Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have volunteered with WCCKY for a little over a year now and it has been such an inspirational partnership. As a volunteer I always feel respected and valued by every team member at every level from employee to fellow volunteers. We are able to reach so many women at different stages in their lives and provide the delicate mix of support and guidance thanks to the Women's Crisis Center. I am so greatful to a part of such a wonderful, dedicated, and effective organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have worked as a volunteer for WCC for over a year now. I have never worked with such a dedicated group of people in my life. Regardless of day of the week or time of day, calls are always answered promptly and with a great deal of passion and empathy. It is very obvious that the counselors all respect the clients and strive to help them in any way possible. While the work is stressful and many days frustrating, everyone always has a smile on their faces and remain patient. I continue to work as a volunteer because I enjoy being around such a wonderful group of people. I am amazed by their dedication to their tasks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I've just recently been thru the WCC volunteer training program and can already tell that this is an organization very much deserving of my time and efforts! The women and men who work for and volunteer with the Women’s Crisis Center are invaluable to the cause of helping the downtrodden thru periods of crisis and I applaud their selfless efforts! Their mission is my passion and I look forward to being able to further their accomplishments in helping those in need.

Please visit their site here to get involved and learn more: http://wccky.org

Here is a direct link to WCC in the media for information on all of the great things they’re involved in: http://www.wccky.org/whatnew/media/media.php

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

The WCC is vital in helping women escape the fear and abuse they have been forced to endure. Their work has impacted many, many people and I consider it an honor to be able to assist them in even the slightest way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have volunteered for this agency for over 30 years doing every volunteer and Board position. I have watched it grow from a grassroots group of Women who banded together to protest the rape of a friend. They then took on the cause of Domestic abuse and formed the Women's Crisis Center .All along the years of growth the WCC has valued and respected the role of the volunteer. We could not operate without the volunteers who work with Rape Crisis victims and also presenting the role of this agency in presenting public education to schools,organizations and other groups. Still at the heart of it all is the same caring for Women and Children. You will be proud to be a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers