I found I was having a hard time meeting people who did activities other than drink. I was very discouraged and in 2002, I went to a social group at the Women's Center. it was there that I met some of my best friends in the world. I don't know what I would have done without The Center. It truly changed my life!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

It is an amazing place to meet other women and get a chance to talk and learn about each others. As a Latina Lesbian, I've always found the CWC to be a very welcoming place, safe and full of women who want to give to the community and improve their lives. We do better because of the CWC. Thanks, Maribel

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Last fall I attended a workshop on Healing Through Herbal Medicine that was hosted at the Cambridge Women's Center. The presenter was thoughtful and knowledgeable, the staff and space were warm and welcoming, and the clients/community members at the Center seemed very happy to be there. I believe the Center does wonderful, life-changing work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

The Cambridge Women's Center hosts Lesbian Conversation and Lesbian Chat at no charge to the Boston Lesbian Women's Group. Those are in-depth conversations that have profound impact on our lives. The Center is always welcoming and has worm inclusive atmosphere. I am thankful for being able to come to these events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I am part of a conversation group that meets monthly at the Center. The Center does not charge for the use of their facility, which is clean and well maintained. The facility is also centrally located and easily accessible by car or public transportation. Many of the participants in our group are new to the state and this is a fabulous resource for them to meet other people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

I love the Women's Center in Cambridge, MA. I love the staff, the volunteers and the community it serves. It is a great resource for women in general. In particular, I have gone to the Friday night chats quite a bit here. Mairic, the volunteer organizer for this is such an amazing role model.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers