Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

As a new volunteer with The Women's Community Clinic I feel welcomed with open arms and have been given great comprehensive training so I can immediately jump in and start doing my job effectively and correctly. WCC is a wonderful organization and is clearly an asset to the community. I am excited to continue working with WCC to help it grow and gain the recognition and praise it deserves!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The Women's Community Clinic provides care that is compassionate and excellent. I couldn't recommend this clinic more highly for gyn and primary care.
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Women's Community Clinic in San Francisco is committed to providing quality health care to women and girls in the Bay Area. The clinic staff and volunteers do a great job to ensure every one they see is treated with utmost respect and high quality care in a caring and supportive environment. From the moment you walk off the elevator you will find yourself in a clean reception room and will be greeted by very professional front desk staff. You will find the staff at the Women's Community Clinic will do their very best to ensure that each client has a positive experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Helping women access amazing affordable health care makes volunteering at the Women's Community Clinic the most worthwhile endeavor. What a special place! From the skilled staff to the generous volunteers to the engaged Advisory Board, everyone puts the needs of the women being served at the forefront and is constantly looking to improve the quality of the care provided. The outreach work targeting homeless and marginally housed women providing education and health care is life-changing. The volunteer training program the Clinic provides is a model to be emulated throughout our health care system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want the Women's Community Clinic services to be available to every woman in the Bay Area who has limited access to health care and specifically, to women's reproductive health. I would like to see exposure to the Clinic increase to attract more donations and community support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Women's Community Clinic is an example of how health care should be provided--with the woman at the center of a team of caring, dedicated staff, volunteers and advocates--providing holistic health services including mental health. The Clinic is efficient too--for every $1 spent = $5 of services. And the Clinic does even more than providing high quality women's health services; they also help homeless and marginally housed women with supplies, food, referrals and respite at the Ladies' Night Program. In addition, the Clinic is training the next generation of health workers through their community-based health workforce initiatives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more funds and support to expand services to primary care. This model of care--harm reduction and preventive services--should be maintained and replicated within primary health care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Women's Community Clinic is a refuge for me. I love volunteering there every week and meeting so many interesting people. What I find so incredible is the ability of the clinic/staff to empower our clients. The thank you's we receive from clients as they leave are so sincere and heartfelt I can't stop smiling for the rest of my shift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more outreach to communities of color throughout the Bay Area in an effort to increase client diversity and also volunteer diversity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot speak highly enough about the thought, care, and effectiveness present throughout the Women's Community Clinic's operations and approach towards community healthcare. I had the great pleasure of serving as a volunteer clinician for over a year 2010-2011, during which time I was repeatedly struck by the spirit of collaboration not only between staff and volunteers, but between patients and their providers. The clinic places the utmost importance on listening to the women they serve with respect, and from that place creating partnerships in health. Many of the patients I worked with in my time there commented on the value of this, and that they had never felt so seen and heard by the healthcare system as they did at the clinic. Furthermore, the clinic is serving a vital need in the community-providing top-notch care to a diverse group of women who may not otherwise have access. Finally, the executive and administrative staff are leaders in their field, while at the same time being accessible and down-to-earth. They set a tone of integrity that permeates the culture of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My junior year of college I was required to complete a service learning project for my undergraduate ethics class at the University of San Francisco. To this day, when asked about my undergrad experience, I describe my 3 years of volunteering with the Clinic as the most formative, enriching and educational aspect of my college years.
The Women's Community Clinic's volunteer training program is unparalleled. The Clinic's culture of excellence and empowerment was imbued in every aspect of the work. Beginning with the competitive volunteer application process (I was rejected the first time I applied) and the back-to-back orientations in clinic operation and sex-positivity required to serve on the clinic's front line of client service coordinators, my cohort was prepared to serve professionally and compassionately.
The genius of the Women's Community Clinic's volunteer program is in the many opportunities for volunteers to mentor incoming volunteers while advancing to increasingly specialized volunteer roles. My contribution of time and dedication to the clinic was rewarded in a way that is unmatched by other organizations I have been affiliated with since, and I strive to match elements this early volunteer experience as I craft volunteer and internship programming with the organizations I am currently involved in.
The Clinic staff and volunteer crew were also my family away from home. Being at the clinic helped me learn to love my sexuality and myself- it taught me the power of supporting and being supported by other women in our personal and professional lives. I recommend working with or accessing services with the Women's Community Clinic unconditionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create a clinic volunteer and staff reunion cycle for current and former staff to stay in touch after we move on to other positions beyond the Clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I am honored to volunteer for the Women's Community Clinic and be surrounded by the incredible women who work, volunteer, and receive services at the clinic. At the WCC, every person who walks through the door is made to feel welcome, safe, and free from judgement. The clinicians are incredible and provide thorough, high-quality, and compassionate care. This has been the absolute best volunteer experience I have ever had and I will continue to be involved with the clinic for as long as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

The Women's Community Clinic is the most welcoming and warm space for health care that I have ever experienced. The clinicians and staff are so passionate about providing the best possible health care to our patients. Health care is delivered to our patients efficiently, professionally and compassionately. The quality and breadth of services offered by the Clinic are unmatched.

As a volunteer, I have learned so much from the the clinicians, staff, fellow volunteers and patients. It has been the absolute best volunteer experience I have ever had, and I know that I will continue to stay involved as long as I am able to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers